We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts

Expedia.comUSD 152*
View Deal
#11 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 215*
USD 152*
USD 215*
USD 152*
USD 215*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The first thing you would notice is the proximity to shops and restaurants. Service was exceptional, breakfast had good choices. Room was appropriate but have to comment on the toilet and bath, it had only a tub/shower in one, slippery and had no handle bars. Quite difficult and scary to get in and out of the tub. Hopefully they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DelightedGal
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review ! I really appreciate your comment about the breakfast and the service. We refurbished our breakfast room in January so it is a real pleasure to have positive feedback ! I hope you will choose Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts for your next trip in Lyon ! The whole team is waiting...

Ariano Irpino, Italy
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Lyon, therefore it is possible to walk around and visit the most popular monuments and areas. Rooms are very nice, big and clean. Staff is helpful but not as "professional" as I would have expected. The main problem with this hotel (for me) is the absence of a private parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sja742015
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Travellers, Thank you very for sharing your experience at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts ! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Lyon. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the parking lot. It is closed on Sundays and the staff should have informed you about that. Be sure that it won't ever happened again. I really hope we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Very nice quiet hotel. Very reasonably priced. Friendly helpful staff, happy to give you advice on what to do. A few minutes walk to shopping, restaurants and to old town and all the of the sights and views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
DIRECTION_MLBA, Propriétaire at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for sharing your experience among the Beaux-Artistes! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback ! I am glad you enjoyed the good advice given by the Beaux-Arts team! We hope to welcome you very soon at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts!! Romain HUISSE General Manager

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel is ideally located for a weekend break in Lyon. The old town is a 10 min walk away and the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and cafes for breakfast and dinner. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was good. The only slight negative it is that the bed was a little hard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. We always appreciate to have positive feedback. We are going to put mattress topper on all of our bed to give them more softness! I really hope to welcome you again among the Beaux-Artistes! Best regards Romain HUISSE General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We had prepaid our stay at this hotel, which is something we rarely do. As Accor Plus Silver members however, we got an excellent rate so decided to prepay a few weeks before our trip. We regularly stay in four and five star Accor properties in Australia and as Accor Plus members we always get excellent service – generally an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djh1
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all, I thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. I am very sorry that your stay was not as high as your expectations. As an Accor member, I understand that you were disappointed not to get the type of room you have asked for. We are...

west sussex
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel is in a very good position in the center between the two rivers. It is a old property which gives it character, but this has a downside in that there are clearly some difficulties configuring the rooms which left a small bathroom and a toilet door that banged into the main door to the room if opened fully....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greggWestSussex
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts! I am really glad to read your commentary about the staff. Your satisfaction is our only wish. Regarding the room cleaning, I am very sorry that you had to ask for soap and coffee. I have reported that to my housekeeping service...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The lobby and public areas are updated. Ladies at the reception were all very friendly. Good location near the Place Jacobins. We had a privilege rooms which was updated and had a Nespresso machine. Our room overlooked the street and it was too loud to keep the window open at night. Only two minus points - 1) there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gercan
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We arrived at 11 and had requested for an early check-in but the room wasn't ready so we were asked to check in later . When I asked for the hotel check in time the reception said 12.30 whereas on website it is 12.00. Then we went out and came back at 2 PM . The room was still not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denwu
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts, I regret that this stay was not as high as your expectations. Indeed, I apologize that the room was not ready at 12:00. Moreover, we did not refilled coffee and tea in your room and I’m sorry about that. I have immediately...

Canberra
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location with all of the major sites in walking distance. The two rivers are close with the Roman amphitheater ruins being a 30 minute walk away. The shops are all around you as fantastic restaurants. The Sunday markets on the Saone River are a sight and taste experience not to be missed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz_Aussie
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Ideally placed in the city centre between the two rivers. Surrounded by shpps and restaurants. Short walk to the Old Town only 5-10 minutes. Nice quiet room. Breakfast ridiculously overpriced so we had brunch out instead - plenty of choice nearby including lovely bagel place and a lovely tea-shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Prestige Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 193 in Lyon
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
343 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Cour des Loges
#10 of 193 in Lyon
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a beautiful 19th century building in the Lyon style of architecture, this Art Deco hotel is located in the heart of the peninsular between the Rhone and Saone rivers (the Presqu'ile), at the beginning of streets dedicated to shopping and pedestrians.The tourist sites of Vieux Lyon (the old city) are 3 minutes away on foot. Public parking available 100 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts

Address: 73 rue du President Edouard Herriot, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Price Range: $135 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lyon Beaux-Arts Hotel Lyon
Accor Lyon Beaux Arts
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#9 Business Hotel in Lyon
#10 Family Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 212--great room”
johnvback, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room overlooking the courtyard. Not much view but peaceful”
MiniMx, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior Double is very spacious. It was quiet even though it faced the Jacobean Square”
vanbr, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on 4th floor overlooking Rue Pres. Herriot-- very nice, windows can open.”
, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to go up as high as possible. We were on the third floor, but the higher rooms had better views.”
lauzyb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 152* /night
View Deal
MercureUSD 152
Orbitz.comUSD 152
HotelQuicklyUSD 215
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates