We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

Show Prices
#168 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
 Click to rate
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times before. LOCATION: if you need to be in this neighbourhood, this is a good spot. AMBIANCE: conference hotel. Lacks attention to maintenance. Some examples: half of the locker keys in the sauna are "lost" so unavailable to guests (why not replace?). There are pieces of broken glass within the elevator shaft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergei K
Benjamin S, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your evaluation and your comments concerning the hotel and our services. Thanks to your comments we are able to track imperfections and improve our service quality. We are very sorry to learn, that you were not satisfied at all with our services and the hotel. You can be assured that...

Finland
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Ok business hotel in a good neighborhood. Boring glass building. Nearby a grocery store and some restaurants. The corner room (double with panoramic view) is good but views were to office buildings (not very pleasant). Lift didn't work. Staff is below avarage. They had serious difficulties to combine three different bookings without requiring me to move from room to room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32Morten
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your evaluation and your comments concerning the hotel and our services. Thanks to your comments, we are able to track imperfections and improve our service quality. We are very sorry to learn, that you were not satisfied with some of our services. Please accept my apologizes for the lack of...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable Spacious and clean. Very nice hotel, with a modern feel. Relaxing bar and a fabulous buffet breakfast. A corner room is a must, as you get floor to ceiling windows on too walls. Dahlem-Dorf is about 20 min train ride to central Berlin. The train station is about 5 min walk from the hotel . There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMcD27234
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation. We appreciate that you had a pleasant stay with and very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

As a US traveler, be warned that the hotel rooms only have liquid soap. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Also please note that the Activity Lounge (exercise room + sauna) costs 5 Euros additional/day. You mist pay before using or else your key card will not open the door. Otherwise the location is great if you have business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filomina
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your evaluation. We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel. Best regards from Berlin. Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very nice room especialy. I have to say only nice things about the food it is really delicious. Hotel is clean, reniewed so it was a nice stay. Though it is not close to the city center so you have to have that in mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sapy S
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your very kind evaluation. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed Seminaris while I was in Berlin for a workshop in June 2016. I really like the place. This is a great location from which to explore Berlin. The metro is a short walk away and it connects you with the major lines. I like the rooms, but I like their food even more, especially breakfast. I gained a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frantz05
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind evaluation. We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel. Best regards from Berlin. Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2016

If you are looking for a good hotel that has a good hot breakfast and is priced well & is near the underground station ( 300 Meters ) .. Then this is the hotel for you. Travel time by train to Berlin Centre approx 45 min

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davyshamrock_8
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments about the hotel, our services and the connection by public transport. We appreciate that you had a pleasant stay with and very much look forward to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Three nights for work. This is a clean modern hotel. The rooms are a good size. A large expanse of windows on one wall which have blinds and curtains for privacy and which minimises heat loss means the room was light and well lit. There is a bath in the bathroom and in typical European style there is no soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Joybelle
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind evaluation. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel With best regards from Berlin Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

Ronde, Denmark
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is modern, architecturally well-designed hotel with large glass windows that - apart from two very small panes in the top - cannot be opened. Such a hotel therefore needs a well-functioning air conditioning system. In my room, it was not possible to get the temperature down to a level where you can sleep and work in comfort. I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus G
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, for your evaluation and your comments concerning the hotel and our services. Thanks to your comments, we are able to track imperfections and improve our service quality. We are very sorry to learn, that you were not satisfied with the air condition, which unfortunately did not work, properly during your stay....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our four month old daughter. Although we didn't request a baby bed, they had one in the room for us when we arrived. Parking is 12€ per night and we got in/out privileges. There isn't much to see or do in the neighbourhood so a car was necessary. The room was very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky c
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind evaluation. We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel. Best regards from Berlin. Oliver Heldt Hotel Manager

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#490 of 633 in Berlin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anna 1908
#219 of 633 in Berlin
105 reviews
Hotel Morgenland
#357 of 633 in Berlin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

Address: Takustr. 39, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Berlin
#114 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#150 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with panoramic views are quite good (corner room)”
 of 5 bubbles 32Morten, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Top Floor on the University Side gives better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ram1958, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably in the summer you want to stay on the front of the hotel, as guests can sit outside.”
 of 5 bubbles TobseT, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are well-placed and quiet as Seminaris is well away from any main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 433grantm, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“You get what you pay for in a room upgrade - more space for more money ..... but the facilities are as good in the basic rooms as in the upgrade rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Amstraveler, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5