We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I stayed there in a 6 bed dorm for two night and it was enjoyable. it ended up only two person sharing the place. the check-in staff was nice and helpful, easy check in and check out the room was nice and clean in a good location,close to main train station and city. cost extra for bed sheet, towel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyielee
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We, at A&O Hostel and Hotel, put great emphasis on the utter satisfaction of our customers, so your positive feedback is very rewarding for our team. We hope to welcome you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Okay hostel. Good location, close to city centre and train station. Wifi throughout the building, a major plus. Not particularly clean, not much by way of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and helped me out when I wanted to switch rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uneabeille
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kestutis R
Management response:
Google Translation

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 10 January 2016

From the 1st of Jan, till 2nd of Jan, I stayed in the this hotel in Nurenberg, in the twin room. The first image was good. Affordable price, located near to the city center, nice staff.. I thought I booked the right accommodation until I found more than 4 Bedbugs in the morning in right next to my bed!!! 1....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jimbeamk
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Jimbeamk, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry that you made this experience while staying at our Hotel. Despite the measures taken many German hotels occasionally experience a bed bug infestation in individual rooms. This cannot always be avoided as the animals are usually introduced in the luggage...

Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

When one stays in an H&O one knows there will be dirty walls and cheap Ikea furniture, it is part of the deal. But as someone that has stayed in H&O hotels in Hamburg and Berlin the defects on the Nurnberg branch are beyond the brands bussiness model. The windows are sealed with masking tape so all the noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgardo S
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Edgardo, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. As we, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, care a lot about families and the wellbeing of young travelers, your comments are rather shocking. In order to forward them to...

Merstham
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed here one night with my family (one of my son was baby). Room we stayed in had 1 double (2 single beds next to each other) and 2 bunk beds. And we only wanted room for 4! We had never thought of checking beds and sheets upon arrival, and now I wish we did! As this hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121zuzana
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you had to face problems during your stay with us. We apologize for having allocated you in a different room category. We are well aware that you expected a smaller room, however we of course blocked the...

Reviewed 16 November 2015

Very nice and cheap hostel in a very central area of Nuremburg. Some stains on the duvet's but nothing worth complaining about too much. I'd recommend the place to anyone looking for a nice place to sleep with a nice sitting area downstairs too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaHealy
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as only place that was available that wasn't a hotel. First the staff are rude and not helpful, second you have to pay extra for everything using a card, bedding and safes\lockers down stairs. My night sleep was ok as they had upgraded me to my own room as no beds left in dorms but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The way we charge for extras is clearly advertised on our Homepage. We are sorry that you felt bothered by this concept. We, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, are...

Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The rooms do not have air conditioning, so when it's hot you need to open the windows. The streets are loud past midnight. If you need a place to crash this will do. If you are looking for a little more, pass this hotel and looking a little further. for the rest a clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarloHelmond
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Helmond, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, put great emphasis on customer satisfaction, your comments are vital for us to improve. I will forward your feedback to our...

Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2015

we came in late due to traffic jams. we had a 4-person bedroom because we were travelling with the family. It was too hot in the room, no AC, because of that they had the windows open. normally no problem but not if you're on the busiest street in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenTB1975

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,193 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#19 of 126 in Nuremberg
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#20 of 126 in Nuremberg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 13-15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $50 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
clairecass2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Too much to mention. For that price I go to a Hilton.”
Luc-Van-Aerde, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bed seemed to be asleep by the others! Feeling is not very good!”
hueiminh2016, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not on the side of the train station”
LieveVdm, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Far from the lift, at the end of the corridor could be less noisy.”
  • Hole in bedsheet and one hair !
  • Very basic room.
sembar2016, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5