Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels

Landwehrstrasse 42 Entrance Goethestrasse, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (256)
Panorama at the Hotel Mirabell
360
Panoramas (11)
Hotel Mirabell
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
No prepayment needed
AU$262
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 422 hotels in Munich
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Walk right in: We cordially welcome you! In our two privately run hotels Mirabell and Metropol located in the heart of Munich you will feel good and almost like home. For us it is a very special concern to be good hosts and offer our guests the highest comfort and personal service. Business trip, city tour or weekend excursion – we want you to feel like home and in good hands in our city hotels. The loyalty of our guests and employees has shown us for many years that it is worth having high standards for service, atmosphere and comfort. Uncomplicated, inviting and on the pulse of time! In our Hotel Mirabell we offer you the highest degree of modern comfort and a relaxed feel-good atmosphere. Admittedly, our quarter near the main station is a little colourful and cosmopolitan. But it’s precisely this liveliness and the central location that make both of our private hotels the ideal starting point for any city tour and business trip. All means of public transport can be reached by foot and enable you to explore all of Munich right from your door step. And even by foot the city centre and Karlsplatz are just a few steps away from our hotels. Bright, modern and simply to feel good! With us, at Hotel Mirabell, you can relax in your room and forget about the buzz of the city. You are spoilt to choose between the comfortable superior category, our spacious comfort rooms or a light-flooded suite with private roof terrace.Also we have new rooms called "Premium" and many more. All of our 73 rooms are of course equipped with bathroom, shower, WC, hairdryer, fridge, radio, TV, free SKY. Thanks to the hotel’s internal air conditioning system, you can relax and take a deep breath all over the place and you can also use free Wi-Fi in all the rooms. With us nobody starts the day hungry! Our nutritious breakfast daily from 6:30 to 10:30 am keeps its promises! Enjoy fresh cereal mixes, organic yoghurt and fruit salads, feast and taste warm specialities such as spicy egg dishes as well as savoury cheese specialities with oven-fresh rolls. And to stave off thirst and fatigue, there are freshly squeezed vital juices, hot tea and aromatic coffee specialities. With all our delicacies we place great importance on the origin and mainly use products of regional producers or from organic farms. Should you have any allergies, you must not leave the table hungry. Lactose-free dairy products are of course part of our buffet and even gluten-free bread, cake or muesli are available at any time. Let’s bet that with this breakfast, every day will feel like Sunday morning. (Hotel Mirabell) Small step, big impact! We rethink... Do you change your bed or towels every day at home? No? Then you have chosen the right hotel! At Maier Privathotels, we place a great deal of emphasis on sustainability and environmental awareness in order to maintain important resources. Please note that you will not receive room cleaning during your stay. However, you are welcome to use our housekeeping station if you need fresh towels or other bathroom items. We thank you for your support! Welcome to Munich, welcome here!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free Welcome Drink

Location

Landwehrstrasse 42 Entrance Goethestrasse, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
29.2 km
See all flights
Hauptbahnhof
6 minMunich U-Bahn
Theresienwiese
6 minMunich U-Bahn
1,441Review18Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 765
  • 531
  • 104
  • 32
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jackie h wrote a review Mar 2023
Telford, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautifully appointed small, friendly hotel with innovative approaches to eco-travel. Breakfasts in the gorgeous basement were of a very standard and we looked forward to them! A quiet hotel in a perfect location for walking Munich on foot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 2 June 2023
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us and other guests. Great you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon in the future. Best regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juergen456 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mellieha, Malta63 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The main reasons we are staying at Mirabell is the central location and the great breakfast. This time we found our room (108) pretty small, no storage place to empty the suitcase. Room also smelled of food, probably from the restaurant right below. At a previous stay we booked the suite, which seemed much larger, even though expedia only shows a 2 sqm difference to the comfort room we had this time. Internet speed is pretty good and reliable. Staff is very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for the suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Jürgen, thanks for your visit and your review. Good to read you liked your stay at Mirabell and found the central location of our hotel a very positive aspect. Our suites are bigger sized than our comfort rooms, that's true. But also the price differs a bit. Feel free to book a bigger sized room next time. We are looking forward to host you again very soon. Best regards Yours Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
9357MarkY wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore1,992 contribution144 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is small and squeezy but it's location more than makes up for this limitation. Rooms are clean. They have a system of self maintenance so guest get what they need from the towels and amentinites station on selected floors. The breakfast is adequate and reasonable spread. I like the hot drink station at the reception that's available 24/7 for coffee tea chocolate and hot water. One important point to note is there is no parking facilities so driving to this hotel and checking is not recommended. It's just 300m from Munich train and underground transit and within 15 mins walking distance to the historical Old Town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Mark, thank you so much for your visit and your great review. It makes us happy to read your positive comments on our hotel, the amenities and the service we offer. Great you appreciated the free coffee/tea we offer 24/7 in our lobby a lot. Hosting you again would be a pleasure. Best regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirill G wrote a review Nov 2022
Waterloo, Canada87 contributions40 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel looks very nice in the description, but in fact the only good thing is location, it is very central (bus and train stations), main landmarks. The room was extremely small, my room had a shower cabinet right by the bed (no separate bathroom), so imagine the amount of humidity when you take shower.
The worst thing is greenwashing and actually that was the first time I faced it on that level. As soon as you finalise your booking you are receiving a message from the hotel that the room is not going to be cleaned while you stay there and you are free to do it yourself.
Seriously, who the hell is going to enjoy staying in the hotel for over 100 EUR per night and wash the room himself? Hideous! Nothing close to being eco-friendly, just saving on service and other costs by the greedy owners.
I am disappointed and will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. It is a pity that you could not enjoy your stay to the fullest. Already during the booking process you will be informed on all platforms as well as on our homepage that the room will not be cleaned during your stay. However, as we know that only a few guests look at the descriptions, all guests receive another email after the booking is completed. To be on the safe side, all guests will also receive another email 3 days before arrival pointing this out. So there are three opportunities to make sure that you have chosen the right hotel for you. Of course, you do not have to clean your room yourself. Every guest receives a clean room at time of check in for sure. Only if fresh towels or e.g. an iron is needed during the stay, this can be picked up at the service station. We know that we are not the only hotel to implement this concept. This concept will gradually find its way into the entire hotel industry. Due to the pandemic and also now due to the crisis, many employees have turned to another industry. But there are staff shortages in all sectors. However, if you have a tip for us on how we can get more people interested in the sector, please contact us. Unfortunately, we were not the right hotel for you, which we regret very much. Kind regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura wrote a review Mar 2024
Finland36 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the hotel! We went here to celebrate my friends 40th birthday. I contacted the hotel before hand and they responded fast and were very nice and helpful. We stayed in a room with the balcony for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. On the birthday morning they surprised my friend with a decorated table in the breakfast room and there was also a birthday card and a present and there was also sparkling wine. They had even noticed were we usually like to sit and but our table there. Everybody in the staff congratulated my friend and it was very touching <3 Also in general i noticed that in breakfast the hotel has invested in quality. The food is nicely laid out and the staff always fill in the foods so the guests always feel like they are the first ones there to take it. Also we loved the interior of the hotel and the warm atmosphere. The room was very nice, beautiful and clean. Limited space but we knew that and it was okey. There wasn't a daily clean up service but there was a cart in the hallway where you could get towels and toilet paper etc. This was totally fine for us cause we usually ask hotels to skip cleaning for us anyway. And something that i really liked was that there was free coffee in the reception area. The hotel is located near the train station and the old town which was great. The area is very busy and its a middle eastern area. Because we were in the upper floors the noise didn't bother us. If you stay in a city of course there always will be some noise. Also walking outside in the evenings it was okey for us, didn't feel unsafe at all. But of course to women i always recommend to be with a friend, be aware of your surroundings and be smart specially when going out at dark. Overall loved it here and would come back in a heart beat. Thank you Mirabell for our lovely stay! <3

Only critic: the pillows could be better
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear guest, thank you so much for this lovely review! We enjoyed reading it and so much appreciate your positive feedback on our service and amenities we offer. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with your friends a lot and hope you will repeat your city trip to Munich and Mirabell someday in the future. Please note that we offer alternative pillows too. Never mind to ask for an extra service or help at our reception. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mjacquier wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location near the main station is really convenient.

The online check-in (Hotelbird) is confusing and only worked for one room out of two. The staff at the hotel reception was friendly and helpful with that, but I'm not sure if we could have had the 2 rooms, had we arrived late at night.

The rooms are great, with everything we can hope for.

But unfortunately, the neighborhood is so noisy that the sleep experience is far from perfect: vehicles motors and yelling people late at night, trucks early in the morning... Guests are staying at an hotel to sleep, soundproof windows are a must-have.

Breakfast is ok but ends up a bit too early (9h-9h30): guests are in holidays, I don't even wake up this early to go to work. And the price (14€) is a bit expensive compared to what is available in coffee shops one block away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear guest, thanks for your visit and your review. It makes us happy to read your predominant positiv review. Our staff is friendly and helpful at any time. Making our guests feel comfortable is always a pleasure. We are sorry there were some problems with the online check in but are happy we could easily solve it. For sure also a late check in is available. Great you liked your rooms a lot and enjoyed your stay. Of course all our windows are soundproof but as we are in the city center of Munich street noise is not avoidable. Sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. Please notice that our breakfast hours are from 7 - 10.30 am. Sure you can also only catch a croissant and coffee from the coffee shops around for a lower price but the wide selection we offer is, to be fair, not compareable with a breakfast offeres elsewhere. Looking forward to host you again, Best regards, Paula.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wgfnj wrote a review 22 May
Denville, New Jersey1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Mirabell in May. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the room met our expectations at a very reasonable price given the location. The hotel lobby provided coffee or tea around the clock which we often took advantage. The hotel offered breakfast at a reasonable price but we opted to take advantage of the numerous markets and cafes that are conveniently located nearby. The location was great for visiting the historic area and was about a 20 minute walk or a short taxi ride. In the area were great restaurants and bars, The hotel had ample underground parking for our vehicle at a small fee. I can go on forever about the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. They went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We unfortunately left some items in the room safe. We contacted the hotel and the staff quickly located the items. Since we already moved on to our next location the staff arranged to ship the items to a future hotel we would be at. A lifesaver! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Munich.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthernGirl76 wrote a review May 2023
Airdrie, Canada28 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First, the location is not great. It is near the train station, and an easy walk to the Theresienwiese. However, the neighborhood overall is somewhat questionable - not a very comfortable setting. The biggest problem was service. When we arrived we were required to pay immediately. I've never had to pay a hotel in full up front (unless booking for a chesper rate)! Generally you give your credit card as a deposit and pay upon checkout. What makes this worse is that I was charged twice, and upon returning home it took two weeks of emails to get the charges reversed. Even then I had to file a complaint with my bank to reverse some of the charges because I was still out money due to exchange fees. On top of this, the rooms are not very comfortable. We had a "suite". The bed was small, an American double, not what other German hotels referred to as a double (an American King), one odd shaped pillow per person, the room felt cramped, the bathroom has a frosted glass door right next to the bed that didn't entirely close, you had to sit at an angle on the toilet due to the large odd paper dispenser at your knees, and the shower was at least an 18 inch step up. There's also no housekeeping, you just help yourself to supplies. The breakfast is average at best (don't pay for it if it's not included with your room). Overall look for somewhere else to stay.....there appeared to be much better hotels for similar rates mear the Marienplatz.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for somewhere else to stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 7 May 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your memories and impressions with us. We are happy to send you our answer again on Tripadvisor, which we have already given to the same Google review. We are very sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we cannot influence the location and the neighbourhood of the hotel. Our hotel description clearly states that we are only a 5-minute walk from the main train station. As in any city, the neighbourhoods around the main station are urban and multicultural, but we offer a central location and are only a few minutes' walk from the city centre. It is also a pity that you did not like our spacious suite with roof terrace. On our homepage you can see some pictures of our rooms, so that every guest can choose the room that suits him or her. You could have contacted us if you needed an extra pillow. We cannot understand your feedback regarding the breakfast. We offer many different products from regional suppliers in organic quality. We offer everything from fresh fruit to muesli and various hot dishes as well as a fresh cheese board and a large selection of cold cuts and salads. we also have a juice press in the hotel where guests can prepare fresh fruit and vegetable juices. Here we offer a wider choice than most 3 - 4-star hotels Of course we are aware of the incident at check-in and would like to comment on it. First of all, it is now common practice in the hotel industry to pay for bed and breakfast at check-in. As your booking confirmation stated a cancellation period of 2 weeks, we would have been entitled to collect the money already 2 weeks before arrival, which we did not do. Unfortunately, and we very much regret this, there was a technical error with the payment, which can happen in today's digital age. Our system showed us that the payment had not been received, so the colleague tried to collect the payment again, which worked. In fact, it was only afterwards that it turned out that there was a technical error here. Not even we could locate it at first and had to call in technical support here. This incident was also very unpleasant for us, which is why we did everything we could to solve this as quickly as possible. We always took your emails seriously and replied quickly and politely. We also subsequently issued a higher credit than the amount debited, as we adjusted the amount to the current exchange rate. We even sent this to you by email. Unfortunately, your bank apparently retained fees, which is why the entire amount was not credited. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about this. Of course it is additionally annoying, but we cannot know in advance what the bank will retain in fees. You are welcome to report this to your bank. We can prove on the basis of our documents that we did everything right when crediting the account. Since you threatened us from the beginning with a bad rating, we were never able to change your mind or find an agreement, which we find very unfortunate. It is a pity that we could not convince them of our service - but we have to conclude that we were probably not the right hotel for your stay from the beginning. Kind regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin L wrote a review 17 May
10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment I stepped into the vibrant and welcoming lobby of Hotel Mirabell, I knew my stay in Munich would be memorable. The hotel boasts a prime location in the heart of the city, making it an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. With the central train station just a stone’s throw away, and the city’s main attractions within easy reach, convenience is one of the hotel’s many luxuries.

The service at Hotel Mirabell is impeccable. The staff (Yanni & Elizabeth) goes above and beyond to ensure guests feel at home, offering personalized attention that adds a special touch to the stay. The rooms are a haven of comfort, with modern amenities and a soothing ambiance that allows for a peaceful retreat after a day of exploring the city.

Hotel Mirabell is more than just a place to rest; it’s a place where every detail is curated to create an experience of comfort and elegance. Whether it’s the tastefully decorated rooms, the friendly staff, or the excellent location, Hotel Mirabell is a gem in Munich’s crown, deserving of its high praise and outstanding reviews
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JAANETKA wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I liked the contacless checkin and checkout, it was really seamless and easy. Appreciated the free coffee/tee machine in the lobby. The room itself was OK, nothing too special but nothing to complaint about either. Only thing - couldn't connect to wifi, password wasn't communicated ANYWhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear guest, thanks for your visit and review. We are glad you liked your stay at our hotel and found the contacless check-in and check-out very convenient. Great you enjoyed the free coffee/tee 24/7 a very good offer. The password for the WLAN is communicated everywhere. You will find this on the back of your key case. It can also be requested via our chatbot. Please contact us directly next time if there are any challenges. We will be happy to help you. Best regards, Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaiMoaaz asked a question Mar 2024
Egypt397 contributions17 helpful votes
What is the difference between Loft and superior room ?
Rebeccapower asked a question Jan 2023
7 contributions
Is it easy to get a train from airport to hotel?
Answer from Eric P
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes. You just go out of hotel and take a right. You can see train station ahead. It might have been 2 blocks. Not far at all. We used train to/from airport and was very efficient. Most of walking was after you get into the station as there are many tracks and some closer than others.
Answer from FloMuc
Munich, Germany3 contributions14 helpful votes
Hey, we are sorry but there is no Indoor Smoking Area, this ist not allowed in Bavaria, only Outside. Best regards
Answer from FloMuc
Munich, Germany3 contributions14 helpful votes
Dear lily, we do have a renovation in our garage and it could be that our parking garage is closed at this time. But we have another parking garage only 3 minutes away from the hotel. We hope we could help you?
David N wrote a tip 9 May
Hawthorne, California4,324 contributions526 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room on one of the lower floors, as the single elevator is quite small and could lead to some contention if on a higher floor."
Read full review
ChenYongHann wrote a tip 9 May
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia46 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"check in before 11PM"
Read full review
blue13 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hiroshima, Japan133 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe ask for a room facing away from the Main Street."
Read full review
Scott H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Marion, North Carolina6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really delicious baklava down the street!"
Read full review
Graham S wrote a tip Nov 2023
Ballasalla, United Kingdom61 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay it’s a lovely hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$140 - AU$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mirabell hotel munich
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Mirabell
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MIRABELL BY MAIER PRIVATHOTELS (AU$140): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Munich, Germany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Nearby attractions include BlackBook Tours (0.3 km), St. Paul's Church (0.4 km), and Boilerman Bar Munich (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Vinothek by Geisel, and Schiller Bräu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (0.8 km), Nymphenburg Palace (4.8 km), and St. Peter's Church (1.3 km).
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Hotel Mirabell by Maier Privathotels
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars