We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avenue Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Avenue Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Matera, Italy
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

As seasoned travellers we had high expectations of this hotel but were severely disappointed. Definitely not 5 star but more akin to a 3* boutique hotel. For ease of reading to help you assess if this hotel is for you or not I've listed the positives and negatives. + Rooms sizes good with very comfortable beds and quality crisp bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstherHooley
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback further to your stay at Avenue Lodge. It is disappointing to learn your overall stay failed to meet expectations. We will do our best to improve all the negative points you mentioned in order to fully satisfy you next time! Sincerely yours, Marie Ricankova

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Not only the hotel is perfectly located, furbished and decorated, their staff is probably the most attentive i ever had the opportunity to experience. They even refunded the room i booked once i was stuck at the hospital for few days !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin-CHINT
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for having taken the time to write this nice feedback about Avenue Lodge. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your compliments to our staff. We will be pleased too welcome you again at Avenue lodge the next winter. Sincerely yours,

London
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Dark but slick contemporary decor. Staff incredibly friendly and more than happy to help with everything from parking the car to making dinner reservations. Breakfast had enough variety with freshly cooked eggs on request. The ski hire chaps were very helpful and friendly too! The spa had everything you needed and certainly helped ease the aches! Great location - just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theboyyates
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your feedback further to your stay at Avenue Lodge. We are glad that you appreciate the hotel, our service and our staff's kindness. Your compliment is a nice аward for our work. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours,...

Riding Mill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay here during a recent skiing trip, without doubt the very best hotel in the area. Modern comfortable rooms in very good order, fabulous breakfast to start the day and all staff members were very attentive. The spa is a must to visit after a days skiing and the guy who looks after the ski shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonsdale88
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share such lovely words about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Avenue Lodge impressed you with his standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you again at Avenue Lodge. With warmest regards, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

A crisp modern hotel in the centre of the village. Great set up for skis and boots and simple walk to the slopes. Extremely comfortable beds, quality linen and pillows so great nights sleep after a hard day skiing. Located amongst bars and great restaurants you do not have to walk far to access all the amenities. The spa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manada64
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your kind comment. It is a pleasure to know that you had a lovely stay at Avenue Lodge. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sicerely, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

4 night stay in early march. Hotel in great location in town centre. Room was as expected for a 5*, great bathroom as well. Breakfast had lots of choice and you could request Porridge, Omelettes, different types of eggs which were all freshly prepared. Only had dinner there one night, it was ok, I think reality is there are better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxFriday
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for this nice feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Avenue Lodge and that you appreciate our Ski shop and his staff. Your compliment is a good aword for our work. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

This place is modern, so if you are looking for old world charm such as Zermatt this is not it. Yet, the Avenue is remarkable, neat room including large wooden beams is first class and chic. What really adds is the service of the staff. Get this, unique as far as I know, often a stress is getting the hire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty B
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience from Avenue Lodge. We are really glad that you appreciate entirely your stay. Many thanks for all compliments addressed to our staff and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed Feb half term as a family of 4(2 Boys 12&15) and allocated 2 connecting rooms with common lobby area. Although overall relatively compact for a 5* hotel, except bar area which is very spacious, it provided a thoroughly personal service with all staff remembering your name and room without prompt. Rooms are well planned and very comfortable with high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew C
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share such lovely words about your stay with us and your recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Avenue Lodge impressed you with his standards of equipment and services. We look forward to welcoming you again at Avenue Lodge. Warmest regards, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We had a perfect stay . Our room was more than substantial being a duplex and it had a balcony , two toilets and two tv's, plus a lounge . Their breakfast are very generous and they even had gluten free bread and organic products . Staff were helpful, kind and happy to go the extra mile . They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
oxford
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We booked a duplex suite for ourselves with interconnecting classic room for our children over christmas. Perfect location in the middle of the main street with lots of restaurants nearby and a short walk to the slopes. The boot room was well placed and the chap working there was very helpful and always got our boots/skis ready and was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldfishtooth
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback about your stay at Avenue Lodge. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our hotel service. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sicerely, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#1 of 40 in Val d'Isere
319 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
#16 of 40 in Val d'Isere
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#2 of 40 in Val d'Isere
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#23 of 40 in Val d'Isere
61 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
Hotel Restaurant La Toviere
#4 of 40 in Val d'Isere
125 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#10 of 40 in Val d'Isere
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Avenue Lodge Hotel

Address: avenue Olympique | BP 80, 73152 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Price Range: $613 - $997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avenue Lodge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Lodge Hotel France/Savoie
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenue Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Avenue Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a Superior room, the extra space is worth the cost”
 of 5 bubbles 265andrewc, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room at the back or on the side as they are less noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles amberd_13, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Val D'sere can be noisy in the main street late at night, go for a room on a high floor at the side of the hotel which will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles goldfishtooth, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The Classic room comes with a television in the bathroom which is a great touch.”
 of 5 bubbles K1858QEmattw, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Avoid street-facing rooms (night time party noises) Rooms with balcony are nicer, if you can afford”
 of 5 bubbles tiklaima, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay