We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guesthouse Edith

Booking.comUSD 72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Guesthouse Edith
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Guesthouse Edith
 Click to rate
Sioux Lookout, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Guesthouse Edith was a wonderful place to stay in Rothenburg. The rooms were very nice. The view from the room we had was awesome! The breakfast was great. The location is only a few blocks from the market square. We stayed here one night and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra B
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here last weekend and my daughter ended up getting sick in the bed. After we checked out, they took 50 euros out of our checking account without even telling us because they said they had to replace all the bedding. After emailing, they were unprofessional and telling us "Why should I pay for something you damaged?" We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seaburna
Edith S, Inhaber at Guesthouse Edith, responded to this review

Hello, I´m sorry, that your daughter got sick while you was at my house. You booked this family room, where the rooms are seperate. It´s written in the room discribtion. We also have another family room at 3rd floor which is an apartment with a bath room and two rooms all together like a flat. Your daughter was sick and...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were only one night in Rothenburg, and did not spend all that much time in our room, as Rothenburg is just the most beautiful medieval city and we explored it from top to bottom. The guesthouse is good value for money, as it was far cheaper than any of the other hotels we looked at. Its comfortable, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingCindy
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Gastehaus Edith is a quaint, clean and comfortable hotel to stay within a few blocks from the town square. Everything in the rooms are modern and function perfectly. A restaurant is located on the ground floor with a separate entrance for hotel guests. A good value for the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetrekker
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Guesthouse Edith is in a great location in Rothenburg - located on a quiet street steps from the market square. We got a triple room for 75 euro ($83US), which was crazy low compared to other places we stayed during our 6 weeks in Germany. Yes, the room was a little dated and the Egyptian decorations were somewhat incongruous. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SendMeSomewhere
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We loved our room! It was very spacious and clean. Though it was on the third floor, we were expecting it and did not have any trouble going up the stairs as we traveled light. The 8 eur breakfast was also of good value. The time we were there, there was an ongoing DB Bahn strike but our host helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoaltamirano
Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 11 May 2015

we stayed for 1 night in may 2015. the guesthouse is in old town rothenburg, inside the old city walls and just a 2 min walk from the main square. we had a little trouble finding the guesthouse but that's probably the navigation system's fault. the owner was nice and understanding ( we arrived later than mentioned in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana_T
Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Four of us really enjoyed our stay at Edith's. We had big comfortable rooms, and the attention we received from Edith and Bernhard was wonderful. We ate most of our meals at the Guesthouse, and they were all great. Edith prepared about 6 different pastries and we all still rave about them. Served to us warm from the oven, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda F
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay in this guest house. Our hostess was most welcoming and friendly and was able to accommodate our early arrival and check in also providing us with extra information and a map. The location was perfect in the heart of old town Rothenburg also within easy walking distance of the main train station. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monicad76
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I'm going to give this a fair review based on the whole experience. Booking was easy, we dealt with Edith over the phone and then by email. We were due to stay for 2 nights. A week prior to our stay, we rang ahead and re-confirmed details with Edith and advised her of what time we'd be arriving (around 11pm)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samcheese

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Am weissen Turm
Hotel Am weissen Turm
#37 of 46 in Rothenburg
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne
Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne
#28 of 46 in Rothenburg
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
#29 of 46 in Rothenburg
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Gotisches Haus
Hotel Gotisches Haus
#5 of 46 in Rothenburg
369 reviews
0.1 km away
Gasthof Butz
Gasthof Butz
#26 of 46 in Rothenburg
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Garni Kreuzerhof
Hotel Garni Kreuzerhof
#14 of 46 in Rothenburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about Guesthouse Edith

Address: Milchmarkt 6, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Edith 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guesthouse Edith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guesthouse Edith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from the rooms on the upper floors is amazing.”
ezrab2013, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi is not secure, so beware.”
joetrekker, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If cigarette odor is offensive to anyone in your family, ask for a room that has absolutely no smoking in it.”
LeeRichmond, 20 Jun 2013 | Read review
“best prices mid-week. Pay close attention to check in times as family businesses in germany tend to close early (from an american view).”
DrErsatz, 27 Aug 2011 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower floor...”
kingrahul, 21 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates