We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel can be reached fairly good by Ubahn. I was staying there for 2 weeks, unfortunately way too long. The first evening the window could not be closed. I put a chair in order to be able to close it, it was very cold. Next day I asked 2 things: to fix the window and to get an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina C
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear Irina C, Thank you for your review and your honest opinion. We apologise to you in all form for the broken window which could be repaired not immediately. Now it is functioning again. We hope, you could enjoy the fruit basket as our excuse. Because of the additional blanket we have spoken with our service. In future your wishes...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Possibly the worse hotel i have ever stayed in! Where do i start? I booked the hotel for 3 nights on the pretext that the room was a twin. On arrival I was shocked to discover that they had placed me and my brother in a tiny double room. I do like my brother, but I do not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ziggy G
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear Ziggy G, Thank you for your review! We are sorry, that you have not felt fine with us at the hotel. At reservation we can only accept the preference to get a twin room, unfortunately it cannot be guaranteed. At your check-in date we had more twin-room-wishes than twin rooms available. For the first night we offered you, an...

glasgow united kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was a great hotel to stay in , but not the one we booked with through our travel agent , the hotel is OK if you have you have a car , we didn't ! . we were struggling to get to the original hotel in the group of golden leaf hotels , and by the action of one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinerdavid
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear steinerdavid, Thank you very much for your great review! Almost we were not the hotel, you liked to book, we are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant :) Hope to welcome you soon again in one of the Golden Leaf Hotels. Best regards to Glasgow! Yours, Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A very nice small hotel. The staff, both in the reception and the restaurant, was very helpful and spoke good English. Room was clean and had all the basics. There was some renovation work going on during my stay but while the sound was noticeable, it didn't particularly bother me or wake me up. I found the wifi completely adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikkor10
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Hello mikkor10 , Thank you for your review and the praise of the kindness of our staff. We will communicate this to our staff. Of course, we are particularly pleased about your positive words about our hotel, the restaurant, breakfast and WiFi. To make you feel at home we renovate step for step the rooms and bathrooms. For your understanding...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Quite decent value for money. The rooms provide just enough space and the air vents were a bit noisy. Some of the rooms are being renovated currently, so there is a little mess, but it's OK. The staff is very nice and helpful, you can always count on good advice and a nice cup of tea :) The greatest asset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mela B
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear Mela B , Thank you for your great review. We are very happy if you are satisfied with us, even with our service and the free tea in the lobby, and the offer of the restaurant Ludwig's. Currently we find our room brand new bathrooms. The renovations are nearing completion. From mid-August to mid-October is definitely break. Thank you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Pros : Near public transportation , the area is very quit and relaxing , Aldi super market is a few steps away and the room is convenient Cons : Very small room but contains everything u need and sound proofing is very bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed I
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed I, Thanks for the good review and praise to the quiet of our hotel with good access to public transport. We regret that the room was not totally calm. Nevertheless, we hope that you will visit us again soon. Greetings from Munich Your Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We were helping our daughter at start of her 3 month secondment from her London base. This was one of the very few hotels available because of the 3 yearly trade fair which our visit coincided with. Hotel is v clean, staff v helpful, bed comfortable but room small, ok for short trips, and close to U and S Bahn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Bill1521
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Bill1521, Thank you for your review and praise to our staff! We regret that you were not satisfied with our service of breakfast. We are happy to prove to you on your next visit, that the price is justified. Normally we offer all the hot dishes like boiled & scrambled eggs, hot saugeges and bacon all over the breakfast...

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is a good place to stay for a short trip. The breakfast spread is limited but is fulfilling. The rooms are not very big just good about for a single person. The Hotel is very close to the Train Station which helps commute with City Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmjoshi79
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear mmjoshi79 , Thank you for your review and the compliment of easy access of our hotel to the public transportation connection . We convince you during your next stay even with our rich breakfast. Greetings from Munich Your Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Magny-le-Hongre, France
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Almost satisfy of my stay in this hotel. 5 good nights, good quality bed (but little bit noise). The Cleaning is perfect, and the breakfast is awesome. The area is very quiet so no sleeping problem. The wifi connexion is not stable enough compared to other hôtels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djemartin
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear djemartin, Thank you very much for your kind review. We will work on breakfast and wifi. Hope to welcome you again. Best regards from Munich, Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is in the far SE corner of Munich, in a quiet residential neighborhood. There is not much going on. It is very close to the U5 subway line. The rooms are very small. The place was clean. There is nothing great about the place. It was OK for the 4 day business trip. There are better places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof, responded to this review

Dear Adam G, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again to show you that we are a really good hotel :) Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
2.0 km away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#167 of 391 in Munich
67 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
7.8 km away
Hotel-Pension Schmellergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Villa Waldperlach
Villa Waldperlach
#231 of 391 in Munich
26 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Pazific
Hotel Pazific
#4 of 5 in Ottobrunn
42 reviews
3.1 km away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#200 of 391 in Munich
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the 3-star Golden Leaf Perlach Allee Hof, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Address: Therese Giehse Allee 76, 80739, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $64 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
glasgow united kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles steinerdavid, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“perfect for two or three days stay for solo or couple travelers”
 of 5 bubbles MohamedI137, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“i stayed in room 5, which was at the front on the ground floor, but no noise”
 of 5 bubbles lindylouTonbridge, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms with windows away from the street will obviously be little quieter. In the rooms facing the street you might hear little bit of morning traffic as locals leave for work but you will likely be getting up at that time anyway to start your day so it's not such a big problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Gabigabs, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Important: If you arrive at the hotel after 10.30pm the desk will be closed. Inform the hotel beforehand, provide a 4-digit pin of your choosing and your room key will be left in a locked box outside so you can let yourself in. Good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneW857, 27 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay