Hotel Am Moosfeld
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Am Moosfeld

Traveller (102)
Long term apartment
Room & Suite (38)
Hot breakfast items included eggs and crisp bacon. Gluten free muesli and bread available, and a range of tea bags.
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#114 of 421 hotels in Munich
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hotel Am Moosfeld in Munich offers 217 modern, functional and tastefully decorated rooms with spacious bathroom, shower/WC and hairdryer as well as 10 apartments including an additional kitchenette for self catering. All rooms have free WiFi, flat TV and a desk. 3 Meeting rooms, equipped with modern technology, are available. Guests can relax in the indoor pool and sauna or make sport in a large fitness area. Free parking lots are available around the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Am Moosfeld 35, 81829 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Munich Airport
26.1 km
See all flights
Moosfeld
10 minMunich U-Bahn
Trudering
10 minMunich U-Bahn
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
402Reviews8Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 194
  • 85
  • 17
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SnowjoHK wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China100 contributions96 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one night because I needed to make a quick visit to a conference nearby. I didn't want to spend too much because I just needed a place to sleep, eat and hopefully swim. This hotel ticked those boxes. The room was pretty utilitarian and dull, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower were clean and in good condition. The inclusive breakfast was pretty good and included several gluten free options which surprised me. As for the pool it was in a separate building and smaller than I hoped but very clean with attached changing/shower area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
monika_engi wrote a review Mar 2022
Wroclaw, Poland5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have spent one week in this hotel during my business trip and it was really fine. It’s located close to the Messe and also the city centre is easy to achieve. The hotel offers free parking however no charging for electro cars (or I didn’t see).
The food was quite heavy, I would say “German style” but very good point was the vegan corner on the breakfast.
Great thing is that the hotel has a swimming pool and sauna in the next building, which I had mostly only for myself.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndreiNiki wrote a review July 2020
Moscow, Russia248 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will not say that the hotel is 4 stars. 4 does not pull! Old carpets, rugs, old doors, old tiles and sanitary ware! It smells like grandparents. Maybe the Germans like it? Young staff managers are even very mature people! To be honest, no hotel! The pool is located across 2 buildings from the hotel. Breakfast food is very simple!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the hotel gave me a number of windows overlooking the roadway - not comfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mullansontour123 wrote a review Oct 2023
County Donegal, Ireland68 contributions36 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very clean, organised and functional. It is accessible to underground and S ban Train links. We stayed for 2 nights. The decor and the technology is dated, it has a chunky key entry to rooms and the TV is small and has no internet access or link for Bluetooth devices.
Prices in the bar / restaurant are similar to city centre luxury bar / restaurants, expensive.
Water was an issue for us. Small bottles of water were provided in the room, but they were not replenished. When we requested water from reception we were sent to the bar. The bar person was very unwilling to help us. So much so we dared not ask again.
One morning we went for water to the breakfast room, while filling my reusable bottle, I was actually told off by one of the staff! I think he was actually the manager. I didn’t have the language to reply.
I won’t be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
verefa wrote a review Aug 2022
budapest36 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Big hotel with a main building and two separate buildings. When it is full - receptionists are rude and complaining about too many guests; you cannot get into the wellness facility (which is in one of the side buildings and guests not placed there should ask for key to get in:); you can't get place in the restaurant in the evening; wifi is not working; no air condition, fridge or coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is very bad quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aruna D wrote a review Mar 2022
Minuwangoda, Sri Lanka1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed was extremely uncomfortable. I have slept in hard beds but this was next level. There was no air circulation within the mattress. I spent two nights and hardly slept during the first night (max 3 hours). The second night I thought I will fall asleep as I was tired from the previous night. I had absolutely no luck. Then I found the couch-like seating next to the bed was a bit comfortable compared to the bed. So I slept in it. Add to that, wifi kept losing. It kept connecting just for a few minutes and then lost the connection. I tried watching some Netflix on my phone and it turned out that I was using my data for the whole time. So wifi didn't work for the whole duration of my stay. I saw very good reviews for the hotel and I saw one negative review related to what I experienced. Maybe it's just my room. It was #235.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a delight.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan W wrote a review Feb 2015
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Was really disappointed when we arrived at this hotel that had booked us as twin room meaning two single bed. And they when asked they could not move us, this hotel is no were near any thing. Very up setting to arrive in Munich and end up 30 minutes out of the city and a 15 hike from the local train station.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded 23 Feb 2015
Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We're very sorry that your previous stay was not to your satisfaction. Our entire team would like to make all our guests a pleasant stay. We regret that you were not happy with our room equipment. All our Twin rooms are equipped with two separate single beds and we inform our guests by booking about this bedding type. To our location we can only say that we are on the eastern outskirts of Munich, so the location is not central. Our hotel is located in a residential area and the nearest underground station is 700 meters away. For all our guests we offer a free shuttle to the nearest subway or train station. From there you can reach the center in 20 minutes. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you a pleasant stay. Greetings from Munich! Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROSS M wrote a review May 2015
Brighton, United Kingdom86 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Hotel am Moosfeld 11-15 May. Very hard to fault any aspect of the hotel. Reception super-friendly and efficient. Took about two minutes to check-in and the same to check-out. Single room was just that (no spurious double bed that a single traveller sometimes gets). Bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean. No bowl of fancy toiletries but who really needs those anyway? Basic hair/shampoo dispenser in both bathroom and shower if you really have come away so unprepared that you don't have your own. Wifi in public areas worked just fine, with a free access internet room with a PC for checking your emails, flight etc. Breakfast was good quality and satisfying, pool/gym/spa was a one minute walk away down to the hotel's guesthouse. no great hardship, and well worth the walk. _Pool very generous size and nicely decorated, very peaceful, plus a hot sauna and a dry sauna. All with copious supplies of freshly-laundered towels. Like I say, very hard to fault. well done!

Now to my minor observations (not criticisms).

1. Storing of valuables. Maybe it's just me, but I felt distinctly uneasy handing over my passport, return boarding pass and bulk of my cards and money, to be put in the hotel safe in return for a non-itemised receipt. I'm sure the hotel has complete confidence in its system, and to be sure, my valuables were returned with no drama, but personally I like to be the person directly responsible for placing my valuables under lock and key. Mistakes can and do happen, however rarely where a third-party is involved in transporting your valuables from A to B. OK, a safe in every room would doubtless be prohibitively expensive for the hotel to implement, but maybe a communal set of lock-up safes in the reception area would put travellers minds at rest?

2. Bar area. Well it's not really. It's an extension of the restaurant where parties of four/six/more were having their main meal. Felt like an intruder taking up a table designed for four and felt morally obliged to sit perched at the bar instead of taking up a comfy seat at a table designed for four diners.

3. Immediate environment. OK, The hotel is in a residential area, but I wasn't expecting it to be THAT residential. The area is remorselessly, relentlessly residential. Must have walked a mile in every direction from the hotel and the only retail outlet of any kind I stumbled upon was a Kiosk selling lottery tickets that has a fridge of cold drinks. Helpfully it closes at 3pm! Am Moosfeld tube has a place where there obviously was some kind of snack bar type thing, but that seems to be long gone. Lord alone knows what the residents do if they happen to run out of milk for their cereal in the morning! Good news is that if you don't fancy the hotel food of an evening, or just feel like a change, the U-Bahn stop one along from Moosfeld, Messestadt-West, has an excellent shopping centre with wide range of multi-national foods right outside the station. don't make the mistake of going to Messestadt-West however, there's nothing there, other than a series of ugly tower blocks of few obvious redeeming qualities.

So... in summary, from a traveller's point of view, 5/5 for the hotel facilities, about 2/5 for the immediate environment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded 23 June 2015
Dear Ross, What an awesome and extensive feedback about your stay in our Hotel Am Moosfeld! Thank you very much for taking the time to write down all your experiences with our offered services! All the mentioned aspects – both your praise and the observations we take very seriously and have forwarded them to the responsible departments. We are really looking forward to your next visit in Munich – with us being your hosts. Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jetwrldtrvlr wrote a review May 2015
Bartlett, Illinois59 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is conveniently located near train however does not cater to business travelers. Wifi is spotty, amenities are scarce, hallways are dark and gloomy, and the rooms are very basic ...you only get one, 1 pillow!!!! and there is no air conditioning or thermostat for heat. Staff was friendly and breakfast was just ok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded 23 June 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our hotel! We apologize for the fact that we could not meet all your expectations. Our WIFI is offered by the Telekom HotSpot and we already contacted them to improve the net. Thanks to your comment regarding the pillows in the room. There is only one pillow per person in the room, but on demand our housekeeping team brings you more pillows in your room. We would love to convince you in future at the fullest and hope to see you soon again. Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giovani_Guidolin wrote a review Apr 2015
Americana, SP27 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has everything you need for a business or leisure stay. It's localization is not downtown but 10 minutes walking from subway station. The rooms are extremely clean, smells good, it makes me feel at home. The food is just perfect, self-service at lunch, ordered at dinner. The bar has good selection of beers, wines and drinks. The atmosphere is good, upbeat. The service is excellent, from front desk to waiters. The hotel also has an indoor swimming pool, gum and sauna. I love going there, always opportunity to exchange ideas with people.
After all, this hotel is perfect for me in Munich.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moosfeld, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Am Moosfeld
Responded 4 May 2015
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for publishing your experiences with our hotel! We are very glad to read that you had a good time in our hotel and we hope that you will visit us soon again! Your team of Hotel Am Moosfeld
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy W asked a question Nov 2014
Pasadena, Maryland, United States14 contributions6 helpful votes
Do they have washers and dryers??
Answer from Moosfeld
Munich, Germany
Dear Guest, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We offer a chargeable laundry service in our hotel for the guests. More information about the prices you will get at the reception. Your team from Hotel Am Moosfeld
Anapaulansoares asked a question May 2019
Governador Valadares, MG173 contributions66 helpful votes
Boa tarde, gostaria de saber se o hotel possui estacionamento gratuito, obrigada.
Answer from Moosfeld
Munich, Germany
Existem aproximadamente 30 vagas de estacionamento gratuitas no hotel.
Answer from Alberto Rubinelli
Camburzano, Italy128 contributions56 helpful votes
Ciao Giacomo, e' presente tutto quello che dici. Ci sono stato a Maggio.
Answer from Moosfeld
Munich, Germany
Gentile Mara, si può inviare la tua richiesta in inglese direttamente a noi via e-mail. Saremo lieti di aiutarvi allora. Grazie e cordiali saluti, La tua squadra dal Hotel Am Moosfeld
AndreiNiki wrote a tip July 2020
Moscow, Russia248 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"the hotel gave me a number of windows overlooking the roadway - not comfortable"
Read full review
Peter D wrote a tip Jan 2019
Alicante, Spain184 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check to see if they can pick you up in the minibus from a nearby station."
Read full review
BrookieBoarder wrote a tip July 2018
Sydney, Australia15 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check carefully the room inclusions, no AC, no fridge and single beds only in business rooms"
Read full review
Jtc wrote a tip Apr 2017
Swansea, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book rooms in the main building"
Read full review
Ovundur wrote a tip Dec 2016
Istanbul, Türkiye57 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"another hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$123 - AU$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AM MOOSFELD (AU$123): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Munich, Germany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Am Moosfeld
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Nearby attractions include MagaziniVini (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truderinger Wirtshaus, Trattoria Tiberio, and Trattoria La Dolce Vita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Am Moosfeld offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Am Moosfeld?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Am Moosfeld?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (6.8 km), St. Peter's Church (6.3 km), and Rathaus-Glockenspiel (6.4 km).
Is Hotel Am Moosfeld accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Hotel Am Moosfeld
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars