We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tryp Munchen City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp Munchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is ideal for exploring Christmas Markets in Munich,Tollwood the main market is literally 5 minutes walk from the Hotel , the hotel is also a short walk from the Schnellbahn (underground station Theresienweisse) which is just a couple of stops from the Christmas markets of Marienplatz and Karlsplatz . The hotel itself is very well maintained ,bedrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for posting a comment about your stay at the TRYP Munich City Center. We are delighted about your positive words regarding the location, the cleanliness and our staff. The compliment was already passed on to Sekina and Ionna. On their behalf I want to give thanks for the commendation. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is not too far from the train station and the city center, it is right on the corner to the place where Octoberfest is located. In the area there are plenty of places to eat (duners, fast foods, small cosy restaurants, supermarkets and etc.). There is a free sauna in the hotel which is a very good option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trayan D
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for reviewing your stay at TRYP Munich City Center. We are delighted that the location, the restaurant Lenz, our sauna and even the rooms after the upgrade to a Premium Room met your expectations. Thank you for your kinds words and for sharing such a detailed description of your stay and your experience with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel should be a 4 star hotel, but it is a modest 2 star. In addition to this, in the reservation the wifi is free, but actually it is only free for the first 100mg, then you have to pay 5 euros a day! A real shame!! DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximiliano M
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please be informed that we offer two internet corners with free unlimited access for our hotel guests in the hotel lobby. You also have the opportunity to sign up for our "Melia Rewards" program to enjoy free unlimited internet use. On your next stay please ask at the reception for more information or become a member on the...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights while visiting the Christmas markets. Apart from a tiny mix up on check in where we were sent to a room which was already occupied (fortunately only by luggage!), we had a lovely stay. The room was well-equipped (although I did miss proper tea making facilities (but this doesn't seem to be uncommon in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank themadvix
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment and your kind words regarding our staff. We sincerely want to apologize for the incident. Sending you to an occupied room was our mistake. We will talk to the reception team and the check on the system to avoid such situations in the future. Pleaser be assured that this was an...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average stay quality. Close to central station ( 5/7 min walk ) Tea coffee provided in room but dont stock up. Wifi only 100 mb available for one device per room. The guy at the bar is friendly otherwise hotel staff is a bit rude. No one answers when you ring room service so we had to go down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjali D
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the TRYP Munich City Center. To enjoy unlimited internet use we recommend to sign up on our "Melia Rewards" program either on the Melia website or directly at the reception of TRYP Munich City Center. We are sorry that you perceived the staff as a bit rude....

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stopped here for 3 nights to visit the Xmas markets. Super location. Hotel is clean and the staff were great, especially Marko on the bar who was very hardworking and friendly! A gentleman and an asset to the hotel. The only slight issue with the hotel is the very poor Wi-Fi which you have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for posting a comment about your stay at TRYP Munich City Center. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our Service Team, especially Marko. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Hopefully we encouraged you to come back to Munich soon. Best regards,...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Check in time is 3pm, which is quite late. Check in very slow. There is a priority check in queue, but you are ignored if you queue there. "Wifi for free" is too slow to be used. The reward wifi worked 2 days in our room, we then were told to go to reception. The Sky sport channels they advertise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takoka72
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed from our services. Therefore we appreciate you making us aware of your problem with the Internet and the Sky channels. We will check both to avoid those issues in the future. We sincerely hope that you will give us...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The location is perfect for those who like to walk a bit and accessible to all the Christmas Markets and shopping and sightseeing. We never used public transportation and were close to the train for traveling to the airport and to Salzburg. The hotel was very clean, very quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. The street location was...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbW7798DP
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing you experience with the TRYP Munich City Center on tripadvisor.de. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness. Hopefully we've encouraged you to come back and visit again soon! Best regards, Madlen Feuerlein Public Relations

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We checked in online and said eta would be 14.00. We actually arrived at 13.30 told that room would not be ready until 15.00. So we returned @16.00 and although we were to use priority check in there was nobody at that desk. Free wifi was very intermittent often not available. The coffee machine was not refilled during whole 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romfordraider
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. To be able to use the unlimited internet we recommend to become a member of our "Melia Rewards" program. Please ask at the reception during your next stay or register on our Melia Website. Also please be informed that we offer two...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Well without a doubt Munich is expensive and hotel rooms are no different. This is where the Tryp stands out. its rate, given its location is a genuine selling point and, online at least, it seems very well appointed, decorated and comfortable. Sadly this is not true. So lets start with the positive stuff; Location - This place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke P
TRYPMUC, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tryp Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TRYP Munich City Center. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will absolutely look into how we can better serve you in the future. We already had a meeting with the Front Office, Restaurant and Housekeeping team to...

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Tryp Guestroom (40)
Viewed
Tryp Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Tryp Superior Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
0.2 km away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#24 of 380 in Munich
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#99 of 380 in Munich
300 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atrium Hotel
#127 of 380 in Munich
573 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munchen City Center hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby.Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Munchen City Center

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $95 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Tryp Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Muenchen Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munchen
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Munchen City Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Munchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium room is the best for couples, ask for 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles TrayanD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor was very quiet and our room was not on the main street. We had a Jr room and the extra sofa bed was made up for us and separate from the main area of the room with the queen bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbW7798DP, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles LukeP782, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are better decorated, bigger and modern”
 of 5 bubbles ArabellaG198, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beds were very comfortable to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles X8575LFmichelles, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay