We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chalet Hotel du Montet

    Le Fornet, Val d'Isere, France
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val d'IsereSee available hotels in Val d'Isere
    Traveller (31)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good8%
    • Average3%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “lounge area” (5 reviews)
    “tiny hamlet” (2 reviews)
    “the bus” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (56)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 55 reviews

    Reviewed 24 April 2017

    We stayed at Chalet Du Montet last week on a short break, we were slightly worried after reading two of their recent reviews however from arrival to departure these review's couldn't have been further from the truth! The staff were attentive, friendly and welcoming throughout...More

    2  Thank UKTraveler165
    Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

    This was a great chalet with lovely facilities. The staff were very friendly yet professional. Food is very tasty and of a high standard. The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. Communal areas spacious and comfortable.

    Thank gemmacustance
    Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

    Excellent chalet - great staff had a fab time on a very late season ski holiday - would highly recommend this chalet as somewhere to stay. The free shuttle bus means the fact you are not in the centre of town is no issue at...More

    Thank Scottyfish69
    Reviewed 5 April 2017

    I've had to think really long and hard about how to write this review as it seems a shame to spoil their track record (but someone has got their first and the complaint seems to be the same.) The Chalet is actually a really lovely...More

    1  Thank Kimberley F
    Response from Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel du MontetResponded 7 April 2017

    We're so sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay at the Chalet du Montet this year, Kimberley F, which sadly seems to reflect another recent review. Please be assured that we do consider all guest feedback, however it is received, monitoring it closely...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    The hotel. It's a nice property. Located in the tiny hamlet of Le Fornet - which is a pretty little part of Val d'isere. Close to the lift and near to a restaurant and the all important bus stop. The hotel had nice decor and...More

    1  Thank MikeNew74
    Response from Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Hotel du MontetResponded 7 April 2017

    Thank you 'MikeNew74' for taking the time to review your experience with us in Val d'Isere, staying in the Chalet du Montet. It's so disappointing after such a great winter season, you encountered some staff-driven disappointments during the week of your stay. Whilst the season...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Location
    • France >
    • Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes >
    • Savoie >
    • Val d'Isere
    • Also Known As
    • Chalet Hotel Du Montet France/Savoie
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Avenue Lodge Hotel
    135 reviews
    2.44 km away
    Hotel Le Brussels
    112 reviews
    2.41 km away
    Tsanteleina Hotel
    219 reviews
    2.41 km away
    Les 5 Freres
    85 reviews
    2.30 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant l'Atelier d'Edmond
    215 reviews
    .21 km away
    291 reviews
    .70 km away
    Le Signal
    257 reviews
    .90 km away
    Restaurant L'Arolay
    214 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Oxygene Ski School Val d'Isere
    168 reviews
    2.62 km away
    E.S.F. Bonneval sur Arc
    17 reviews
    7.52 km away
    Ecole du Ski Francais
    135 reviews
    2.46 km away
    Refuge du Prariond Par Les Gorges de Malpasset
    10 reviews
    .99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    16 March 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from M4382AAjons | Reviewed this property |
    We rented ski lockers just inside the Résidence le Grand Cocor which was opposite the La Sana Restaurant. It us the building next to Ecole du Ski Français de Val d'Isère. From there you can ski or walk up to the lifts and... More
    20 January 2017|
    Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
    intersport and ski set are in town. there is a brilliant free bus which runs every 5 min with the stop only 100 yards from the door. have a great time.
    10 January 2017|
    Response from Fuzzbert123 | Reviewed this property |
    I haven't I'm afraid but take it from me they are really nice rooms .
    Room Tips
    "Pick a room with a balcony view, you wont be dissapointed!"
    Read review
    "We were in no 3 and had lots of room. We were in a party of 12 and all rooms ensuite."
    Read review
    "Floors 2 and 3 are best."
    Read review
    "We stayed on the top floor with lovely views down the valley - very peaceful!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing