We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Terrassenhof

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Terrassenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed there six night for a conference. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK. Room on 3 floor spacious and very clean, street view, but OK! Very silent, only in the early morning cars. Internet is very poor, bad and lost connections. Should be improved!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan GP B
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this review

Dear Johan, first of all many thanks for the time you have taken to evaluate your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your praising of the staff. As to the internet: we have the strongest connection that is possible in the area. However, especially with a large conference it can happen that at...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Spent two weeks here, the first being part of an organised walking group and the second as a private guest. Given this, I was amazed that I was given a room with a seriously leaking shower cubicle that flooded the bathroom floor on each occasion! Yes, they did supply extra bath mats and towels to enable me to mop up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimM750
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this review

Dear Kim, first of all many thanks for the time you have taken to write such a detailled review of your time with us. We appreciate the explicite mentioning of our friendly staff and the quality of the food and we apologize once again sincerely about the glitches with the dietary and allergy issue. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very attractive hotel. Our room was huge with separate seating area and a large terrace/balcony, with partial view of the lake. Very quiet. A convenient fridge with some complimentary soft drinks. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, with loads of choice. Dinner each night was very good. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie P
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this review

Dear Rosalie, first of all many thanks you have taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With Best Regards,

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is a large hotel on the lake . Most of staff are friendly but hotel was reluctant to solve the problems with my room . Several big functions a week are held so it is very busy and rather short staffed e.g. No drinks before 7 in the bar. Very variable rooms - some lovely , others old ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank academic45
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, many thanks you have taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of staff. We sincerely regret we were not able to solve the issue with your room, but cannot in detail respond to it, as we are at this point not aware of the respective difficulty. Please...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed at the Terrassenhof as part of an organised walking holiday with a group of 16. Accordingly, our experiences may well differ from the more typical guest, particularly as it concerns dinners as we had limited choice each evening. The main points I wanted to make are (1) the location is terrific, (2) staff were great, in particular Leo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoTraveller43
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this review

Dear TorontoTraveller, first of all many thanks you have taken the time to write such a detailled review of your stay with us. We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return. Please enquire about a change of mattress, as we are able to provide harder or softer varieties. Please do not hesitate to...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I spent a couple of days with my husband at the Terrassenhof and absolutely loved it. This lakefront hotel offers everything you need: there's a sailing center right in front of the hotel, where you can rent paddle boards (15 euros per hour), you can go for a quiet morning swim, there's a charming biergarten-style restaurant in the shade of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
Antibes, France
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is right on the banks of Lake Tegernsee and offers awesome views of the lake. I stayed there for business. The Wi-Fi was a major problem but rest of the experience was great. The breakfast, lunch and dinner menus were sumptuous. The room was standard, with a single bed, adequate amenities in the bathroom. From the nearest Bahnhof,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoumyaKDatta
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here for business with a bigger group. My room was small and very basic. The single bed was wedged in between two walls but was big enough. No shower just a bathtub with a small glass segment to prevent splashing while taking a shower. This was a bit of a challenge (I'm 6'1). Breakfast buffet and dinner menu were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Sascha T, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Terrassenhof, responded to this review

Dear Frank, many thanks first of all for having taken the time to evaluate your stay. We are delighted, that you consider our service and kitchen excellent. We offer rooms with a shower, as well as a bathtub. Please advise prior to your next stay and we will be able to allocate you a room of your wishes. Best Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Hotel in a nice location at the popular Tegernsee not too far from Munich. The hotel itself feels a bit old and aged. Rooms could do with a renovation and the breakfast buffet was rather limited in choice and quality. Overall not a 4 start hotel in my book and not value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McJever
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The location is ideal......lakeside with great views of the lake and mountains. There is a walkway along the lake from the hotel that gets you to the river taxi or band shell where they host a series of free concerts. The breakfast buffet is outstanding...one of the best I have ever seen. Dinner is good and the restaurant offers outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Wiessee
2.3 km away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 11 in Tegernsee
379 reviews
0.2 km away
Landhaus Marinella
Landhaus Marinella
#1 of 28 in Bad Wiessee
35 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpensonne
Hotel Alpensonne
#8 of 28 in Bad Wiessee
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
588 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Lago
Hotel Villa Lago
#4 of 28 in Bad Wiessee
24 reviews
2.7 km away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tegernsee
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Terrassenhof

Address: Adrian-Stoop-Str. 50, 83707 Bad Wiessee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Wiessee
Price Range: $177 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terrassenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Terrassenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bad Wiessee
#3 Spa Hotel in Bad Wiessee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bad Wiessee
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Wiessee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Terrassenhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terrassenhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 206 was a nice single with dual aspect. Avoid 225 unless you want to mop up your shower water each time you use the shower!”
 of 5 bubbles KimM750, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with both lakeside and mountain views - not those facing the main street (although that is not too busy).”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoTraveller43, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear of building overlook the lake”
 of 5 bubbles woozietraveler, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is a separate accommodation block, maybe older.”
 of 5 bubbles The_genial_zod, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Always a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles Bart188632, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay