We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bold Hotel Munich Center

0.9 km from Munich centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Lindwurmstr. 70a, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive: Spacious room, decent location Negative: Buffet breakfast was poor in choice and quality and served only after 7am, the room was very noisy, the view from the room (101) terrible, very limited toiletries

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f64CM
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough but it wasn't anything to write home about (merely something to write to TripAdvisor about). The room was a good size but be warned we didn't have a safe in the room and there was no phone, which we thought was really weird in case of emergency for tourists who don't have a valid sim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddys_411
BOLDHotel, Front Office Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry you weren't absolutely happy with you stay! Since we are a budget property (even if we don't look like one) we didn't invest in safes and phones in the rooms, which reflects in our low prices. However, we are happy to let you use our phone at reception and store your valuables for you. As for the...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed for three nights in January 2017. Location is great with the underground station right out the front of the hotel. It's easy access to the city centre but also quiet enough that you don't feel like you're surrounded by tourists your entire stay. I found the bed quite comfortable - it's a firm mattress but if you prefer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoelleM07
BOLDHotel, Front Office Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your nice words. You are right - we are always happy to meet special requests so an extra blanket would have been with you in no time! We are currently working on the water pressure issue - so for next time we'll be set. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Theresa

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel for our one night stop over in Munich! Didn't expect it to be as good as it was for the price we'd paid! We had an amazing top floor room which was more like an apartment with kitchen facilities and all! My friend loved the coffee machine and balcony aspects and I loved the comfortable beds and powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
BOLDHotel, Front Office Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much - we are sorry for spoiling you for other hotels. We hope to see you again next time! Best Regards from Munich, Your BOLD Team

Reviewed 25 December 2016

The Poccistraße metro station is directly in front of the hotel so the connection to the city centre is super easy with the U3 and U6 lines. The breakfast is wonderful with a great variety to choose from and in a good price! The room is very spacious and with a nice urban feel to it! The staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga T
BOLDHotel, Front Office Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much - we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, that big courtyard can be a bit scary - if you visit us next time just ask for our awesome barkeepers and receptionists to accompany you. We are happy to help out anytime! By the way, you are right: our backyard is...

Harrogate, Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Ill be straight to the point. I'm a regular Munich visitor and usually stay in a hotel twice the price and slightly further out of town. I came for 'boys' weekend and decided to give this hotel a go.I was not disappointed! Room clean, modern and large, staff knowledgable and friendly and bar area clean, different and fun! I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCScene
BOLDHotel, Front Office Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your nice words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with the boys and we are happy to welcome you back anytime. See you next time, Your BOLD Team

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This place is a wonderful medium budget hotel, good service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and the subway station right in front of the door. If your in town for business or a city trip I'd definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten R
BOLDHotel, Leiter Front Office at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

Hi Maarten, Thank you very much for your kind words - it's always great to hear that you had a good trip. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Your BOLD Team.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Spent three nights here with friends during Oktoberfest. Its within easy walking distance of the Oktoberfest which is why we stayed there. The rooms are great, well equipped and clean. We had a 'garden room' which overlooked the inner courtyard. I would suggest requesting one of these if you're worried about road noise. Breakfast is simple but still very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnallot18
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us :) Please be assured that we will share this lovely review with the entire team. We hope to welcome you again at the BOLD Hotel :) Warmest regards Your BOLD Team

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

What a great, stylish design hotel in the centre of Munich. We'd read reviews of its sister hotel, also in Munich, which were all very positive, and this central location is fairly new, so I booked it based on photos! It's exactly what I hoped for - very cool vibe, without trying too hard. Lovely folk on reception, who let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dagny70
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Munich Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us :) Please be assured that we will share this lovely review with the entire team. We hope to welcome you again at the BOLD Hotel :) Warmest regards Your BOLD Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are great, but they are very hot. The hotel has no air conditioning. This would be ok if the hotel was not on a main road. However it is very disturbing and is very difficult to sleep. Both my colleague and I are having difficulties in sleeping. Upon informing staff, the attitude was "I didn't design the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discodufas

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.2 km away
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Bold Hotel Muenchen
#42 of 379 in Munich
411 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
0.1 km away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#38 of 379 in Munich
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#154 of 379 in Munich
354 reviews
1.1 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
2.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bold Hotel Munich Center

Address: Lindwurmstr. 70a, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $81 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bold Hotel Munich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bold Hotel Munich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bold Hotel Munich Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bold Hotel Munich Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like soft mattresses, ask for a mattress softener with your booking.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelleM07, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room at the rear, across a courtyard. It was incredibly quiet and had a lovely balcony.”
  • Hotel room
 of 5 bubbles dagny70, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the building at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Travelpossums, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBracknell, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don`t choose a room on gourndfloor! If you dislike noice, don`t get a room with street view.”
  • the second building
 of 5 bubbles Mikitraveller, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5