We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crystal  Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Hotel Crystal 2000 in Courchevel 1850 with 2 kids Dec 23-30 2016. The breakfast is very poor - rotten oranges and apples in the fruit basket, plastic pancakes, rock hard scrambled egg, half-baked croissants - nice looking on top and completely white and unbaked at the bottom... every day. I complained about the rotten fruit, they brought me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_4066
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Paul_4066. As a returning Esprit guest we're so disappointed to learn that your second experience with us was not on a par with your first for a number of reasons. We have ensured that your feedback has been sent to our senior overseas team who will look into the comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago

3rd visit to Crystal 2000 (this time the week before Christmas 2016) all of which were preceded by our maiden family ski holiday in Tignes, again with Esprit. My family consisted of a (not as reluctant as she used to be about skiing) wife, two girls aged 12 & 10 and my 6 year old son. The reasons for our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob K
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your holiday with us, Rob K. As an Esprit Ski veteran you clearly know what we're about and it's great that we're continuing to deliver for you and your family year on year. Please don't forget to ask our Reservations Team about our sister chalet brand when you call to book, or...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with Esprit at the Crystal 2000 16 Dec 2016 - first week of the esprit season. Location - for skiing, the hotel is in an awesome location. Even with reduced slopes open, you can ski n / out. It's 20 secs down to the Pralong lift, then you're away up the mountain. If you want to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazzyb552
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comprehensive review of your Esprit Ski experience, cazzyb552. We've certainly taken note of your comments and passed them on to our senior overseas team, who've ensured that as the weeks have gone on the necessary improvements have been made. Whilst we acknowledge that there can be a few 'niggles' at the...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for this hotel which in most conditions is ski in/out for all but total beginners who are taken by bus down to ski school. Ski hire in the hotel is expensive, much cheaper options in town. Hotel rep messed up our ski passes and we found that they did not work when we got to our first lift,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophia27
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sophia27. We're grateful for your feedback and have ensured that it's been passed on to the overseas team and Chalet Hotel Manager as they seek to continually improve throughout the winter season. We do hope that we may welcome you all back again. Best wishes, the Esprit Ski team

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly Esprit Ski are amazing - we've travelled with them for 4 years now and everything runs so smoothly and easily! We booked last minute and were concerned over not having much choice - we'd read the reviews of the Hotel and weren't that keen on staying. It turned out to be one of the best holidays we've had! Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Visited the "exclusive" Esprit Ski chalet Crystal 2000 this March half term. Our party comprised two adults (with by now empty pockets) and 3 Children (11,9,5). If your glass is half empty then you will undoubtedly comment on the dreariness of the hotel and to be fair you'd have a point. Within the week of our stay we had one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob K
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Rob K for your balanced review of the Chalet Hotel Crystal 2000. It's great to hear that, despite a few issues, you and your family enjoyed a great skiing holiday with Esprit Ski, where you were well looked after by our friendly and enthusiastic team. As with all our properties, we are working with the owner to ensure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

As per everyone else that's reviewed this property, it's really the location that you're here for. The interior is shabby at best but generally clean. The rooms we had were of a good size, I found the bed comfy (but my OH didn't), and a real plus point was there was plenty of hot water at any time and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ERC36
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent Esprit Ski experience, ERC36. As a returning Esprit guest, it's disappointing that you encountered some elements this year that weren't up to the normal standards that you have come to expect. We would assure you that your comments have been noted and we are grateful for them. We hope...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This hotel is dated and is in desperate need of a refurb (water running down the restaurant walls because a shower is leaking upstairs for example) but as other reviewers have said you are in a Courchevel and the hotel is the best Ski-in Ski-out we've had so I guess you just go with it....?! What puts me off going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waddlings
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Waddlings. We acknowledge your comments regarding maintenance and assure you that we do work closely with our own maintenance team and with the property owner to address issues promptly and ensure an ongoing programme of property updates. It's disappointing that you didn't enjoy the catering in the Chalet Hotel. We do not promise local cuisine...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Most important things to say: yes we will definitely be going back and yes we would certainly recommend Crystal 2000 and the wonderful Esprit team. We have just got back from a week with our 3 1/2 and 19 month old daughters. We all had a super time. Sunshine and perfect snow certainly helped! Most of the reviews comment that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCx4
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful Esprit Ski holiday in Courchevel, where our Chalet Hotel and child care team at the Crystal 2000 looked after you and your family well throughout your week. Though the property is showing signs of wear, we do work continuously with the property owner to improve it - for example,...

England
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Our 4th time here & we had a great time again. Good to see Andrew back, he does a great job. Kids had fun skiing again & seeing friendly faces from other years. For us it's all about the location of this hotel, superb true ski in ski out. Could do with smartening up a bit but it's all clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csg121
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear that your fourth holiday at the Chalet Hotel Crystal 2000 was a super one, csg121! Albeit not the smartest of our properties, the Crystal 2000 has a truly enviable location at the top of Courchevel near the Altiport and we're glad that you enjoy the ski in/ski out that it offers. We hope that we'll continue to...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#5 of 53 in Courchevel
266 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
1.4 km away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#14 of 53 in Courchevel
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#6 of 53 in Courchevel
61 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 53 in Courchevel
98 reviews
1.7 km away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#16 of 53 in Courchevel
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: rte de l'Altiport, Courchevel 1850, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Price Range: $140 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Courchevel
#3 Best Value Hotel in Courchevel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Piste side rooms offer better views”
 of 5 bubbles 833robk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even number rooms have piste views.”
 of 5 bubbles cazzyb552, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Piste side rooms have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 833robk, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park still have nice views of the other valley but can be noisy with deliveries, etc. in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ERC36, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a piste facing room”
 of 5 bubbles LCx4, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5