We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoon Stachus

Show Prices
#45 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cocoon Stachus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocoon Stachus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A very well designed quirky hotel. The room had everything you need. Particularly loved the outdoor area where you can relax at any time, including breakfast. With fake grass and a VW camper, you really don't feel like you're in the middle of a busy city. Totally chilled The shower was in the room, with a divider, which may not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieDent1
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are definitely looking forward to seeing you again! Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was travelling on business with a colleague. It was only a one night stay. This place was great even if just because it was different. The staff had personalities to match their surroundings. Even the eggs a breakfast were happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spg1973
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you enjoyed your time at the Cocoon Stachus. Looking forward to seeing you again! Kindest regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a nice modern design and amenties are good. Lil bit small rooms, but manageable. Fond memories in this place. Location is in central Munich and close to everything. Plus the staff helps you out as well, if you are a tourist. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk v
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your personal feedback about your stay with. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you had a great time in Munich. We would also like to mention that the Cocoon Stachus offers different room categories which do vary in size and special features. Just give us...

Hull
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel jumped out of the browser, begging to be chosen. Amongst so many functional grey germanic boxes, this ones arty and quirky design will make you glad you picked it. Its a couple if minutes from the Central station in a colourful yet safe surroundings. Sarah on reception really looked after is and gave us the low down on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theseventhangel
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our cool design as well as our friendly guest service. It was a pleasure to have you hear and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and well presented but the rooms were really small. The toilet was the biggest issue, basically no privacy because of the frosted glass walls and it's proximity to the bed. Makes for a romance killer 👎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick W
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear Mick, thank you very much for your kind feedback. Concerning the room design,we are sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectations. For your next stay with us you might consider to book one of our twin rooms which do have an "old school" separate bathroom which gives the desired privacy. We hope you had a great time...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Took me back to the seventies with the decor and was everything I needed to be close to everything including the main train station. Wifi a bit patchy though. Was clean and open late (I think 24/7) which was good as I arrived after midnight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fodinette
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our opening hours. Looking forward to seeing you again! Best wishes. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is a very trendy hotel. The neighborhood it's located in isn't the greatest, but it's located close to the train station and easy to get anywhere. Overall, the hotel was good and the room was nice. Beds were comfy.We were able to store our luggage after check out. Only thing that is the bathroom light was a sensor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remyeaton
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Yours, Cocoon-Stachus Team.

Perth
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The people on the front desk where very friendly and there is a nice feeling to this place. The lobby area is fantastic looking and very funky. We had two rooms and there was quite a difference. Our room was on the top floor and a bit of a disappointment. There was paper surrounding the shower for privacy and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLotsos
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are deeply sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectations. Usually we try to assign rooms on the same floor but sometimes due to previous bookings we are not able to do so. We are happy to hear so that you liked our funky interior design and really hope you had a great time in Munich....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The Hotel is located very close to the main trainstation (5 minute walk) which means it is in a fairly dodgy location (lots of sex clubs, strip joints and numerous homeless people sleeping on the street). However, it doesn't feel too unsafe as there are always lots of people around. The Hotel itself is bright, modern with a funky feel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynperth
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you liked our funky design as well as our breakfast buffet.The neighborhood around the Central Station is one of the densest and most vibrant districts of Munich. It has the highest concentration of hotels in the city and is characterized by a colorful...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Wifi = Free and accessible in your room and at the lobby, lounge, and waiting area. It gets spotty during peak hours at night. Breakfast = Delicious! Sausages and bacon (it alternates per day), scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bread, various kinds of cheese and fruits, pastries, juices. Couldn't complain though coffee is not strong enough for me. Always have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makemineaventi
Hotel C, Reservation Department at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your personal feedback about your stay with us. We are very sorry that one of our new staff members told you that we do not rent out bikes (we do have 5 cruiser bikes for rent / € 10,00 per day/bike) and would like to appologize for this false statement. We have discussed...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#52 of 381 in Munich
243 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#56 of 381 in Munich
591 reviews
0.1 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
1,376 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 km away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#112 of 381 in Munich
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the lobby at the bar, from the room to the Alps, from the house door to the Oktoberfest, new ideas from your neighbours of the whole world: 69 rooms for contrarian thinkers and late risers, swift-travellers and dawn-breakers, evergreens and striplings, business people and holiday-freaks. City-located, fresh and last but not least… keep-smiling priced. Cocoon: designed with mind open for new impressions to touch your soul. Offering you nights to remember in the pumping heart of Munich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocoon Stachus

Address: Adolf-Kolping-Str. 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $109 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoon Stachus 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cocoon Stachus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#74 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoon Stachus staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoon Stachus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the inside for a more quiet night”
 of 5 bubbles TJRTravel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room fourth floor and down.”
 of 5 bubbles JLotsos, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 261 with regular bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Humaid_Ahsan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor or a high floor would probably be a good idea to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Silvergrl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles mrraber, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5