We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HOTEL DU DAUPHIN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
HOTEL DU DAUPHIN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel. My wife and my baby stayed in one room, while my mother-in-law and brother-in-law stayed in another. Lyon was the last stop on our 10-day road trip around France. We had stayed mostly in ibis hotels due to their predictability, but I found that the ibis... More 

Helpful?
Thank Invictus5930
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel could not be more central, the price is reasonable, the staff fanastic and very friendly and helpfull. They offer a choice of light or more substantial breakfast available all morning. We took light which was nicely served with proper coffee and croisants. Two things to note are that the rooms are mainly very small so tell them if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
191 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Had a good stay here with my friend. Rooms were a bit too tight and small. Interiors was well decorated, clean and nice. Staff was friendly one. Beds were no too bad and service was overall good for a two star hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dipanshu9W
Madison, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Great location in Lyon, we stayed here for the France/Ireland 2016 Eurocup match. The room was very tight, to the point to where the size of our one (regularly sized) suitcase was something of a concern to the hostess - she then switched our room to a slightly larger room. Besides that, everything else was great. The bed was comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GK_Madison
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but of high quality and mine had a balcony overlooking the main pedestrian shopping street. An improvement could be installing temperature regulated shower taps, as now when other rooms turn off their hot water you can get burned. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The receptionist was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We arrived around 8pm and he was awaiting our arrival with our key and paperwork ready, already having tried our phone. Our particular room and bathroom were very small, though the size was commensurate with the price, and very clean. The location is very good, near to interesting sights and metro station... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank akaurora
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Very cute little hotel with great location on pedestrian street south of Bellecour. Everything walkable form here. Staff nice and speak English. Great rates. Quiet rooms, except can hear the street a little bit. Tiny bathroom but its france. Tiny elevator but its france. The upper levels of the hotel I do not think are accessible by the elevator, so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank U2Gator
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I booked this hotel based on the good online reviews. I was very disappointed. The first bad surprise was the lack of heat on the first two nights of a three night stay. There is no one at reception after 10 so there was no way to ask how to fix the heat, nor if we could have an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ella12342014
hoteldudauphinlyon, Propriétaire at HOTEL DU DAUPHIN, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, We regret this bad experience with the lack of heater for your stay in our Hotel. The heater usually work very well and the staff is aware about this. We inform that our customer are really satisfied with the confort of this hotel. in this case we coudn't help you because you came after 10 pm and the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lyon hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I stayed one night with a friend in September. The reception is on the first floor, there is a TINY elevator to get there, or a staircase if you don't have too many luggage... The room is small, but clean and beds are comfortable. The bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen, but it is functional and clean. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank titisan

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bayard Bellecour
Hotel Bayard Bellecour
#83 of 193 in Lyon
291 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#44 of 193 in Lyon
486 reviews
0.5 km away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#66 of 193 in Lyon
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Republik Hotel
Republik Hotel
#120 of 193 in Lyon
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#62 of 193 in Lyon
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel des Celestins
Hotel des Celestins
#15 of 193 in Lyon
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Don’t miss Hotel Du Dauphin, a charming and cozy two-star hotel entirely refurbished for an even greater comfort, right on place Bellecour.Its warm and individual welcome will advise you about where to go and what to see in our beautiful city of lights.Two steps from the old town come and stroll into the pedestrian streets and discover our museums and our famous "bouchons", irresistible food of Lyon!Hotel Du Dauphin and its renovated rooms with free internet wifi access will definitely be a source of sweetness during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOTEL DU DAUPHIN

Address: 9 rue Victor Hugo, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $98 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HOTEL DU DAUPHIN 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your HOTEL DU DAUPHIN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOTEL DU DAUPHIN staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from HOTEL DU DAUPHIN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you let them know in advance if you have lots of luggage. There is a luggage store”
 of 5 bubbles 863JimH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor for larger rooms, or a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GK_Madison, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early - there are very few rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles dkwok13260, 30 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Off the street if possible to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Azrael84, 2 Jan 2013 | Read review
“upgrade to a better room”
 of 5 bubbles Maewmii, 1 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay