We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I researched all the hotels in the Heidelberg area. Yes, there are cute boutique hotels with river views, but I need (in the middle of a busy city) double thick windows and air conditioning (yes, in March) The Crowne fit that bill, so I booked it. I felt very welcomed from check in. They recognized my IHG membership, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rio725
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rio725, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg during your recent stay at our beautiful city as well as for taking the time to sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is wonderful to know that you as valued IHG Rewards Club member enjoyed your stay with us and that we could fully live up...

Zgharta, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable rooms. Excellent pillows. Nice breakfast. Fair price compared to similar hotels. Everything at this hotel is almost perfect. If I visit Heidelberg again, I will book there for sure. Close to old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michel, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg during your recent stay at our beautiful city as well as for taking the time to sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could fully live up to your expectations in all areas....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Crowne Plaza in February 2017 for two nights. The hotel is centrally located. the check in was quick and the staff at the front office were really courteous and helpful. The restaurant staff were equally courteous and smiling/helpful. Dinner was also nice with good menu options. Room was spacious and very nicely maintained. I checked out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovneesh
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lovneesh, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg during your recent stay at our beautiful city as well as for taking the time to sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor.com users. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could fully live up to your expectations in all areas....

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing too special but a solid choice i Heidelberg with a good price - value and it's very conveniently located near the old time, but you still got parking. Service and room was also good, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmon83
hdy907, Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cmon83, Many thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza City Centre as your address in Heidelberg as well as for sharing your recent experience at our house with all the TripAdvisor.com users. I am delighted to read that your enjoyed the stay with us and that we could fullfill your expectations concerning our guest room, our service and our location. It...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As they said they are trying to be 10 out of 10. As check-in ,check-out service or room service or quality of rooms or cleaning of rooms they are excellent. But breakfast and cafe services was poor thats why they lost one star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siyami K
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Siyami K, thank you for choosing our house as well as for taking the time to sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel itself as well as your guest room, room service, cleanliness. Thank you also very much for your kind words about our front office team. All the more I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in perfect location to center area. It is pretty old. As a member of IHG club, I could do late check-out up to 14.00. What I made me a bit disappointed was on Sunday, which is the day that we were going to checkout. The cleaning lady opened our room at 9am in the morning! Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suteewan K
hdy907, Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Suteewan, As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and appreciate your loyalty to Intercontinental Hotels Group. All the more I truly regret the experience you had to make concerning the cleaning lady- please accept my sincerest apologies. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again - it would be...

Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty much only write reviews for places I like a lot or I suppose really don't like. Crowne Plaza was not the Ritz Carlton but for what we paid it was perfect. Service was tremendous, room and hotel sparkling clean. Bathroom amenities very nice. Paid for two days breakfast but forgot we leave 430am, before the restaurant opens. No problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eldorado17
hdy907, Miroslava Riden, Hotelmanagement at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear eldorado17, thank you so much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre as your address in Heidelberg as well for sharing this great feedback with all TripAdvisor.com users. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much your recent stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Especially if...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed three nights in business trip. Rooms a bit small but well within European standard. Spotless clean, great indoor pool, and great location for walks in center city and castle. Huge breakfast selection and very good. Best part of the hotel was the staff, from check in to maids all were friendly and helpful. Most staff spoke English. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppetrovich
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ppetrovich, thank you very much for sharing your kind and detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hotel, the pool and the breakfast buffet. It is wonderful to know that we could live up to your expectations - I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg. My room was lovely, bed was very comfortable. I liked the added touches of a pillow menu, a spray for your pillow to help you sleep. The staff were very helpful. I had an evening meal which was very nice before heading to the Christmas market. Breakfast was plentiful, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V692XBkel
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, thank you very much for sharing your kind and detailed feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hotel, your guest room with the comfortable bed and the sleeping toolkit, our restaurant and the breakfast buffet. It is wonderful to know that we could live up to your...

Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Hotel was nicely located just at the edge of the old town. lobby was large and welcoming, but our room was well away from the lifts. A labyrinth of corridors with poor signage made finding room a bit of a challenge. Breckfast was charged extra ay €25, so that was a NoNo. Room was ok, nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FTSZF4519
hdy907, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed very much the central location of our hote and liked our lobby. I truly regret to read that you were not satisfied with our signage. Thank you for your comment concerning breakfast. We offer our buffet for 24 € with...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.5 km away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
384 reviews
1.4 km away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
799 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#7 of 76 in Heidelberg
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 76 in Heidelberg
400 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
477 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Westcoast
Westcoast
Cuisines: German, International, Diner
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is due to its excellent city location the ideal starting point for your visit in Heidelberg and the metropol region Rhine-Neckar making it a great place to stay.The world famous sights of the city of Heidelberg can be conveniently reached by foot. If you are visiting the city on business, local companies like SAP, Heidelberger Druck, ABB and HeidelbergCement are located only a short distance from the hotel. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg offers refurbished guestrooms and suites in various sizes making your stay a memorable experience. For dining you have the choice between the restaurant Westcoast and the beer and wine bar Gaudeamus .For hotel guests the use of our wellness area Kurfuerstentherme with pool, sauna, steam bath and whirlpool is complimentary. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Heidelberg is offering you the perfect location for your events. 7 function rooms with modern technical equipment combined with excellent service and the experience of our staff guarantee a successful event. The Lufthansa Airport Shuttle takes you conventiently from the International Airport Frankfurt to our hotel. Next events in the Region: SAP Arena 20.6. EaglesHockenheimring 13.-14.6. Porsche Sports Cup / 04.07. Sonisphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre

Address: Kurfuersten-Anlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Price Range: $148 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Heidelberg Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Lovneesh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room thats not too far from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles FTSZF4519, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the rooms of the club floor”
 of 5 bubbles LuizRSouza, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room with connection-door or 2 double-beds upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles 285jenn, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with breakfast included in the room price. You'll be glad you did.”
 of 5 bubbles PeccatorImpius, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5