We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Hotwire.comUSD 122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 229*
USD 122*
USD 126*
USD 229*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
 Click to rate
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in this hotel for many times with my friends , many times because we had not options to be in another hotel from high occupancy reason in our dates . But in next time we will do everything to avoid this hotel . Lobby and reception area is acceptable , but rooms are old , used , stinky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian_Sufo
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is true, that our hotel is a bit elderly and can hardly be compared with new-builded hotels. But a lot efforts have been done to be always up to date. So we have free wifi with an acceptable speed and brand-new smart-tv-sets in the guestrooms. Coming summer we will change the majority of the carpets in the...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impressions were this place needs a bit of TLC. However delving deeper the hotel is quiet and comfortable. Location is very good accessed from the main town via a subway. Staff are friendly and speak excellent English Rooms are well furnished. Air con is a little asthmatic. Swimming pool is clean and well maintained. Gym Consists of three cardiovascular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hin316
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for the stay with us and this review afterwards. We are more than happy that you hava had an enjoyable stay. Please excuse the little defaults; on the other hand we are thankful for reporting. It gives us the possibility to improve our services. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Charming old fashioned hotel. Very service orientated staff. Very good location to get into the old town.Quite a good brunch and dinner, but the furniture is really old fashioned Rooms are comfortable and Rooms are comfortable and The breakfast is great with a very large variety of food to choose from and the location is great, being only a two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UdeshKJ
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for the stay with us and this review. We are quite aware that our hotel is a bit elderly meanwhile. Therefore we focus on the frienliness and experience of our staff. We are more than thankful that you esteemed that fact. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards Ralf...

Ouranoupoli, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been visiting this hotel few times but this time it was really not up to our expectations. First the hotel looks very dated, it really needs a makeover It needed a good clean, the terrace was dirty and someone left the top part from the bottle and clearly the maids did not bother to clean it. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akazimirova
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your repetitive stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you belong to our frequent guests. Please accept our deep apologies for the bad treatment this time. The Royal Suite is not occupied very often and obviously we forgot to let the water rinse upon you checked in. Please be ensured...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

2 adults, 3 kids (11-1yr). Stayed a night, in a double (mattress) and a roll out bed. Sheets and towels were rough. No air conditioner so it was hot. I opened the window for some air but it was so noisy and brightly lit. Room was dated though they did try a minor update to the bathroom. It was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, with regret we have to read that you and your family have not been fully satisfied during your stay with us. Our air-con is still in the heating mode but we will switch it now in the cooling mode due to the increasing temperature. Thank you for the specific remark. We are quite happy that you enjoyed...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near to Hauptbahnhof and within walking distance to the old town. There is a restaurant which looked ok but we didn't eat there. We had some drinks in the bar one evening which were in my opinion overpriced, staff at bar and hotel reception were not really interested in us. Overall could do with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich_frompo
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, with regret I have to read that our staff in the bar and at the front-office was not as attentive as they are normally. I apologize the inconvenience it caused without having any further expanation. Normally our guests praise the service-attitude and the friendliness; especially for the bar- and front-office team members. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Well located and reasonably priced hotel near to the Central Station. The room was a little dated but fine, the air-conditioning did not work and it was very hot at night! The WIFI did not work anywhere within the hotel for us. There was generally a nice ambiance and we were pleased to find a piano bar. To this point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt t
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts. Although I thought that you will delete your comments after we had personal contact via Email. I did not react on the WIFI and the air con, which I will do first now. The air-con is still in the heating mode. Unfortunately an individual choice in the guestrooms is not possible....

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Let's start with the goods: It's well located, central close to the Hauptbahnhof. The service is very good, especially the girls in the reception are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. The not so goods: The room is old and feels dirty. The old furniture, old and dirty curtains and carpet, lot of dust and bathroom/towels also not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank German1Traveller1
Ralf-Adamczyk, Management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house. As it seems it did not please you in our hotel room at all. We will surely be able to find out in which room you were staying and to be able to talk to our housekeeping and the responsible cleaning staff. Please excuse the negligence. For the...

Reviewed 10 March 2017

The hotel is conveniently located within a short walk to the main train station and across the street from the city center area. Room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. However the room was kept on the warm side and I needed to open the window in order to sleep and the bathroom did have some features that seemed unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bigokole
Ralf-Adamczyk, management secretary at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your great review and description of our hotel. We are especially pleased that you particularly praise the friendliness of our staff in each department and to have a nice evening in our bar. It would be nice if you tell us the unusual things in the bathroom as you describe it. We are looking forward...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Superior room at excessive profiteering rate due to Biofach trade fair. This superior room was next to the hotel's minibar bottle store - early every morning ten trollies were loaded up with noisy enthusiasm by staff. Complaints made, apologies accepted, made no difference, same process every morning. No air conditioning, twin beds with small single quilts despite booking double. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milligan_Lifesshort
Ralf A, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay in our hotel. I feel personally sad about the handling of your complaint. Be sure that the necessary consequences will be taken out of it. Therefore I am quite sure that it will not repeat. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.4 km away
Park Plaza Nuremberg
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#29 of 126 in Nuremberg
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
0.1 km away
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
#67 of 126 in Nuremberg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maritim Hotel Nürnberg awaits you in the immediate vicinity of the historic old city with its numerous monuments and buildings, including the Kaiserburg and a host of fascinating museums. Located in a very convenient place with regard to traffic connections - the main railway station is just a few paces away - and the autobahn, airport and trade fair are just a few kilometres away, the elegant hotel is not only an ideal starting point for business travellers and travellers to the city, but also a perfect partner for events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $124 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maritim Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Hotel Nurnberg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Hotel Nurnberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently quieter rooms are courtyard which we had and we didn't experience any noise disturbance.”
140mattt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
German1Traveller1, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quote my review before accepting a specific room”
Milligan_Lifesshort, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and Superior Rooms”
427sureshm, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet and clean rooms to relax and rest, which are very important for travellers!”
v_qujaukitsoq, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 126
Expedia.comUSD 122
TripAdvisorUSD 122
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates