We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Living Hotel Am Olympiapark

Paschstr. 46, 80637 Munich, Bavaria Germany
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#232 of 421 hotels in Munich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In unserem Living Hotel am Olympiapark , wohnen Sie ruhig und im Grünen. Gehen Sie joggen im Olympiapark, genießen Sie die Idylle auf dem Balkon oder der Terrasse Ihres Zimmers oder Serviced Apartments . Freuen Sie sich auf entspannten Komfort und Service. Und falls Sie doch mal Lust auf Action haben: Besuchen Sie Events und Konzerte im Olympiaark oder nutzen Sie die Verkehrsanbindungen, um schnell im Herz von München zu sein.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Paschstr. 46, 80637 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
329Reviews3Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 132
  • 70
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
TaniAlbania wrote a review Dec 2023
Tirana, Albania39 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
we started with the first surprise , which was the location , the room is on another building , not on the main hotel. then we went to the room , and it was dirty , hair left behind. I had to go immediately to take some towels , because I could not walk because of the stains. there were spiders and the windows were not clear. then the shower water didn't go down , so I had to shower with the minimum water flow , otherwise it would flow on the bath and then room. there were rumors , somebody was working from day one . and then suddenly they turned off the heating. so imagine a room with no heating on Munich winter, especially this one. and to top it of , they where about to poison us , because they used Ozone to clean the rooms. I can say that this hotel just isn't worth
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gezgin Kraliçe wrote a review Feb 2023
Türkiye231 contributions35 helpful votes
The hotel was old but the rooms are furnished new & nice. Have a kitchen and pieces of kitchen equipment. EDEKA is next to the hotel it was nice. 10 min a walk to the Metro so it wasn't easy with luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dimitri_Cherchenko wrote a review Mar 2022
Geneva, Switzerland103 contributions92 helpful votes
Good location. Good price/quality ratio. Large two-level room, but in need of renovation. Small kitchen and eating area. Dark and with poor lighting, excepting the bathroom. Supermarket next to it. If you just need a place to sleep, then it is very much recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Stache, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Dimitri, Thank you for your kind words and the good rating. It would be nice to welcome you again next time you stay in Munich. All the best from the Olympiapark Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MaisonAnd wrote a review Jan 2022
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
Until today I was ready to put 4 stars out of five. But now just one, because the experience is just terrible (my hotel is am Olympiapark). The situation is the following: I came to the reception asking for room prolongation. At that moment I wasn't sure when I might leave, but I understood that I might need earlier termination. So I doublechecked at the reception whether there would be any fines in case I pay for one month but might need to leave earlier (in 2-3 weeks). The answer was that there will NOT be any fines. So I paid for the month, having an understanding that everything is OK and whenever I need I can check out w/o losing money. But today, when I went to the reception and said that I need to check out this Friday, it appeared to be that I can NOT cancel the reservation now w/o losing money because I needed to warn them 14 days in advance, prior to the desired check-out date... I absolutely disagree, that it's my fault, as I came in advance (by the way 14 days in advance and warned), asked about possible fines, received the info that there won't be any fines and trusted the information I received. But now they say it was my fault and that their policies can't be challenged. Unfortunately, the arguments I provide don't work. Just contacted their central office, hoping that the solution can be found. Maybe I'm stupid and don't understand something. I've never experienced anything like this before...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Stache, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Dear Maison, Thank you very much for your review. We have spoken several times yesterday discussing the above mentioned issue. My colleague whom you have talked to in German (This was your choice since you have learned German while your stay in Munich) responded with our general terms and cancellation policies. Due to a language barrier, the security glass as well as the FFP2 mask (due to Covid), must have lead to a misunderstanding. After your conversation at the reception you received a confirmation of reservation where our cancellation policy is clearly stated as following: Free of charge shortenings of the stay will only be able up to 14 nights prior the actual departure date. These policies can be found on the confirmations of reservations and on our general terms and conditions which can be found on our website or could be send to you on request. We do send out confirmations including policies to prevent misunderstandings between our guests and us. I guess we do have to think about another way to make sure no misunderstandings occur in the future. Neither our cancellation policy nor our front office manager has changed in the last years therefore again I am really sorry but there must have been a misunderstanding due to the above mentioned reasons. It is really unfortunate that you are very unhappy with us now although it seems your stay was good so far. We do wish you all the best for your future and safe travels back home. Best Regards Janet Stache General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
neumanth wrote a review Sept 2019
Frankfurt, Germany826 contributions231 helpful votes
The refurb was ongoing during our stay which was no issue. I would avoid the rooms towards the front if you like an open window. Woke up by very early deliveries to the supermarket next door. Overall a good business hotel. Seemed clean, staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet S, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Thank you for your rating. It would be nice to welcome you again next time you stay in Munich. All the best from the Olympiapark Team! Janina Bayer Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mrsmoriaty66 wrote a review July 2019
Hamburg, Germany10 contributions10 helpful votes
I was in this hotel for two weeks in june 2019, for business, and it was the hottest two weeks in june. The hotel was not good for such warm days. No air conditioning, after asking i got a fan, which did not help at all. It was so hot in the room and in the hall and especially in the bathroom, that it was not relaxing after work, and sleeping was not possible even with open balcony door, because as soon as the dark curtains were closed there was no air at all. I had to close these curtains, because my room was on the east side and the sun was shining so brightly in the morning that i woke up from that and the heat, even with a sleeping mask. It was not relaxing at all. Then after the first week the construction works began and some strange people startet throwing out old furniture and were not even thinking of being quiet in the morning. I really hope this hotel will change this and will work on this air circulation problem.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best only a room with balcony, higher floor , and not in the Summer
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet S, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 17 July 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Janina Bayer Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
norskies wrote a review May 2019
Charlottesville, Virginia1181 contributions475 helpful votes
This hotel has some good points and some not so good points. Reception was friendly when we checked in. We got to our room and it looked modern and nice, balcony, little kitchen. But then we went into the bathroom. It smelled really bad of raw sewage. I wanted to change rooms right away, but my husband said it would be OK. He put water in all the drains, covered the drain in the floor, didn't help. We suffered through it one night, but got a new room the next day. I don't understand how they could rent out such a room, the cleaning staff had to be aware of it, the smell was BAD. The new room didn't have a balcony, and it had a strange, desk-like piece of furniture attached to to side of the bed. That meant that the only way for one person to get in the bed was to crawl up from the lower one third of the bed.The beds were comfortable enough, but the pillows really small and flat. We stopped at reception and and asked for another pillow. The man working there started to go get one, and when I said I wanted one, he said "you want 2?" like it was a large request. I was also not too thrilled about the drinking glass situation. The bathrooms had cups that looked like little flower pots to drink from. The kitchens, well, one had 2 miss matched glasses and one coffee cup, the other had one beer glass and 2 coffee cups. Come on, go to IKEA and buy some matching glasses. The breakfast area was very nice and the food good. They seemed to have a sort of health food theme, lots of juices including squeeze your own carrot juice. The breakfast room was accessed by stairs, I'm not sure it they have another way in. There is a small library near the lobby which is nice. Location, good and bad. A nice food store literally steps away, as well as an Italian restaurant. Otherwise, it's in a residential neighborhood. Quiet, and if you are willing to walk about 8 minutes to the subway, or 8 minutes in a different direction to the street car, it's very handy. Parking was on the street. Our car was parked there for 3 days with no problems.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet S, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 24 July 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. It would be great to welcome you again next time you stay in Munich and we hope that is very very soon! All the best from the Olympiapark Team Janina Bayer Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jamie F wrote a review Apr 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom21 contributions
+1
So i got to stay in the 'Living Hotel am Olympiapark by Derag" for just over a week and from the word go it was disappointing.. It started off very positive, the hotel is situated in a nice quiet area near the former Olympic Park, has a well Equipped Edeka contained within the complex and is a short Ubahn ride to the center of Munich. However the hotel fails to bring its A game, for a number of reasons. 1. General Appearance The hotel is based within what appears to be former Olympic Park accommodation.. and the reception and rooms appear to be original in this regard, I was however one of the more fortunate and was allocated a room that on first glance appeared to have been modernised fairly recently. The Rooms are all accessed via the dated entrance hall with reception being a cramped window on the right hand side. 2. The Rooms I was 'Fortunate' enough to have been allocated a room which from first glance had been refurbished recently, however on looking slightly closer this room was also in a poor state of repair, there was chipped paintwork, marked paint, damage to the bed and a serious case of black mould in the bathroom, the window had been painted shut, meaning the only option for fresh air was to open the balcony door, which was not convenient if you wanted to sleep with a window open. The bed was clearly an old mattress with a very thin duvet cover, the pillows had been hammered flat meaning my sleep most nights was very poor. The shower in the bathroom (Which was of good power) would occasionally flash RED HOT water during use. Housekeeping When I first arrived the room was acceptable.. however there was a strong organic smell coming from the toilet (Presumably the mould) there were marks on the walls and a rather suspect stain on the seat next to the Desk/Bedside Table. The room was also equiped with some 'Essentials' 2 Beers (One of which smashed on the floor as I opened the fridge door the first time) 2 Bottles of water, and around 1/8th of a small bottle of washing up liquid.. what a welcome. Breakfast I can only describe breakfast as random.. It was never the same any day. The first a usual selection of Sausages, bacon, eggs and a well stocked continental selection of meats, cheeses and yoghurt with fruit. The second day... Mozzarella Sticks, Egg Rolls and Apple Pie.. I kid you not. This was the last day I attended breakfast. So... the hotel could be something really excellent... but in the end it felt like a hotel being run by people that frankly had no idea how to run a hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a newer room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet S, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 24 July 2019
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. It would be great to welcome you again next time you stay in Munich and we hope that is very very soon! All the best from the Olympiapark Team Janina Bayer Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel.B wrote a review Apr 2019
Herne61 contributions24 helpful votes
I didn't really have a good time here last summer. As my work books hotels for business we returned here again. This time is was bit better. The rooms now had a picture hanging on the wall and came with a free mobile smart phone with free internet and international calls. And on arrival we were given chocolate, slippers and ear plugs....the Ear plug could only of meant one thing...theres going to be noise. So the hotel is renovating still and this was very apparent throughout the days. Very loud in the halls. My room was on the front of the hotel. The Edeka super market truck does early morning deliveries and can be loud but didn't bother me too much. The Church bells are Horrendously annoying and loud, and ring at the most random times sometimes at 5am. On my previous stay i was on the back side of the hotel, and theres a Man there who religiously uses a Leaf Bower every morning at around 7am, to blow I don't even know what as there wasn't really many leaves. I thought i escaped it this time But the restaurant on the front of the hotel also used a Leaf Blower to clean the floors on the outside area. This kind of became a running joke with me as i felt like i couldn't escape the leaf blowers when in Munich. Breakfast had been updated slightly but still not great in my opinion. And the cleaning service wasn't as good as my previous visit. This hotel is in a lovely area and easy to get into the centre of the city from.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Back side has a children's play park and can be loud sometimes.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet S, General Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 24 July 2019
Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. It would be great to welcome you again next time you stay in Munich and we hope that is very very soon! All the best from the Olympiapark Team Janina Bayer Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rainer K wrote a review Apr 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa52 contributions10 helpful votes
Overall cannot fault the Hotel, Room was spacious. The service is excellent!!!! Breakfast with a very nice variety, again very very friendly staff. Rooms are under renovation when we stayed there, so the outdated once are sure to become up to date soon. Enjoyed the stay as the U-bahn is just 5min walks away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The maisonette double storey rooms are very nice a spacious
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet S, Front Office Manager at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Thank you for your kind words and the good rating. It would be nice to welcome you again next time you stay in Munich. All the best from the Olympiapark Team! Janina Bayer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$107 - AU$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
derag livnghotel karl theodor hotel munich, derag hotel munich
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LIVING HOTEL AM OLYMPIAPARK (AU$107): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Munich, Germany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Living Hotel Am Olympiapark
Which popular attractions are close to Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Nearby attractions include Escape Game Art (0.9 km), Herz-Jesu-Kirche (1.0 km), and Ost-West-Friedenskirche (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Yes, a parking garage and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Poseidon, Yee Chino Restaurant, and Osteria da Massimo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Living Hotel Am Olympiapark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (4.3 km), Nymphenburg Palace (2.3 km), and St. Peter's Church (4.5 km).