We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lorenz Hotel Zentral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great central location very short distance to Christmas Market. We weren't sure exactly which parking lot to park in when arriving. This could've been smoother. Also was a fairly long walk with baggage. You have to enter through a store front to get to the hotel and our key didn't work after hours. The beds were lackluster but all is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aocwagner
london
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Adequate and nice family run hotel. PLUS: clean rooms , amazing location and good breakfast. nice staff. Cheap. MINUS: you cant get your car near it, its very dated and very basic. The check out is 11am which is early for a hotel, but leave your bags with reception and have a morning around the town Also the wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nachooooo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

The only thing this "hotel" has going for it is location. Rooms and bathrooms are old, dirty and decor from previous century. Parking is at a garage 800m away so pack small bag rather if you overnight. Reception closes between 12 and 5pm so no checkin which is weird but they did state this. One of our 3 rooms stank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Antonia V, Manager at Lorenz Hotel Zentral, responded to this review

Dear Sir, a few of our rooms are a little older, but all rooms are clean, the staff is realy exact in cleaning the rooms. We had renovated at least 6 rooms just before your stay. As you can imagine we have to earn the money before we renovate. So we can only do a few rooms at a time.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Back to the Hotel Lorenz for some more randomness. Yes it's still over a shoe shop and reception still isn't 24 hours. But the breakfast is still great, the location is still central and it's still excellent value. A had a non-small single room and it was a good size. Nice shower. You have to pay for wifi but its... More 

Helpful?
Thank exilencfc
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I was on my own in Nürnberg and stayed in Lorenz Zentral just for 1 night in August. Generally, I enjoyed my stay..it was comfortable, no noise in my room at night. The best things about the hotel are: 1)Central location. Lorenz Platz is the very heart of this small city and you will find anything you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anastasiia D
Casier, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

From some of the rooms you can see the cathedral of Nürnberg. But to go in you must go through a shoos shop, the rooms are really small and not special nice but you are also paying less considering the position middle in the old city. It more a good accommodation for students in my opinion or cheap city visiting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DamianoZornetta
Kołobrzeg, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The worst "hotel" I've ever seen!!! I had reservation in this "hotel" a few days ago. I arrived there after very long travel and when I wanted to go inside it was totally closed! Nobody was working inside, someone picked up the phone after 20 minutes with a sleepy voice and told me I HAVE TO WAIT ABOUT ONE HOUR... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aneta H
Antonia V, Manager at Lorenz Hotel Zentral, responded to this review

Dear guest, this is not true. As your arrival was expected after opening times, we prepared everything for your late check-in. the key was deposited extra in the keyboy for you. When you did not manage to get the key out, my employee answered the phone, waking up at home - what an extra Service - You called her at... More 

Level Contributor
192 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This is a very small family hotel. Some of the staff are very freindly and will do anything for you. I have been staying here for years and will do so again. Note that you park in the Stern garage amnd then get a special receipt from the hotel for a lower price. It is a 5 min walk away.

Helpful?
Thank ThomasDahl
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The staff were very unfriendly, the room was freezing as the heat was not on and there were no blankets except for a cover left over from summertime. The breakfast was average, the lift was broken and the wifi did not work...

Helpful?
1 Thank jamsie65
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This hotel is not without its quirks. The location over a shoe shop, limited opening hours for reception - believe what the say about check in times because there probably won't be anyone around the rest of the time. The small single room is indeed small and it has a very small bathroom. Actually the hotel is generally small and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank exilencfc

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#41 of 131 in Nuremberg
158 reviews
Gideon Hotel
#42 of 131 in Nuremberg
91 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#12 of 131 in Nuremberg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#54 of 131 in Nuremberg
90 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
401 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#69 of 131 in Nuremberg
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Nuremberg Shopping district of Old Town, City Centre the Lorenz Hotel Zentral is perfectly situated for you to explore the ancient town, to visit our various trade fairs or to fulfil your business purposes. A rich breakfast buffet and freshly grated coffee give you a good start into the new day. Only 40metres away is the Underground Station that takes you to Messe/Fairground within 10mins, to Airport within 20mins or to main station within 5mins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Address: Pfannenschmiedsgasse 4-6, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $129 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lorenz Hotel Zentral 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Budget Places so you can book your Lorenz Hotel Zentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lorenz Hotel Zentral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles exilencfc, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter. Small single room is small but still ok though very large people would find the bathroom a bit of a trial.”
 of 5 bubbles exilencfc, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Incompentant staff and no hot water!”
 of 5 bubbles Buckwildph, 11 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay