We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Cardiff
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Just got back from a long weekend in Lyon and this hotel was excellent. At first we thought we should have been more central, but it was a perfect location and right on the metro line as well as a short walk from a main station to access trams, trains and metro as well as the Rhone express for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Private1980
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to welcome...

Perth
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I chose Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux for the appeal of its character and it did not disappoint. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Location is perfect if you are seeking somewhere away from hustle and bustle but still with great attractions nearby. Walk to the Parc D'Or Tete, eat at the renovated Gard across the road, Halles de Marche Paul Boccuse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpeedsPerth
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Stayed here for one nights whilst away on business, rooms are basic, only one english television channel, Wifi was good and beds very comfy. The lift did not work during my stay and had to use the stairs, the breakfast was poor so decided to just have a coffee as nothing took my fancy, if I had of paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donbyron
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sadden that you did not appreciate all services of our hotel, and regret it. We had our central elevator in works for putting in the standards, but a second elevator was at your disposal, perhapes you did,'nt see it. We propose the complete buffet breakfast (18€) but also the simplified breakfast " Express and Co "...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Great hotel ideally situated. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Staff very helpful and spoke English. Only problem I found was main lift was out of order. Free wifi worked fine. Tv only had 1 English Channel. Usual mini bar prices are high so be careful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markw258
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. On this period we had our...

Dereham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Had a one night stay here on business. Selected as within walking distance of both the train station and the location of the meeting. Room was spacious, clean and with everything you'd expect. WiFi was free and stable which was very useful as could work in the room. Enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian M
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2015

While the hotel was nice and properly maintained, our room was very hot and not well ventilated. The thermostat was not functioning, and when we asked why we couldn't cool our room, we were told that the "air conditioning was turned off because it was winter." While we were there, outside temperatures were mild, but the room stayed at ~24-25...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myersmark7
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear customers, We thank you for your impressions during your last stay in our hotel. Our customers have a system of air-conditioning and heating that they can use individually. In France from the beginning of October the temperatures become very fresh and most of our customers wish the heating. During your stay the outside temperatures were higher than previous week,...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2015

France and Hotels - i have not been very lucky in Lyon However this has changed on entering this oasis in what it seems bad hotels in Lyon The hotel is small and has for sure a nice style . The rooms have enough space - free wifi, good bed - a mini bar , a good desk to work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwikkie2016
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your positive comments on Tripadvisor ! I shall not miss to transmit them to my Team, which will be delighted to know that you have spent an excellent stay in our company. I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services and our typical hotel.. We wish we will have the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Well, it had 4 stars rating, but I think it was worth only 3. I had privilege room, on the top floor. It is a five floor hotel. There is only one privilege room on each floor, which is always based in the middle of the hotel, so it has the best views. In my room there was a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anuphi
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We used this hotel as a base to find accommodation for my daughter who will be working in Lyon. The receptionist was amazing. When we arrived at about 3pm on Tuesday she gave us loads of useful advice. We were told by locals that this hotel is in a very upmarket area. It was, but for a very ordinary price....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate h
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Kate, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor !. It is always with a real pleasure that my Team, and I, let us discover very positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. Still " thank you" ! In the pleasure to welcome you again...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Located in Brotteaux the hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the main Lyon station. The hotel is classically French in style, we loved the spiral staircase and the cosy elevator. The reception staff were excellent and happy to help which we appreciated. Our room, while small, was clean and relatively comfortable but we didn't appreciate the disposable coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank King Louis S
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks a lot for you warm comment ! We are happy that you appreciate our "lovely quaint hotel". I look forward to welcoming you again and give you more insights about this lovely city ! Best regards. Paule DANIEL - General Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Mercure Lyon Charpennes Hotel
#3 of 6 in Villeurbanne
326 reviews
Hotel Tete d'or
#38 of 193 in Lyon
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#53 of 193 in Lyon
374 reviews
Hotel Du Parc
#133 of 193 in Lyon
180 reviews
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#78 of 193 in Lyon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1911 in a typically art nouveau style, the hotel stands opposite the former les brotteaux railway station which is a listed historic monument. It is next to the part-dieu tgv train station and the cite internationale, and just 5 minutes from the parc de la tete d'or. Its central location makes it an ideal base for a holiday or a business trip to lyon, the capital of the gauls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux

Address: 112 boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Jules Ferry - Récamier
Price Range: $102 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lyon
Lyon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
YankeeinQatar, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just one premier room on each floor; they are a real step up if you can stretch to it.”
  • Shower head set at waste height?
  • Refreshments and desk
  • Looking over Brotteaux
longhaulEngland, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a double room even if you're single, to get a bigger sized room.”
avihaih2015, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little bit extra for the front rooms with balcony, very charming.”
Private1980, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with juliet balcony at the front of the building a little more noise but very quaint.”
SpeedsPerth, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5