We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was at the top of the hill and away from everything. It was maybe 3 minute drive to the main strip where the house of a 1000 clocks was and many other clock shops. As for the hotel, it was old and most of the items where dated but clean, Our room was the building off of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennysupreme
ISRAEL
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is an old hotel, operated by family- Irene and Mirgos and number of employees, The rooms are very large and contains a kitchenette, an area of ​​a bedroom and a living room. All rooms have a balcony. The furnitures are simple but satisfy the needs,we always enjoyed the hot water, there is a sauna and a swiming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyaln
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I stayed at Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg for a week in Sept '16. The rooms are unusually large even the smallest rooms are larger than your standard hotel room with a full four piece bathroom (in wonderfully retro colours and spotlessly clean). The atmosphere was great with a family that care about you enjoying your stay. Food was great in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacobfthomas
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The owners are pretty nice people and very helpful. We got an upgrade on our room to an apartment where the kitchen was not functional. This is not by far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in and there is this smell from humidity. We only staid for one night and we just needed a place to sleep. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oana B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The room we were allocated initially was large, but very dark, backing onto a bank and smelt of stale cigarette smoke. We complained and were allocated another room which was an improvement but still very tired and dated. The host sits by the front entrance chain smoking and the smoke drifts back into the foyer. The drinks were expensive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozkrisc
01032016, Verkaufsleiter at Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had so MANY POSITIVE EXPERIENCES during your one night stay in our hotel. The photos of our facilities and hotel rooms shown on booking.com were taken earlier this year (2016) by a reputable and professional photographer. Unfortunately we cannot afford to give the money back once the guests have checked-in and used the...

New York
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Very outdated facility with decent location. One the plus side: friendly staff that speaks English, good breakfast (additional cost), good restaurant on site, fitness center, decent sized rooms and very nice views. There is a bar underground between the two buildings with a game area and cold drinks--pay on the honor system. The downside for my family was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacyh09
01032016, Verkaufsleiter at Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that there were many positive experiences during your stay in our hotel. Regarding the price you ordered two classical suites, however, upon your arrival you chose only one Duplex Suite for 4 Persons. So you were charged for the two classical suites in line with our TRANSPARENT reservation & cancellation policies. So here one can...

Covington, KY
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Our stay was in October 2015. The receptionist who met us upon arrival was friendly, and helpful. The room was large, and the breakfast was good. On the negative side, the cleanliness of the room was below average, and, the parking on the upper level near the main lodge is limited. If you have to park on the lower level,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jje51
Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Large and comfortable rooms. We stayed in a two levels room. Living room was located on the ground level while a big bedroom was located on the second level. The room had also two balconies that are also an added value for the room's pastoral atmosphere. There was also an integral kitchen in our room which was great. The town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oriel A
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

We loved staying here and will stay again. A delicious dinner at the hotel's gasthaus after a day of sight seeing in the Black Forest. We used the indoor pool to swim and exercise but we didn't use the hotel's breakfast as we were up early to get out and travel around the Black Forest. A long walk uphill from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTheEarth14
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Now renamed Berghotel Schwartzwaldblick, and apparently in new ownership for about a year or so, this hotel is quite dated and badly needs investment, which the new owner does not appear in a rush to do. Very limited and basic breakfast, (see John M's review) but the beer is good. The owner does speak English, which was helpful as our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triberg
1.1 km away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 8 in Triberg
157 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
1.2 km away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 8 in Triberg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 8 in Triberg
43 reviews
3.7 km away
Berghotel Schiller
Berghotel Schiller
#1 of 4 in Schonach
48 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Ketterer am Kurgarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is located in the heart of the Black Forest, about 800 m from Triberg town centre. Triberg is famous for Germany's highest waterfalls as well as the world's smallest mechanical handmade cuckoo clock. Berghotel Schwarzwaldblick is situated in a quite canyon surounded by the silver firs, firs and beech forest typical of the Black Forest region, above 800 m above sea level. Next to the hotel is a hiking trail that goes over a small creek and leads directly to the world-famous Triberg waterfalls. Each room is spacious and includes a balcony, some of the suites have 2 balconies offering a valley view over the town of Triberg and the neighbouring winter sports resort of Schonach. Berghotel Schwarzwaldblick has a restaurant, bar, patio, terrace as well as a wellness area. WiFi is free of charge. There are plenty of free parking places for cars and buses. Good connections are available from Triberg Train Station, just 3 km away. Guests receive a Konuskarte tourist card that is valid from check-in time until the end of the day of departure. The Konuskarte allows for free public transport with trains and buses, free access to the nearby ski slopes in Schonach and Schönwald, as well as free access to Germany's highest waterfalls, a children's park, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool and many other attractions in the Black Forest region. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg

Address: Im Hoflehen 65, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Price Range: $115 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ours was a corner room that was quite spacious”
 of 5 bubbles johnmC2932HL, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a view facing the town of Triberg.”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyB87, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The hotel is under new management. Its partly renovated. Ask for the refurbished room.”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles Dubai_and_me, 24 Jul 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay