We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Overview
Rosenstrasse 14-16, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
The hotel and hostel in Stuttgart with modern rooms is located close to the central station. The facility has every kind of room available for you: single, double and family rooms in the hotel part with en-suite ...More shower and WC as well as free Sky TV or shared rooms for four to eight people with en-suite bathroom and comfortable bunk beds. There is free Wi-Fi in the entire a&o for all guests. a&o Stuttgart City is located 2 km north of the main train station and is three stops or a seven-minute ride on the U12 (city rail) from the Milchhof station. The city centre with its many attractions, including Schlossplatz, the Staatstheater [state theatre] and the historic Zahnradbahn, a rack railway Stuttgart residents call the "Zack" [spike], are just a short walk away. It is best to arrive by car, bus or train. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
237
Price range
USD 43 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 hotels in Stuttgart
Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21
220 reviews
.33 km away
Bavaria Hotel Muenchner Hof
60 reviews
.56 km away
Aloft Stuttgart
329 reviews
.64 km away
Jaz Stuttgart
61 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,499 restaurants in Stuttgart
Luc Lac
123 reviews
.54 km away
Italiani ma non troppo
52 reviews
.61 km away
Bonnie & Clyde
39 reviews
.60 km away
Hans im Gluck
151 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 347 attractions in Stuttgart
Stuttgart City LIbrary
431 reviews
.67 km away
Weissenhof Colony (Weissenhofsiedlung)
120 reviews
1.35 km away
Stuttgart State Museum of Natural History
101 reviews
1.37 km away
Bahnhofsturm
205 reviews
1.34 km away
Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
23
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
23
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycity centreon arrivallarge roomwalking distanceminute walkbusiness tripbedstramhauptbahnhofstation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a good experience. I'm very satisfied. The room was clean and cosy. The bed was very comfortable , had a good sleep. The bathroom was very clean and had everything a person can need. The guys from the reception were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oballa126079
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my family for one night and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever been in. Finding a parking place was hell and the receptionist didn't know how to properly explain anything and because of that me...More

1  Thank thumper b
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was Good. The room and washroom were clean baring the window, which was a bit dirty. It was quite warm that day and the rooms werent air-conditioned. If one opens the window then the frequent noise coming from the passing trains is quite disturbing...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnavajmani
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hostel was spotless and very hygienic. The problem was that they don’t include the price of bed sheets in the price and they don’t even have a first aid kit on site and not even painkillers! They had rats in the back garden, not...More

Thank khizer_ak8
Response from AO_Support, Manager at a&o Stuttgart CityResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. In dormitorys we do not add the price for the bed sheeds on the price for the accomodation. So you can safe the money by using your own linen or sleeping bag. German law prohibits to give pain...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed in a private room here and I would consider this as equivalent to an Ibis/Travelodge etc. We had a large room, loads of space, it was functional with a great shower. It was very reasonably priced, in a fairly good location to explore...More

Thank Claire R
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carlaScarborough
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from S-P-Trvl | Reviewed this property |
We did not opt to have breakfast in the hotel hence will not be able to comment on it. They did not charge us for bedsheets. The Bahn station is 2 to 3 min walking distance from this place.
0
Votes
dining52
20 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Leigh_Whitworth | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Yes there were clean towels provided in the room. The room was huge and the building very modern. It seems one half is a hotel and the other half a hostel and was very well equipped. There is a luggage storage room which... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We asked for a quiet room, the room was quiet."
Read review
"Not in town centre"
Read review
"Do not pick any room. The best you can do is to avoid this place."
Read review
"Good budget hotel around Citiy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing