We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen

PricelineUSD 67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
USD 67*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This was our first trip to Munich and the Carat Hotel was perfectly located for us. Within 10 minutes walk to the Marienplatz, or a few hundred metres to Sendlinger Tor U Bahn station or tram stop for easy access to other attractions. We stayed in a roomy apartment on the ground floor, with a microwave, cooktop, oven and refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassia251
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you are planning to return. We are looking forward welcoming you back. Best regards, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manger Carat Hotels München

Mojave California
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Hotel Carat is just a few steps from the Sendlinger Tor U & S Bahn stations so it is very easy to get to other places in town or to simply walk to the main tourist attractions. Despite the central location, it is very quiet. Although our apartment was on the first floor facing a quiet street, we never heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerjon
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear jerjon, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I was delighted to read your comments about staff, which I will be happy to share with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 16 December 2016

- Requested a baby cot in my booking and it wasn't there when we checked in. I have my booking receipt as evidence. There were 3 beds for 3 adults. I had to wait for them to remove the bed and setup a cot. - At breakfast, I informed the waiter of a dirty plate and cutlery sitting near the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greg_c1988
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The lousy rooms are reserved for you if you use services like Hotel.com. Second floor (actually Floor 1) even numbered rooms face the street. If your room is hot (and it was) and you open the window you get the smell from the "Mexican Restaurant" below and/or smoke coming out of the many (many, many) smokers passing by or hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1Bubba2015
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At first, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with our hotel with other travelers. We regret not being able to fulfill your expectations completely and would therefor like to formally apologize for your negative experiences. We also offer rooms with the windows to our quiet courtyard. These rooms are much...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Dissapointment and a big one. Is there a little bit too many rooms that they could serve breakfast with something else than empty plates and clean the rooms propely? All the few dishes were greasy and TV had a terrible picture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heli55Finland
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us We have already forwarded your feedback to the corresponding department and took action to avoid similar inconveniences in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again and give you a perfect stay.in our hotels. Yours Pawel...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a two night stay as a tourist visiting the city for the first time. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is relatively small but very comfortable with nice artwork and a fresh modern feel. The first bedroom we were allocated was a small double room which we changed for a far more spacious attic room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireDes
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this great review, which we already shared with the whole team. With compliments like that, working is even more fun – you really extra-motivated us. We are very pleased that you liked your stay with us so much. When will we meet again? Sincerely, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager Carat Hotels Munich

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed here for the weekend at the end of a week in Germany on business. This was my chance to explore. This hotel was therefore ideal as it was within easy walking distance of the city centre. It wasn't too far from the train station either, walking distance for me, but it also has a U Bahn station nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thanks for this great review, which we already shared with the whole team. With compliments like that, working is even more fun – you really extra-motivated us. We will be happy to welcome you and your wife soon together in our hotel. Sincerely Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager Carat Hotels Munich

Reviewed 19 November 2016

(I'm a local but don't live in Munich anymore) I booked this hotel to show my wife around Munich without having to drive back and forth from my place a little bit to the south of Munich. I actually booked it due to the location / price but was surprised that the hotel was actually excellent in itself, even breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am happy to read that you loved to stay with us. The excellence that you mentioned is especially because of our wonderful team, that we are very proud of! I've forwarded your warm words already to them. May be we can offer another category of room for you next...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Just come back from a weekend break the hotel was excellent value for money . Located centrally within easy access to the Munich transport hub, it was clean , quiet and comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewarspolishers
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us to other guests. We are very happy to read that your stay with us was a real success. Hope to welcome you back soon again! Sincerely, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager Carat Hotels Munich

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Close to public transport and some great places to eat. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean although we couldn't keep the window open at night due to the smell of cigarettes (not sure if this was another guest or from the street). Lots of choices on offer at the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-Europe
carathotels, Front Office Manager at Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. It is our claim to offer all our guests such a positive stay that you had. Our "5-stars-caratbreakfast" is surely one important thing in doing so. In all other thing please always feel free to contact our staff. They willl always do their ever best to give you the...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#127 of 382 in Munich
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
0.2 km away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#132 of 382 in Munich
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 382 in Munich
808 reviews
0.3 km away
Acanthushotel
Acanthushotel
#239 of 382 in Munich
132 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen

Address: Lindwurmstr. 13, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $108 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carat Hotel And Apartments Munchen
Carat Hotel Munich
Carat Hotel Apartments Munchen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book your own! Wouldn't recommend sharing unless you're 'close'”
Katy_anne2988, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do price comparisons by contacting direct as opposed to third party reservations.”
1Bubba2015, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard doubles are very small so choose a superior double.”
CheshireDes, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face a courtyard where people are eating and conversing.”
kazwaz811, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oktoberfest means all Hotels are charging the luxury prices.”
rogerbE4753FW, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 77
Orbitz.comUSD 77
TripAdvisorUSD 67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates