We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Munchen Messe

NovotelUSD 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 167*
USD 84*
USD 167*
USD 84*
USD 167*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Munchen Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Munchen Messe
 Click to rate
Neukirchen beim Heiligen Blut, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and modern. The Riem district is also modern, with the Riem Arcaden Center nearby the hotel and many playgrounds between the blocks. We had a discount with the Accor Club Card, including free minibar. The room was spacious for 3 people (2 adults + 1 child), but a bit too warm when we turned off...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaVinci_DE
Antibes, France
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has very good facilities, big rooms and excellent people who are happy to welcome you. The breakfast was nice, with a lot of choices of food. There is a metro station right outside the hotel which makes it easier to commute to the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoumyaKDatta
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your our amenities and that you felt at home with us. Thank you very much for the amazing feedback and the great remarks on the breakfast and especially on the staff. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Munich. Best regards, Michael Majnik General Manager

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a 1-night business trip to Munich Riem Convention Center (Messe München) this hotel was pretty ideal. It is located in the middle of the Messe. This area is generally pretty ugly and a bit away from the city center. But right outside the door of the hotel there is access to the subway (20min to center) and a shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian A
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review and the great feedback. We are very pleased that you rated us highly and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in particular. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The positive remarks on the staff at reception made...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

There for three days (5/13-5/16). Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, on time and varied. Problem with rooms being overly warm. Have the staff explain the A/C, as you have to hold down two buttons simultaneously to turn it on. Once it was on I could not get it to go below 18 degrees C. Even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwgeorge1861
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice feedback, the positive remarks on the staff and the recommendation. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the Problems with the air condition. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I very much hope that on your next visit we...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is quite good with excellent breakfast and tempting dinner meals. It would have got better marks if they paid more attention to little things: - toilet paper ran out (we were 2 adults, 2 children) - the plug in the sink didn't work - the shower was a very cheap model, not appropriate for a 4 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsB20122015
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the positive review as well as the great feedback on our breakfast. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible start to their day - a nutritious breakfast that offers fresh ingredients, a variety of choices, and quality products. Great that you appreciate it. I do regret however that we were unable to...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros -very well located in a quiet area, nearby Arcade shopping center and metro station. Cons - deposit of 50 euros per person was reserved on my credit card regardless I made the booking with booking.com, and I'm member of Le Club AccorHotels. - no slippers in the room and I was forced to ask for them at the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ovidiu C
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. I very much hope that on your next visit our services...

Tehran Province, Iran
Reviewed 19 April 2017

All you expect to a 4 stars Hotel would be satisfied in this hotel. Friendly staff, clean environment, very close to the exhibition center. If you intend to travel for business or visit exhibition, this would be good choice. But it your trip is about leisure and you want to go to the city center, you may loose much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sina_triton
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

We are always pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their visit with us and that our commitment and efforts to provide the best services possible have been a success. On a personal note as well as on behalf of my entire staff, I would like to send a sincere “thank you.” We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This hotel lies in a quiet area of Munich. Nothing really interesting in the area which if I am correct the area used to form part the old airport of Munich. Do not let this put you off because you can get to interesting parts of Munich in a short while. The underground is opposite the hotel. A big shopping...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and the top remarks on the staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide the best possible services for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Michael Majnik General Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Needed a hotel close to the Messe and Novotel met all my needs. Very friendly staff, good food in the evening, didnt have breakfast because there are plenty of other places nearby if you just want a coffee. Room was great, bed comfortable. OK for connections into the city. Messe not easily connected to the airport (nothing direct except taxi).

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderPaws93SP
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great feedback and the top marks. We are very happy, that you were fully satisfied with the hotel, the room and the service. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I have stayed in the hotel a few weeks ago, it was the worst service I have ever received... the staff was unpleasant and it felt like they are doing you a favor when you asked for something. I'm traveling a lot for business purposes, and this is for sure was one of my worst hotel experiences. Also the value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziv2017
Novotel5563, Manager at Novotel Munchen Messe, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the faults regarding the service. That is unacceptable and below our standards. I feel very bad for the inconveniences you had to deal with. Please rest assured that I have already looked into this and taken steps - and within my team I will make sure that negative experiences are a...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 km away
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#76 of 383 in Munich
499 reviews
0.4 km away
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#94 of 383 in Munich
421 reviews
3.7 km away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#72 of 383 in Munich
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
11.5 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
7.6 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#53 of 383 in Munich
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
NOVO2 - Munchen Messe
NOVO2 - Munchen Messe
Cuisines: Bar, International, Grill, Pub, Healthy
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Novotel Munchen Messe welcomes you to the Bavarian capital. Adjacent to the exhibition centre, next to shopping arcades and Riemer Park, with a direct connection to Munich (underground line 2) and the airport, this 4 star hotel receives businesstravellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Modern design and a stylish atmosphere characterise our 278 bright rooms and seven meeting rooms. Enjoy international cuisine in our restaurant and unwind at the hotel bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Munchen Messe

Address: Willy-Brandt-Platz 1, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $116 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Munchen Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Munchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Munchen Messe Hotel Munich
Novotel Hotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Hotel Munich
Novotel Munich
Munich Novotel
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Family Hotel in Munich
#64 Business Hotel in Munich
#75 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Munchen Messe staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cairns, Australia
Los Angeles, California

HI there: Hope this message find you well. I appreciated with your help on my following questions. Based on the information that I got from the MVV website, the route from the airport to the Novotel Muenchen Messe hotel is to take the S8 train from the airport, change to the U5 at Ostbahnhof Station, and then connect later with the U2 line to Messestadt West.

(1). As I will have some luggage to carry along with my family members and when I get off from the S8 train to U5 Ostbahnhof Station, based on the MVV website, it shows I will have to walk down the stairway and also escalator as well. Please advise if this is correct and based on the MVV website, it shows that it may take as much as 5 minutes for the walking and there will be around 7-10 minutes for me to transfer from the S8 to U5. Do you think my family and I will have enough time or we may miss the U5 if we get lost on our way. Is that easy to find?

(2). Also, when transferring from U5 to U2 at the Innsbrucker Ring station, based on the MVV website, there are conflict information as it shows there may require some walking, but it doesn't show any time estimation based on the walking paths. Is that because it is a very short walking distance across the opposite side of the platform in the same level? As it shows the arrival time of U5 to the Innsbrucker Ring station is the exact the same time as the departure time of U2, it is a bit of confusing. Please advise.

(3). My family and I are planning to stay for 3 days in Munich and it is going to be our first visit, do you recommend if I should get the "3-day Partner Day Pass" or "3-day Partner CityTourCard"? If we are planning to visit some of the major attractions in Munich, do we simply need to get the "inner District Day Pass" or "entire network Day Pass"? I tried to look up the fares about the Day Pass from the MVV website, but for some reason, it doens't show the fare of the "3-day Partner Day Pass for the entire network". Please let me know the correct fares or any hyperlink is appreciated.

Thank you so much for your help and your kind attention. Any suggestion or recommendation is welcome. We appreciated.

10 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Munchen Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“163 was decent. Try to get a room that faces outward as I believe some rooms face the interior.”
214JenniferN, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room with a double bed instead of 2 single beds, they seem to be much more spacious.”
  • room for two :)
  • triple room
  • tv and desk, much smaller room compared to room for 3.
  • a triple room - double bed with a sofa bed.
  • room for two - 2 twin beds.
  • coffee and desk
beckyooi, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the Riem Arcaden (the side) which is probably the quietest.”
bmkay, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard view is more quiet”
RainerW560, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet”
WeFiveplus, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Novotel
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 84
Expedia.comUSD 84
AMOMAUSD 167
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates