We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We enjoyed stopping at this hotel. Doesn't matter what others say, We enjoyed it, that is surely all that counts. O go on then, maybe a drink for the room Would have been nice, as the weather was hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
George B, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that your stay at the Escale Oceania have given you satisfaction Looking forward to welcome you again

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

After choosing location (perfect for our preferences in this case- an easy walk from the station, set in reach of the most interesting parts of the city for a first time visitor) the key performance indicators are strength of wifi, quality of the bed, shower and breakfast, friendliness and helpfulfullness of staff, and size of room,roughly in that order. Escale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyan598
George B, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that your stay at the Escale Oceania have given you satisfaction Looking forward to welcome you again

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

It may be located in an old building, with typical old stairs, and small rooms with iron balconies, but they have created very clean and comfortable accommodation. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom brilliantly clean, with a walk-in modern shower. And the breakfast was a surprise too, with more than you could want - not just bread and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann J
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A good hotel in a perfect location right by the old port with all its restaurants and bars and perfect for sightseeing and transport.. Good sound proofing. Rooms are small but fine. Reception staff very helpful. Good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katejcarr
George B, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that your stay at the Escale Oceania have given you satisfaction Looking forward to welcome you again Directeur Hôtel Manager

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great, clean and friendly hotel. Situated very close to the port. Staff exceptional. Wifi very strong in every bit of the hotel. 15 min walk to top restaurants on trip adviser. Must visit the African quarter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadel899
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 22 August 2016

An excellent hotel. (Stayed one night only therfore have no opinion as to cleanless and service) Good value to money Greate location in front of the port. Good and rich breakfeast. Close to shopping and dinning

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramia27
George B, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that your stay at the Escale Oceania have given you satisfaction Looking forward to welcome you again Directeur Hôtel Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hotel is located close to port.The seesite area is nice and close to anemities. Staff was very helpful on every matter that we had. Room and room service was in very good standard. Even the hotel is situated close to very busy road windows aisolates noises from outside very well. I can recommend that hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48margaretd
George B, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that your stay at the Escale Oceania have given you satisfaction Looking forward to welcome you again Directeur Hôtel Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel really is all about its situation in Marseille. Right down at the old port it is perfect for nightlife, shops, and also exploring as there is a metro station across the road. Staff are genuinely very friendly. Only let down is that the breakfast is a bit basic. Its worth noting that's there's no bar or restaurant either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcburns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great hotel, with an amazing view of the harbour from the balcony. Very helpful and friendly staff, who speaks and understand English. Will definitely not be the last time staying at this hotel when visiting Marseille.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895trinen
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Please do yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel, my wife was miserable for 1 night and we had to checkout early. The Air Conditioning did not work properly so the hotel brought up a dirty desk fan and offering to switch our room the next day, the Ceiling had a water stain, and worst of all, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD A
George B, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review

You have a room that was occupied the day before and after his stay, and no guest came at the front desk to comply about air conditioning or bed flea. M. Att booked through JacTravel (we exchanged a lot about this subject), and moreover at this period we had a minimum stay of 3 nights due to the European soccer...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Alex Hotel
#2 of 128 in Marseille
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#3 of 128 in Marseille
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escale Oceania has air-conditioned rooms and is 3 minutes from St Charles train station by Metro. It is just 50 metres from Vieux Port Metro and offers free Wi-Fi access.Each of the Marseille Vieux Port’s guest rooms has soundproofing, a flat-screen TV with cable and satellite channels, a private bathroom with an Italian shower. Some have a balcony with views of the harbour.Breakfast is available and either served in the modern dining room or in the guests’ rooms. Escale Oceania is situated a short walk from a number of restaurants and bars.Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port is situated within walking distance of Marseille’s main historic attractions, including the Fort Saint-Jean and the Opera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 5 la Canebiere, 13001 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $115 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Escale Oceania Vieux Port Marseille
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marseille
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#7 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
DobbsFerry,NY
over a year ago
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Pleasantville, New York
IL

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sixth floor rooms have windows opening skyward. The other floors have windows with street views.”
 of 5 bubbles PH15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 512 which has a balcony view to the old port (Vieux Port) and the Christmas market. Nice quiet room. ”
 of 5 bubbles nicolelI826DE, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We booked a "superior" room, and were happy with it.”
 of 5 bubbles captdoc41, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“superior rooms have a safe and a view if that's important to you”
 of 5 bubbles StChris, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our fifth floor room was in the rear of the hotel with no street noise”
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles josephwc668, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay