We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel de la Loze

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de la Loze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de la Loze
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were sad to have to interrupt our vacation short due to an emergency which forced us to only stay one night here. Our first room was on a side of the hotel that was very dark and a super tight room. We asked for the room to be changed, but even the more expensive upgraded room (for which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali a
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I thought i would give this hotel another chance as everybody deserves a second chance. However I wish I hadn't ! Terrible service, rude staff, and they gave me the same room with no window. They refused to move me and made my stay a misery for the duration of my vacation. A really nasty little hotel with nasty french...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroFlash_Packer
FamilleFenestraz, Directeur général at Hotel de la Loze, responded to this review

As you may notice this is the third bad advice of the same person who never came back in 2017 but is still annoyed by 2016 (and he is most annoyed because everybody like La Loze!!!) Here is again the same comment we did in April 2016: ""We just want to confirm to all our guests that this is the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed with a friend end March. This is a very good hotel. The location is great. It is 5-10 (sometimes less) from restaurants and bars as well as the centre of 1850. The rooms are very clean and the amenities are clean. If you want a slightly more expensive room opt for one facing the slope. Otherwise the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandubai
FamilleFenestraz, Directeur général at Hotel de la Loze, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you once again for your last stay with us. It's always a pleasure to have our guests giving usefull information for all our future ones, and most of all recomending us to anybody who travels to Courchevel 1850 and want to enjoy the resort in complete freedom. We hope to have the pleasure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I went back to Courchevel 1850 as I have been many times and had wonderful times. However, on this occasion it was a disaster! I was given Room 16 which did not have a window -please see attached picture. I booked through Booking.com and can only assume the worst rooms are reserved for people booking this way. I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enjoydeluxe
FamilleFenestraz, Directeur général at Hotel de la Loze, responded to this review

Dear all, We just want to confirm to all our guests that this is the only thought of one person that have posted twice to be sure that everybody will notice it... As you will notice this is the only bad comment we have had in all season and unfortunately this person wanted a South side room with balcony overlooking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I have stayed in many hotels in Courchevel 1850 and this is by far the worst hotel I have experienced in Courchevel. I was allocated Room 16 which is the worst room in the hotel as it has no window and is consequently very dark, like a cave! Judging by previous reviews I can only assume that the staff provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroFlash_Packer
FamilleFenestraz, Directeur général at Hotel de la Loze, responded to this review

Dear all, We just want to confirm to all our guests that this is the only thought of one person that have posted twice to be sure that everybody will notice it... As you will notice this is the only bad comment we have had in all season and unfortunately this person wanted a South side room with balcony overlooking...

Reviewed 30 March 2016

Stayed group of 35 people from March 12/March 16 to March 19. Odile (the manager) is among the most professional director I have met in any hotel. Fantastic. No need to say more. This is a 3 star hotel but it delivers a lot more. Really good breakfast. No dinner possibilities. Rooms on 1st floor is so so. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger S
FamilleFenestraz, Directeur général at Hotel de la Loze, responded to this review

Dear sir, Odile our Manager, as well as our usual team thank you for your great comments. Thank you also for informing our future guests that we are a really good value for money B&B hotel, which is nowadays so important. We hope to have the pleasure of making you live another Maison Fenestraz' experience... Sincerely yours,

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

A very nice hotel in a great location: downtown and walking distance from the ski-lift (30 yards max!). Breakfast simple but good. Nice fireplace in the warm and cozy lobby. Nice rooms, warm and welcoming, a good storage space and a beautiful bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbonsi17
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed at the hotel over the Easter Holidays. Excellent location - you really can ski in and ski out. Ordered a room overlooking the slopes. Room was nicely decorated with balcony looking towards the slopes and the ski lifts. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff were great. Breakfast could be a little chaotic but it was a very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christop2
A TripAdvisor Member
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel for our ski vacation for the last four years. The location is best. Has a very nice breakfast. Rooms are clean and nice. The entire hotel team is great, very friendly, helpful and managed to cover all our needs and requests. A very sincere thanks to all of them. Reha Yavuzer

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The location of this hotel couldn't be better, right in the centre of 1850 and a hop over the road and you're skiing. The hotel itself feels very much like a family hotel, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The room was a little on the small side, but I think from what we saw, others were better (that's what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodJunkie66

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#14 of 54 in Courchevel
52 reviews
0.3 km away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#16 of 54 in Courchevel
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Les Suites de la Potiniere
Les Suites de la Potiniere
#39 of 54 in Courchevel
15 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel New Solarium
Hotel New Solarium
#30 of 54 in Courchevel
306 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Saint Joseph
Le Saint Joseph
#40 of 54 in Courchevel
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the center of Courchevel 1850, ski-in, ski-out, facing the famous "Croisette" and nearby all shops, bars and restaurants, the Hotel de la Loze*** is the perfect destination for winter holidays in the most famous Alpine Ski resort. This 29 rooms' large chalet style crafted from wood and decorated with alpine frescos welcomes you in a cozy and warm atmosphere on a bed and breakfast basis only. Equipment: a ski shop with a professional and efficient service which will take care of their skiing equipment, a relaxing room with a Hammam and Sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Loze

Address: rue Park City, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Price Range: $327 - $845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Loze 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Loze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
#22 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Courchevel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Loze staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boston, MA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Loze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not for couples!”
 of 5 bubbles aliaE1791PN, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept Room 16 - see attached picture of view!”
  • Hotel De la Loze Room 16
 of 5 bubbles Enjoydeluxe, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose room 16 as it is does not have any windows and hence is like a cave, also very noisy !”
  • This is the view out of room 16 !
 of 5 bubbles EuroFlash_Packer, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking over the slopes have nice views but can be a little noisy when the snowploughs are preparing the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles Christop2, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go for the higher floors (above the reception level)”
 of 5 bubbles FoodJunkie66, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5