We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Foch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Foch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Almost thought that The hotel had closed upon arrival. Scaffolding was erected on its façade & the door was closed . Realised that the hotel was located on second floor of block of apartments.The hotel lobby, dining area & rooms are all rather old. Nonetheless, the staff are very helpful, especially Emily. The rooms are clean . Internet access in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taysiewhua
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed in the end of March for a couple of nights. Location is great - close to metro station and bus stop is opposite the hotel. Some supermarkets nearby and main streets are also next to hotel. Room is not tiny as in many French hotels, very decent size. The small minus is that sound proof could be better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_P_SPB
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Everyone had been telling us about Lyon, especially the cuisine and the old city. WE booked Hotel Foch as it was easy to access (driving from Chamonix Mt Blanc) yet still nice and close to the main attractions of the city. Indeed being in the 6th district of Lyon it is close to the old town (15 minutes walk) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulH1961
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Emilie and Alex both spoke very good English and were very accommodating to us on our girls city break. There had been a mix up with the room by booking.com but they sorted that for us with little hassle. They also arranged our airport transfers with Stephane which was a big help and I'm sure saved us money. The girls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed one night only but immediately we feel like home. They are so kind and friendly but not too much. Immediately she decided what the best no hesitation. The hotel itself is very nice, I love it because the impression is staying in the french aristocrat old house, so calm, nice decoration, big room for two, nice restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YannieSudarsono
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Madam, We are so glad you had one of your best stay with us. We really like you to feel like in french aristocrat old house. All our staff is here to served you and make you feel comfortable and we are happy you enjoy it. Hope to see you again

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I was just for one night with my boyfriend and overall is a nice hotel to stay.It is clean, the room was big and cosy and the location was good. The person at reception is a very friendly and helpful man.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara976
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Hello, We are happy you appreciate our good location and the large room. All are team is happy to make your stay confortable. Thank you for you compliment. Best regards Emilie

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This hotel is Very Clean, good breakfast. good location. I think this hotel is not good for toddlers or babies.Thin walls and poor sound-insulation.Good location with parking. In OVERALL GOOD HOTEL with a friendly staff. Beautiful Vintage Decoration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elba-and-Delberto
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy you appreciate our good breakfast and good location. We usuallly don't have problem with noises, we are sorry you have noises in your room. Sincerely Emilie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We were only in Lyon for a night but Emilie and Alex treated us like old friends. They were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The location was great, walking distance to where we wanted to go. The buffet breakfast was superb. The room was lovely, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Once again, it's the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne S
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Andre, Di, Michael, Jane, We are really happy to heard from you. We were really happy to meet you and talk. We will be really happy to welcome your friends this summer. Thank you for all this compliements. Alex & Emilie

Reviewed 29 November 2014

Such a kind and patient guy at reception! Couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Easy walking to old town and river. Quiet area but enough to keep it interesting. Good bus links. Walking distance to nice eating places. ...try the pizza place up the alley from opera house

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Saffy
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment ! Denis is Hotel 's owner, he is always happy to welcome and hepl our customers. Hope to see you again

Vaugines, France
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This was my second time back to Hotel Foch. Emilie is the "perfect" receptionist, now becoming a friend. On a last minute decision to stay in Lyon, she welcomed me back and provided me with a charger I did not have for my phone. Her smile and readiness to assist is comforting. Once again a lovely buffet breakfast and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boylan424
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Madam, We are so glad to be your hotel in Lyon. I am waiting for your next stay. Hope you husband will be joying you. See you soon. Emilie

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#90 of 192 in Lyon
119 reviews
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#47 of 192 in Lyon
331 reviews
Jules Ferry - Récamier
Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tete d'or
#34 of 192 in Lyon
235 reviews
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Au Logis De Vendome
Au Logis De Vendome
#160 of 192 in Lyon
36 reviews
Hotel Du Parc
#149 of 192 in Lyon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Foch

Address: 59 avenue Marechal Foch, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Foch 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foch Hotel Lyon
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Foch staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Foch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No problems with road noise. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the street, and weren't bothered by street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulH1961, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“rooms to the front were nicer - and not at all noisy from traffic, though there were some creaky floorboards!”
 of 5 bubbles 179lindam, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Boylan424, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I was in room #6. it was quite, but the view was onto a filthy courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Max98116, 8 May 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay