Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Müllerstrasse 7, 93059, Regensburg, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 53 hotels in Regensburg
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Extraordinary hotel with nobly interior, that style is reminiscent of art déco. Located on a small island in the middle of the river Donau. With picture-postcard view of the river, the famous Steinerne Brücke stone bridge, the old town and the cathedral. Top city location, peaceful and central.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Müllerstrasse 7, 93059, Regensburg, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
77.9 km
See all flights
Metropolitan Area Airport
90.7 km
See all flights
650Reviews5Q+A53Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 267
  • 107
  • 19
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jshellac wrote a review Oct 2022
Austin, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a beautiful location in a beautiful town. The hotel is minutes from the old town, across the old stone bridge. If you get a room on the River side, you’ll have the most amazing view. This hotel is incredibly outdated, has not been touched since the 70’s by the looks of the rooms, bar and lobby. The WC in my room smelled like urine permanently, the rest of the room and bathroom were clean although it felt dirty through the looks. The bed was like sleeping on the sidewalk, old and worn and hard. Half of the the staff is quite indifferent towards you and seem to care less that you’re spending $250+ a night. The other half I encountered were delightful. The spa was shut down, the bar was not open. The best part aside from the views and location is the euro-breakfast. Fantastic spread.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your visit and that you made the time to comment your stay. In this way we get useful advices from our guests, which help us to check and to amend our services. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location. Unfortunately we could not fulfill your expectations regarding the furniture and also with our friendlyness of all members of our staff, what we really regret and we like to excuse for. We hope, that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Kind regards, Your team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MClaytonCarson wrote a review Jan 2023
Indiana
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is perfect. Steps from the old Roman Bridge. A short walk to the medieval basilica. The property itself looks amazing. Nestled on an island with water running right under it this hotel offers fantastic views. The staff was very good especially Livious(?) and onsite parking made us feel secure. The room was pretty basic, and the Wi-Fi service was horrible. When we asked about the Wi-Fi service we were told, "at least it's free", which isn't the best answer.

Overall, this is a good hotel for it's price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very sorry that we could not convince you with the internet connection during your stay and apologize for the unprofessional statement regarding the free connection. We are all very pleased that you were so impressed with the friendliness and courteous service provided by our team, especially Livius. Thank you for your praise! Warm regards and all the best for 2023!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beate J wrote a review Oct 2022
Baar, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well located hotel, in the island of the Danube, offers a great standard and quality of service.
Rooms are very spacious and functional, attention of all-round staff, very kind and effective.
Breakfast room was a little overloaded, as all clients arrived at the same time, but service was organized and effective in reposition of breakfast buffet. All around a good hotel to visit Regensburg
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 6 Oct 2022
We thank you very much for your really kind review and your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Regensburg and felt very comfortable here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Javoriva wrote a review Mar 2023
Zagreb, Croatia
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was perfect for our purpose and this was the main reason we chose this hotel. It is a bit outdated, the style and furniture. My room was spacious and clean, but pretty basic, without fridge/mini-bar, safe or kettle/coffee-machine, which would be my expectations for a 4-star hotel. The bed was decent; however, pillows were pretty horrible, either too stiff or already disintegrated due to washing. The really odd thing, and possibly not according to the safety standards, was having plugs and switches on the bed headboard on the spot just behind pillows (I spotted this on the second day), like someone while assembling the headboard put together two left sides of the headboard by mistake. The breakfast was excellent, variety of hot and cold dishes, everything delicious, my favourite Pretzels of course. You could order your coffees according to your preferences. Wifi functioned nicely, but be aware that the password changes weekly so be advised to take note when avoiding to go the reception again and trying to figure out why the password doesn’t work anymore. The staff was professional and friendly. Good choice for short travelling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 3 Apr 2023
We were very pleased about your visit and thank you very much for your kind review. It is very nice to learn that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to convince you with our courteous and friendly service and that we were able to give you a pleasant start to the day with our inviting breakfast buffet. It's a pity you didn't contact us about the pillows - we always have a selection of different pillows available. Thank you for your positive recommendation! Sunny greetings from Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VCinNOLA wrote a review June 2023
New Orleans, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights at this hotel. I decided to reserve the Junior Suite because of the view which that room provided. I am so glad that I did. The view is something I’ll always remember. We could see the Danube, old Town, the stone bridge, and of course the Regensburg Cathedral from our room’s windows. You can still have the same view from the main floor of the hotel. The staff was wonderful. They were very professional and very helpful throughout our visit. It was a little bit of a surprise that I received an metallic actual key for our room and not a digital pass card. It’s not a negative point to the hotel experience. I thought it was charming. Our bed was comfortable. Our room was very quiet. We left the window open at night and we slept really well. We decided to eat breakfast at the hotel for two mornings. The Breakfast buffet was well-stocked. We left satisfied each morning. The location is great. It is very close to everything you want to see in Regensburg. We walked everywhere. We even went for a 5K on our second morning. It was great running along the Danube river. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I think it worth upgrading, for the view, to the Junior Suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 11 June 2023
Thank you very much for this really phantastic review and also for sharing your experiences!!! Everyone of our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt so comfortable here. It´s always a pleasure to know. Your feedback couldn´t please our hearts more - thanks a lot for your really magical recommendation. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Sunny greetings from the island of the Danube, Your team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce Grazier wrote a review 1 July
Scottsville, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I decided to start our trip through Europe as I used to live in this area for eight years. This is a fabulous hotel with a wonderful staff. We have a rental car and parking is available on-site and is extremely convenient, there is an extra cost. Rooms are in excellent condition, decent size. Spent two wonderful days in Regensburg before we moved on. Travelers you won't be disappointed here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow - what phantastic praise for our staff and our service! We are overwhelmed about your kind words and your lovely recommendation! We never get tired hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and felt so comfortable here. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your unique recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes and sunny greetings from the Danube island and the team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddt007 wrote a review Apr 2023
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is on the river island and away from the noise. Rooms are spacious, beds wide and good. All is clean. The Danube is flowing practically under your window. Parking is available. Two minutes away are several restaurants and on the other side of the old stone bridge is the Old Town. this is a central hotel but without the noise and crowds. The personnel is very professional (Livius, but also others) and honest: I had forgotten important items in the hotel, and they were returned untouched.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Danube
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 30 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for your stay with us and also for your outstanding review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time and felt so comfortable here. Sunny greetings from Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dib24 wrote a review 12 July
Knoxville, Tennessee
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sorat Insel-Hotel was a nice hotel in a GREAT location! The river/Old Town view from our room was AWESOME! It was just a short walk across a bridge to the Old Town of Regensburg. The room was large, clean and had comfortable beds. It did not have air conditioning, but was very comfortable while we were there. The hotel restaurant breakfast had lots of choices for 17 euro. The hot chocolate at breakfast was not worth 12 euro! There are a lot of restaurants within a short walk. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dorsph wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I got a huge room that was by the Danube river and had a great view of the Old Town. The breakfast spread was large and amazing. It's only a short walk to the Old Town across the stone bridge. The outdoor terrace at the bar also overlooks the Old Town, hence you can have a great view at any time!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Thank you very much for your kind review and your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Regensburg and felt very comfortable here. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven J wrote a review Jan 2023
Brisbane, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location on the Danube, in easy walking distance to the historical Stone Bridge and town centre. Worth the extra few dollars for a river view.
Hotel itself it a little dated but clean, and service from reception and dining/bar staff was attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: When checking in, ask how to regulate the temperature in your room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elfriede Schweiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Responded 1 Jan 2023
Thank you for your stay with us and your kind review. We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable here. We wish you a Happy New Year 2023! Kind regards, Your team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarflungEddie asked a question May 2024
Melbourne129 contributions68 helpful votes
Hi..how far is your hotel from the Regensburg Hauptbahnhof?
Answer from SORATHotels
Rudersdorf, Germany28 contributions
2 km :-) Leave the railway station in the direction of Bahnhofstraße. The Albertstraße stop is opposite the train station building. Take bus line 1 or 2 or 11, direction Prüfening, Graß, Wernerwerkstraße or Roter-Brach-Weg. 2 stops and then get off at Thundorferstraße stop. Cross the stone bridge; take the left ramp down to the Oberer Wöhrd island. You cannot miss the hotel directly in front of you. You are welcome.
Raymond M asked a question Aug 2016
Paris, France5 contributions2 helpful votes
Are the rooms air conditioned ?
Answer from SORATHotels
Rudersdorf, Germany28 contributions
Hello Raymond M, our standard rooms and comfort rooms are not air conditioned. We only provide three rooms with air conditioning in our deluxe room type. Please visit our own hotel website for details.
Jacquelyn O asked a question May 2016
Boulder, Colorado29 contributions17 helpful votes
Is there parking for guest's car? How much available and what is the cost?
Answer from sorathotel
regensburg
We have underground-parking and we charge EUR 11,50 per night.
Susan K asked a question Apr 2016
Fort Myers, Florida3 contributions3 helpful votes
I need your hotel phone number to cancel a reservation. My ipad crashed and all info lost.
vianna77 asked a question July 2015
Recife, PE63 contributions64 helpful votes
Do they provide free parking?
Answer from SORATHotels
Rudersdorf, Germany28 contributions
Hello vianna77, the daily parking rate for a standard size car is 11.50 Euro per 24-hour period. Please visit our homepage for more travel information or for reservation. Best regards, your SORAT Hotels team
VCinNOLA wrote a tip June 2023
New Orleans, Louisiana32 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think it worth upgrading, for the view, to the Junior Suite."
Read full review
ddt007 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom31 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room overlooking the Danube"
Read full review
Steven J wrote a tip Jan 2023
Brisbane, Australia48 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"When checking in, ask how to regulate the temperature in your room."
Read full review
mwgrabau wrote a tip Sept 2022
Sunnyvale, California23 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you arrive by train during rush hour (16:00 weekdays), walking is faster than taking a taxi! The traffic across the Danube is horrible."
Read full review
Roger D wrote a tip Dec 2019
Abingdon, United Kingdom191 contributions120 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask to be far away from the bar"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Regensburg area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$190 - AU$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sorat insel hotel regensburg, sorat insel regensburg
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper PalatinateRegensburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SORAT INSEL-HOTEL REGENSBURG (AU$190) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Germany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Which popular attractions are close to Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Nearby attractions include Golf Museum (0.3 km), Old Town (0.3 km), and Cathedral of St Peter's (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include kuchenbar., Storstad, and Orphee Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Regensburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Regensburg HotelsRegensburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RegensburgHotels near Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars