We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frederics Serviced Apartments

Hotels.comUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Frederics Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Frederics Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Vadodara
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The reason i selected this place was it had a kitchen so i could cook my own food. There is no reception at the place were we stayed the only way to get in touch with them was using a local number or email. Good Things first:- 1. Its an apartment so you have your private room and a living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepzi
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we would be very happy if we could welcome you again in spite of everything! Your Frederics team

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location; equipment in room is too high tech and lacks proper operating instructions, room is good; bed is very very comfortable; service is substandard bordering on rude. BUT the worst is that the air conditioning is very very poor. So bottom line , I won't return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan1949
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we would be very happy if we could welcome you again in spite of everything! Your Frederics team

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The Badest Wifi never worket, the Bed was Broken. The Rooms to Small. I Booket the Biggest not Family Room but it was Poor. The Worker are Arrogant Germans. And dont Care. It was Clean but the Rest was Bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
FredericH7, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we would be very happy if we could welcome you again in spite of everything! Your Frederics team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I was booked in this hotel for staying 2 weeks. Not a great place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable stay. I stayed near Westfriedhof and the location is good. But there are not much amenities around.Also the room was cleaned only once a week. No reception. Very complicated process of getting the keys. The internet connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar A
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed in the Dantestraße apartments in a one bedroomed flat on the ground floor. It was clean and comfortable and above all quiet. It also faced east so was cool in the afternoons and to return to in the evenings. The kitchenette had everything necessary to make a simple meal, the coffee maker was very good and they supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin P
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very pleasant facility, in a good location (we were at Westfriedhof), close to the U-bahn. We booked a double room for five nights (500 Euros, but would have been cheaper if we'd been more organized). Picked up the key from the box on arrival; it was a large room, with cooking facilities (which we didn't use as there were several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenwyn74
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This apartments are just correct, the rooms don't have air conditioned and no daily cleaning. On the good side the location is worth it, Schwabing is a really charming neighbourhood with many restaurant and small shops around and far from the tourists spots. The Uban is just down the apartments so it's easy to move from there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arantxa R
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

UK
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Got a double room deal for three days. Great sized rooms, clean and comfy. Staff helpful and plenty of transport options local with supermarkets and bakeries in the platz square outside. Handy laundry in the basement 2.50 wash and 1.50 dry. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnretroreload
FredericH7, Guest Relations Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's a service apartment. I arrived in Munich after 10, picked up my key from the box, went to my very clean and comfy room. Hung out a couple days, dropped my key off in the box downstairs and was on my way. No muss, no fuss, just a great place to stay and no hassles. It's right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss2000ss2000
FredericH7, General Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as it was a serviced apartment and we were looking for a place to cook and do some laundry. The apartments are in a fantastic location. The area is quiet and very close to the metro and supermarket. It really was convenient. On first appearance the complex looked as if it was under maintenance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie1993
FredericH7, Front Office Manager at Frederics Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time for this feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon! Your Frederics Team

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 km away
H'Otello F'22
H'Otello F'22
#216 of 383 in Munich
158 reviews
1.1 km away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#210 of 383 in Munich
199 reviews
0.9 km away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
the Stay.residence
the Stay.residence
#11 of 74 in Munich
52 reviews
8.5 km away
MLOFT Apartments Munich
MLOFT Apartments Munich
#20 of 74 in Munich
12 reviews
5.7 km away
Concept Living Munich
Concept Living Munich
#9 of 74 in Munich
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Frederics Serviced Apartments

Address: Hohenzollernplatz 7, 80796 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $114 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frederics Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Frederics Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frederics Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Frederics Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi if you book direct with Fredercis.”
303kelvinp, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better to be at the back, as traffic is quite heavy at front.”
kenwyn74, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the building overlooks a park”
sjonnaert, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotels.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 112
Booking.comUSD 100
PricelineUSD 100
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates