We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Adelphia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Adelphia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The last day of our trip, so we decided to splash out on a slightly more up-market hotel. The Adelphia is a spa hotel with pool, sauna, beauty salon, etc. Our room was large, with a large bed and large bathroom. We had a great view over the lake and a balcony. Everything was up to expectations until we visited... More 

Helpful?
Thank 188048Michael
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this hotel for a business meeting. The hotel is known for its spa facilities, however I could unfortunately not find thing to enjoy it. The other facilities in the hotel are great as well, good bar with pub food and a restaurant where also the breakfast is served. The only drawback was the dinner, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SlowTrippery
Adelphia-hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Adelphia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Adelphia La Marina. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Good location at the lake with closed parking. The building itself is old and it shows, both in the non insulated rooms as well as the hallways and furniture. On the plus the rooms were rather big and had ac. Would recommend even if I find it pricey in Peak Season.

Helpful?
Thank 963BStefan
Adelphia-hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Adelphia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Adelphia La Marina. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable, well appointed and has friendly staff. It's location is excellent for sightseeing in the area and walking around the lake. The spa is good although not quite so new and shiny as it appears in the hotel photos. The restaurant and food are perfectly agreeable if staying for two nights or less, or if staying B&B... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Awesome views, really nice service and incredibly tasty breakfast. I recommend it for business and i think good for relax as well because of nice spa on the ground floor. I would suggest to try get room with lake view.

Helpful?
Thank Marek U
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The photos on the net do not depict the hotel as it is today. The rooms are in desperate need of an update with mould growing wherever it could( see photos ) This is definitely not a 4* hotel and I would struggle to rate it as a 2*. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Colin T
Adelphia-hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Adelphia, responded to this review

Dear MisterT, When we spoke together the only thing you said was that the food was not good and I try to explain you that you should have told the waitress at the begining of your plate not when you finished it. Finally you said that we will going to bankrupt and I responded that we had been full all... More 

Travellers are raving about these Aix-les-Bains hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the location, services offered by the hotel. The hotel needs remodeling for sure. However, it worked out fine for us and we will keep some good memory from Aix les Bains.

Helpful?
Thank david r
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

If like us you look at the photos of this hotel and think modern, luxury, stunning, think again. This hotel is very dated, not well maintained, carpet threadbare and a bit depressing. It looked like nothing had been done to this hotel since it was built. The photographer who took the photos must be a magician. It reminded me of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jennRobw
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
284 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is directly at the lakeside. beautiful view and scenery. Rooms are spaceous but need remodelling so as the hotel, have a nice outside terrase for breakfast, lunch or dinner, hotel location is ca. 300 m away from the tourist information center, but ca. 1,5 km to the town center, the lake is a little outside, Wifi was free and... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked this up some weeks in advance after searching for a short winter break that included health treatments. Overall a place we would happily return to. Only 2 areas were less than excellent: 2 days before our arrival we were told that the sauna and hammam would be out of action.When we spoke to the manager there was no problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank minou151

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-les-Bains hotels
2.5 km away
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
#1 of 37 in Aix-les-Bains
469 reviews
2.2 km away
Auberge Saint Simond - Hotel - Aix-les-Bains
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Aquakub
BEST WESTERN Aquakub
#7 of 37 in Aix-les-Bains
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ibis Styles Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
3.8 km away
Hotel Villa Marlioz
Hotel Villa Marlioz
#9 of 37 in Aix-les-Bains
273 reviews
3.7 km away
Mercure Aix Les Bains Domaine de Marlioz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Adelphia

Address: 215 boulevard Robert Barrier, 73105, Aix-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aix-les-Bains
Price Range: $111 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Adelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Adelphia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Adelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside rooms are good - just avoid the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 188048Michael, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the lakeside.”
 of 5 bubbles minou151, 10 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a lake view - there are no trees on the lake!!”
 of 5 bubbles 364jana, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I didn't get the lakeside view I was expecting so worth asking if that is what you want. Also, as a single traveller they put in me in a twin room which always feels a bit lonely! Worth emphasising if you want a double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles RuthB708, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are worth any extra you pay”
 of 5 bubbles JANDK2265, 18 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay