We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avenue Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avenue Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Avenue Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Buckingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is perfectly located in the middle of town, with modern decor, a lovely chilled bar and quality restaurant. Our room was lovely. The magic of this hotel however is the staff and the service we received absolutely everywhere. Check in was warm and friendly, and every time we walked into the lobby we were greeted with smiles and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CByrne
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice feedback about Avenue Lodge. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be pleased to forward your nice comment to all our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Avenue lodge soon. Yours Sincerly, Marie Ricankova

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel cost atmosphere , friendly staff . All went well from reservation to check in / good service during the stay , ski room staff was friendly ! We had an early checkout , we were offered sandwiches for the road ! Will come back Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igalkv
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience from Avenue Lodge. We are really glad that you appreciate entirely your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights half board. Avenue Lodge is situated in a great part of Val d'Isere, just a short walk from the ski/boot room to the slopes and, if there's loads of snow, (as there was for us), it was possible to ski back to the door. There's direct access into the main shopping and restaurant areas with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm36522
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your such a nice feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the hotel, our service and our staff's kindness. Your compliment is a nice аward for our work and will be forwarded to all our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is excellent, specially the service. Starting at the reception, going through the bar, restaurant and ski shop, everybody was very kind and carefully. The room was also very good. Free internet and breakfast in the room made the diference. The only problem was the spa area. Children are allowed at the spa, which I think is wrong not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariana Z
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. We are glad you appreciated your room and the services we offer at Avenue Lodge. Regarding your negativ poing, unfortunately we can not forbid the access to the SPA for the children, that why they are allowed only until 6 pm, after 6 pm the SPA is...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We visited early February,with one of us specifically for skiing,with this hotel having a perfect location for ski village access just five minutes walk in ski boots away,which is a big plus.The hotel has a pro shop in the basement of the hotel which provides ski equipment hire,and I must say that the staff are amazingly helpful,and there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind comment with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Avenue Lodge. We are very sorry to learn that you were disturbed by noisy neighbours, next time we would do our best to allocate you the quietest room possible. We already...

london
Reviewed 6 February 2017

i was extremely impressed with the place, great staff, very cheerful, helpful and just nice people. Rooms are very nice, good beds, breakfast is very good and the restaurant was as good as any in the resort. Ski hire at the Shop...really really nice people Well done. strongly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazycouple
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the time you took to post such a nice feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again next winter. Yours Sincerely, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Had a great stay here. The staff are a great asset, all super friendly and helpful. The hotel ski hire service is also very good - quality equipment and friendly service. The food at the hotel was really a treat. We tried many of the dishes on the menu, and each of them were exceptional. Great presentation, with good quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bowen_Feng
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Feng, Many thanks for taking the time to share such lovely words about your stay with us and your recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Avenue Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again at Avenue Lodge soon. Warmest regards, Marie Ricankova Sales Manager

Matera, Italy
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

As seasoned travellers we had high expectations of this hotel but were severely disappointed. Definitely not 5 star but more akin to a 3* boutique hotel. For ease of reading to help you assess if this hotel is for you or not I've listed the positives and negatives. + Rooms sizes good with very comfortable beds and quality crisp bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EstherHooley
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback further to your stay at Avenue Lodge. It is disappointing to learn your overall stay failed to meet expectations. We will do our best to improve all the negative points you mentioned in order to fully satisfy you next time! Sincerely yours, Marie Ricankova

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Not only the hotel is perfectly located, furbished and decorated, their staff is probably the most attentive i ever had the opportunity to experience. They even refunded the room i booked once i was stuck at the hospital for few days !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin-CHINT
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for having taken the time to write this nice feedback about Avenue Lodge. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your compliments to our staff. We will be pleased too welcome you again at Avenue lodge the next winter. Sincerely yours,

London
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Dark but slick contemporary decor. Staff incredibly friendly and more than happy to help with everything from parking the car to making dinner reservations. Breakfast had enough variety with freshly cooked eggs on request. The ski hire chaps were very helpful and friendly too! The spa had everything you needed and certainly helped ease the aches! Great location - just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theboyyates
avenuelodge, Responsable commercial at Avenue Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your feedback further to your stay at Avenue Lodge. We are glad that you appreciate the hotel, our service and our staff's kindness. Your compliment is a nice аward for our work. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours,...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Isere hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
Hotel L'Aigle des Neiges
#2 of 39 in Val d'Isere
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
Hotel Les Barmes de l'Ours
#19 of 39 in Val d'Isere
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Yule
Le Yule
#16 of 39 in Val d'Isere
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#6 of 39 in Val d'Isere
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Tsanteleina Hotel
Tsanteleina Hotel
#1 of 39 in Val d'Isere
199 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
Le Samovar Hotel & Chalets
#22 of 39 in Val d'Isere
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Avenue Lodge Hotel

Address: avenue Olympique | BP 80, 73152 Val d'Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val d'Isere
Price Range: $430 - $846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avenue Lodge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Avenue Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Lodge Hotel France/Savoie
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Val d'Isere
#7 Luxury Hotel in Val d'Isere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenue Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Avenue Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe best top floor,classic room is good size.Rooms away from min street preferably”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewL76, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a Superior room, the extra space is worth the cost”
 of 5 bubbles 265andrewc, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room at the back or on the side as they are less noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles amberd_13, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Val D'sere can be noisy in the main street late at night, go for a room on a high floor at the side of the hotel which will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles goldfishtooth, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The Classic room comes with a television in the bathroom which is a great touch.”
 of 5 bubbles K1858QEmattw, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5