We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meier City Munchen Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Meier City Munchen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Duncansville, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed here for Oktoberfest. Great central location. It is a block from hauptbahnhof (central train station, so it is easy to get here and to go anywhere). It is also just a few blocks from Karlsplatz and Marienplatz (Glockenspiel). It is only 12-15 minute walk to Oktoberfest. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms were basic but very clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The break buffet was very good with a good choice of hot and cold foods. Very close to the train station and a few blocks from a huge pedestrian area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedDeters
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A confrontation with the officious male receptionist over my booking, in which I was proved correct, it was eventually sorted out by the manager, things got better. I was allocated a room on the second floor facing the main street. The room was spacious, clean and pleasant. However that evening I had to open the window or roast, due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkeynuts65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights during Oktoberfest. Was obviously expensive due to the time of year. We stayed in room 303 which was at the front of the hotel. The room was ridiculously warm at all times meaning that we had to sleep with the window open. This was a bad thing as there is a club a few doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymakka9
Oregon Coast
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had room 202 overlooking the street and close to the elevator but did not find the room noisy at all. The room was comfortable with great linens, and the location of the hotel was superb -- just a 3 minute walk from the main train station and maybe 5 minutes to old town. Breakfast was ample and good with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldgirlmom
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Meier City Hotel offers average comfort, but our room was very clean and the location is great. Breakfast in the morning offered a large variety of breads and fresh ingredients, but I wouldn't recommend the coffee, get one from the adjacent coffeebar instead. DO ask to get a room that does NOT face the pedestrian zone. As it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I accidently booked the wrong dates for this hotel online and contacted the hotel immediately to either cancel or amend the booking. I was instructed to write an email. I did not receive a response for three days. I was then advised that the price on the correct dates would be substantially more than the requested booking. Despite having contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9569LKtraveller
Meier80335, Manager at Meier City Munchen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your commend regarding to our hotel. It is sad to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We would like to make a statement regarding your booking. You have booked over the website; you have confirmed wrong dates at least 3 times. During this booking process it was stated that a free cancellation...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed here during our visit to Munich for Oktoberfest. While it was within decent walking distance to the festival, the room was very small, we had a hard time sleeping because of the street noise and the lack of AC made the room very warm. The service was not great and it was extremely over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci W
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is a very short walk from the station. Friendly and helpful staff with clean and comfortable rooms. Wi Fi at times a little erratic. The breakfast included in the price offers a large selection and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Y
Hawaii
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is a block and a half from the main train station, but you can't hear the trains. It's on a pedestrian mall around the corner from the big tour bus companies, but you don't hear street traffic. It's a couple of doors from a nightclub that rocks til 5am and the patrons party in the mall coming/going all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiffiniteHawaii
Meier80335, Manager at Meier City Munchen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you that you have taken the trouble to describe your impressions. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our house itself. The more it hurts, that you felt the environment to the Munich Central Station as so negative that your review of our hotel badly fails. The situation has certainly advantages: downtown, the...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Luitpold
Hotel Luitpold
#189 of 391 in Munich
230 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#78 of 391 in Munich
653 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#72 of 391 in Munich
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#52 of 391 in Munich
559 reviews
0.1 km away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#60 of 391 in Munich
616 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#108 of 391 in Munich
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Meier City Munchen Hotel

Address: Schuetzenstr. 12, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $129 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meier City Munchen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Meier City Munchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meier City Munchen Munich
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meier City Munchen Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Meier City Munchen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take rooms to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Monkeynuts65, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont go at the front!!!”
 of 5 bubbles andymakka9, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You could ask for an interior room facing their patio”
 of 5 bubbles goldgirlmom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles mooses2015, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't depend on the hotel's wifi for business or personal needs”
 of 5 bubbles JennK741, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay