Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Senefelderstrasse 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (889)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (60)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$209
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#36 of 422 hotels in Munich
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Mercure Hotel München City Center is located just 109 yards from the main train station. Relax in our comfortable surroundings: All 167 spacious rooms are air-conditioned and have WIFI. Our CBH-certified hotel boasts five meeting rooms for up to 70 people. The hotel is situated close to the train station, which is also beneficial for air travel, and the airport is a 45-minute drive away via the S8 highway. The A9 highway will bring you to the hotel, where you can park in the public garage.Our Standard Rooms are equipped with modern LCD TVs offering 100 international channels (including Sky Cinema and Sky Sports), a high-quality bed, comfortable seating, a functional desk space with WIFI, a free minibar and a kettle.Superior Rooms with approx. 323 sq. ft (30 sq. m), our Superior Rooms offer even more room for relaxation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Senefelderstrasse 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
Hauptbahnhof
3 minMunich U-Bahn
Karlsplatz (Stachus)
5 minMunich U-Bahn
2,730Reviews52Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,040
  • 1,237
  • 319
  • 85
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Margaret wrote a review Feb 2020
1,481 contribution610 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived in the old Terminal 1 (Gates A to E) at Munich airport on an Air France flight from Paris. I came out of Gate E at the very end of the terminal and had to walk to Gate D to catch the Lufthansa Express bus from Modul D outside which comes every 15 minutes and costs €11 when you buy the ticket on the bus. It stops once near the Pullman in Schwabing and then at the main train station (Hauptbahnhof). The bus is comfortable and the trip takes 45 minutes. You then walk through the station and take the exit on the opposite side at Ausgang Süd Bayerstrasse. Cross the road, turn left then take the first on the right after the Italian restaurant on the corner and you will see the hotel a little further down on the left. It's a 10 minute walk.

I got a friendly welcome from Thomas at reception who gave me a wooden key card instead of a plastic one. As a gold member I received a code for Premium Wifi, a voucher for a free drink and an upgrade to a privilege room on the 7th floor which was a duplex. The minibar was free and breakfast was included in the price. I also found a welcome note and a packet of chocolate covered almonds.

The room was carpeted with the living room and bathroom on the ground floor and the bedroom upstairs. It would have been nice to have some coat hooks near the door in the entrance to hang up a coat. There were two armchairs by a lamp and a small table with a cushion on one and one footstool which was fine as I was alone. There was a desk with an armchair and another lamp. The radiator was underneath the window but the long curtains covered it so I would suggest cutting the curtains to leave the radiator uncovered so it can better heat the room. There was a large TV screen, tea and coffee making facilities and a small bottle of Sekt in the free minibar with beer, soft drinks and some snacks.

Upstairs there was another TV screen and radiator. There were tables and sockets on each side of the bed which was very comfortable with 4 pillows and 2 cushions. I called housekeeping to get a sheet as I am usually too hot with a duvet and it was delivered promptly to my room.

I went to the restaurant on the ground floor for my free drink which was a tiny 10cl glass of white wine, I felt they could have been more generous with the serving. I had dinner there too and it was fine even if I had to wait for ages and there was far too much sauce in the Caesar's salad.

There is no swimming pool or spa. It takes 15 minutes to walk to the town hall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter @ Bookingbox wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom228 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to travel to Munich for business meetings and decided to choose Mercure Hotel in the City Center.

When i arrived at the airport, it turned out that my luggage did not arrive due to the short transfer time from my previous flight, so i was in a bit of a situation, without clean clothes for my meetings next day.

When i arrived at the hotel and explained the situation i received an emergency package with toothbrush, tooth paste and a disposable razor. They also offered to wash my shirt during the night, so i would be ready for my meeting the next day.
Good Service - Really appriciated.

The room was spacious and had everything i needed.
Room service had excellent food and breakfast was plenty.

My luggage arrived the next day, so i could continue my meetings with clean clothes.

I was really impressed by the friendly, welcoming attitude of the staff and would like to congratulate them for a job well done.

First calss hotel - My First Choice in Munich.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DK63 wrote a review Feb 2020
London215 contributions146 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I didn’t expect a Mercure so close to a main station in a typical uninspiring side street to be as good. Everything felt modern and pretty new. Rooms large and comfortable -ask for a quiet one (629) was just that. Wi-fi free and fast and mini bar also included. Staff very friendly - they should have more than one receptionist on at 7am in the morning to cope with checkouts though. Dinner in the restaurant was okay , nothing special but good enough. For €140 per night this is a very good value place to stay if you need to be very central and close to the main station.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trip531231 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were really nice and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and well presented. Breakfast also very good. When there was a problem with malfunctioning door lock, we were promptly moved to an upgraded room. Stayed here 2 years ago and were impressed - love staying here and will do so whenever in Munich.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Köntopp, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Trip531231, thank you very much for the amazing review. Aswell for your stay ith us. I will definitly share your feedback with my lovely team. Hope to welcome you again in our beautiful city. Stay healthy Sebastian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nuno P wrote a review Dec 2022
Lisbon, Portugal213 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for three nights and we loved the Hotel, if we come back soon I won't even think of another accommodation alternative. We liked the location near the Hauptbahnhof in a quiet street, the decoration of the rooms and the food court, the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. I would just add the free minibar, which although we didn't use it very little because we left early and returned late, is a very nice amenity, as well as the free hot drinks in the reception lobby. The negative was having to return and not being able to stay a few more days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lina Dargyte, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear Nuno, thank you for the awesome review and your stay at our place. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Munich. Let me pass your feedback to my lovely team. We hope to welcome you again. Stay healthy Sebastian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRMADA wrote a review July 2022
United States3,313 contributions1,371 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 4 nights, and it was just OK. We were given a room that faces the street (even though I requested a courtyard view room when I booked 2 weeks prior) and the noise from the street was loud and constant. I am a silver member about to become gold in the next few days. The location is convenient as it is a few steps away from the main train station and a 20 min walk to Old town, but the vibe of the surrounding area is suspect. There are lots of people just lurking around on the streets surrounding the hotel and train station. This was one of the few times I didn’t feel very safe in an European city. The room was clean and the free minibar is nice, but I value sleep quality. Didn’t try the restaurant as they charge 24.50 euros for breakfast per person and we thought that was too much. If you stay there, there is a convenient store (Ariana) across the street, but don’t go there as they will overcharge you for everything you buy. Go to the street just south of the hotel and there are 2 chain supermarkets with better variety and reasonable prices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Courtyard view room or go to a different hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Köntopp, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Responded 28 July 2022
Dear JRMADA, thank you for the review and your stay at our place. I am very sorry for the noise during your stay. Next time just let me know and we will organize a quit room to the courtyard. Due to the very good quality and large selection of dishes, the price of 24.50 € is calculated as follows. We hope to welcome you again. Stay healthy Sebastian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TanRej wrote a review Oct 2020
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada566 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There is not a lot more that we can add to the other reviews. This modern hotel is well situated, very close to the train station, but an easy walk to the centre of the old town and close to public transport. Our room was quiet, the hotel being on a smaller street. The decor is modern, and our room was on two floors with a spiral staircase - all very attractive, clean, comfortable and just like the website photos. We chose the privilege option with drinks and snacks from the minibar included (a fun option) and had breakfast in the hotel as well which was very good and had a large selection of items. The common areas were very inviting and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the free drink most welcome (and not small). This hotel was exactly what we were hoping for, quiet, clean, close to transport and while not cheap, it was reasonably priced for the city and for all that we were looking for. Highly recommended – we had a great two-night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarah c wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really liked this hotel. Check in was super fast and the front desk attendants were so nice and welcoming. A fabulous coffee maker in the room. The hotel was only a short distance from the train station. Even though the hotel was very busy the attendants in bar and restaurant were very attentive and mannerly. Uniforms were immaculate and very tidy. Staff had great english and took plenty of time to talk with guests as they served.The food and drinks were very high quality and well priced. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gordon C wrote a review Dec 2022
56 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is only a 60 second walk from the main station and a short walk into the altstadt. The hotel was spotless, the rooms very comfy with a free minibar which we were encouraged by the hotel staff to make full use of! We were also had a room upgrade which was a nice surprise. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lina Dargyte, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear GordonC299, thank you for the great review and your stay at our place. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Munich. Let me pass your feedback to my lovely team. We hope to welcome you again. Stay healthy Sebastian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ID. wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom133 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very close to the central train station so very convenient if you are coming from the airport and you want to use public transport to move around. It is also walking distance to the main square of the city, Marienplatz.

As is often the case in Germany, the area around the central train station is not the prettiest, but we felt safe at all times, and the location is very convenient.

Our room was nice and spacious. Huge TV and easy to connect your Android phone and mirror it on the TV. Also, our room was cleaned well every day.

The only disappointment was that our room was meant to include "additional bath products, bathrobes, daily newspaper, and complimentary use of premium wi-fi" and we weren't offered any of these.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sebastian Schilling, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear Rick_GR_UK, thank you for the great review and your stay at our place. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Munich. We have all amenities available on request at any time. We do not automatically display these in the rooms because of environmentally friendly reasons. Let me pass your feedback to my lovely team. We hope to welcome you again. Stay healthy Sebastian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B asked a question Nov 2023
20 contributions34 helpful votes
Do I need to book airport shuttle bus in advance and what is the cost?
Answer from Spiderdog
Cheshire, United Kingdom7,839 contributions266 helpful votes
We got the train from the airport. There were very friendly staff in the ticket office who helped us to purchase the best value tickets for the time we were staying. The trains are frequent and stop a short distance from the hotel. Can't remember the cost but we thought it was quite cheap and very convenient.
Tracy C asked a question Feb 2023
West Chester47 contributions35 helpful votes
Can the twin beds be pushed apart?
Answer from Norm the Nomad
Australia1,225 contribution415 helpful votes
Hi - I would think so, but you might have to ask the hotel to do this for you. As the configuration was a single larger mattress on top of 2 individual ones underneath
Jeri32 asked a question May 2022
Singapore, Singapore28 contributions22 helpful votes
Do you have connecting rooms?
Answer from Lina Dargyte
Munich, Germany2 contributions1 helpful vote
No connecting rooms, only rooms next to each other
Answer from Lina Dargyte
Munich, Germany2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Daniel, thank you for your message and the interest in our hotel. The general voltage is 220 volts in Europe. You need a converter to use the outlets. (buyable in every electronical store close to the hotel) See you soon in Munich!
Sue wrote a tip 1 May
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to lookat available facilities by scanning the code on the card in your room!"
Read full review
Sunil Saurastri wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mumbai, India56 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for English Breakfast Tea. Near reception Coffee is free 24x7. Provided beer once a day free 2 bottle. Ask for Ice cubes. Business, Family and with Kids can stay. "
Read full review
paulcarol C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Horsham, United Kingdom35 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for beggars "
Read full review
Mac wrote a tip Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the table for breakfast before you get your food. Most tables are shaking. "
Read full review
Anna T wrote a tip Jan 2024
Naples, Italy3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a return S train ticket & your city rail is free on the day you travel!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$217 - AU$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure hotel muenchen city munich, mercure hotel munich, mercure muenchen city center
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE HOTEL MUENCHEN CITY CENTER (AU$217): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Munich, Germany) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Nearby attractions include BlackBook Tours (0.10 km), Gray Line Münchener Stadtrundfahrten (0.4 km), and Justizpalast (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Vinothek by Geisel, and Schiller Bräu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars