We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Hotwire.comUSD 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 93*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Presqu\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
 Click to rate
nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was large and comfortable and the bedroom was well equipped. Kitchen equipment adequate. The location is brill, and the staff were helpful. The garage is a bit awkward to access, but there is not a lot that Citadines could do given that the residence is situated in a pedestrian area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth-nick
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us, our location and our staff who make their best to provide you a great service. We would be delighted to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I simply can't say enough about this place. It is self-catering with fully equipped kitchen (which we hardly used, but when we did EVERYTHING is there.There are several grocery stores and specialty food shops not a minute away in case you do choose to eat in. The hotel is beautifully crisp and clean, the staff very friendly and courteous. And...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvathens
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to read you've enjoyed our location in the heart of our beautiful city, our amenities and our rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon in one of our residences! Kind regards, Assistant Manager

France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- wifi not available for 2 days...without any alternative (no internet cable in the appartment) - Tiny bathroom (with very small bathtub like shower) - Some kitchen tools were not clean (we had to wash at first before using) - Basic kitchen ustensil (it was ok because we were at restaurants most of time) - 2 TV set but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilote69
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating or reversing the past. However, we can assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our service. We would like to apologize for...

Montreal
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My spouse and I stayed 9 nights using Lyon as a base to visit the city with a couple of out of town day trips. Everything we visited was within walking distance and the location was excellent as a central point. The staff were friendly and were there to help when needed. Thanks to the women (sorry did not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylrob2005
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay, our service and amenities. Our staff make their best to provide you great memories and your feedback encourage us to offer you an even better service! In summer, we also...

Finistere, France
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had a quiet, clean room on the 8th floor with all the basic necessities to enjoy a quiet meal or two if not at our son's place or at the restaurant. The location is perfect. Although we had a bit of a problem looking for a place to park close enough so we could bring in our baggage and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jérôme C
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Jérôme, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and our location in the heart of city. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Assistant Manager

London
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Stayed here for one night enroute to Italy with a cat and a partner in tow. Location of this Citadines is fantastic and the staff were very helpful with locating the car park and handling pre-arrival questions. Breakfast option is surprisingly good for an apart'hotel. I'd stay again when in Lyon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reallypickytraveller
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are really happy to read your feedback which encourages us to provide you an even better service! We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is an excellent location with restaurants and shops on your doorstep. Just a short stroll to city sights. The apartments are spotless with all the amenities you could want for a short stay. I would highly recommend Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon for both business and leisure trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret R
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are really happy to read your feedback which encourages us to provide you an even better service! We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is the third time I stay in Citadines presqu'iles. Its location in the heart of the old town of Lyon near place Jacobin and rue Merciere which is filled with restaurants. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The parking is 7 floors underground!! and have to get a special magnetic card to access the pedestrian area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquesdikrank
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for your loyaulty. We are happy you enjoyed your several stays with us and hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Assistant Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We have very pleasant stay here. Clean and lovely rooms. Stuff very polite and helpful. I really like its great location close to center. I would definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladywoman
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are really happy to read your feedback which encourages us to provide you an even better service! We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place well organized and love the location. Just fabulous :). We were welcomed by a really nice staff member who helped us perfectly to park the car in the private car park at the guest disposal. It is ideal especially during the week end as it offers an amazing location (All public car park are packed). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aurelie r
Kamenscak A, Assistant Manager at Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Aurelie, We thank you for your recent stay at Citadines Presqu'île Lyon and for taking the time to share your review. We are really happy to read your feedback which encourages us to provide you an even better service! We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Manager

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel des Celestins
#15 of 193 in Lyon
964 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Hotel des Artistes
#33 of 193 in Lyon
401 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#65 of 193 in Lyon
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Price Range: $120 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had standard room on 7th floor overlooking streetlife -- quiet, nice views. and more pleasant than I can say. This is the perfect property in terms of location, value for money, comfort, and convenience.”
iluvathens, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Join as an Ascott member and get a 15% discount before booking directly with the hotel.”
sylrob2005, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Being on the top floor avoids weekend revelry noises.”
j_r_mec654, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard for a silent night. If you like to watch the world stroll by opt for the front or side rooms.”
821margaretr, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We did not know about the challenge of driving to the hotel before checking in, so parked in a nearby garage. It would have been quite a bit cheaper to park at the hotel, so if you do need to park your car, it's likely worth the hassle of parking near the hotel, checking in, and then moving your car to the hotel's garage.”
fishbulb239, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 93
Hotels.comUSD 91
HotelQuicklyUSD 96
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates