We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
#33 of 129 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN La Joliette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Just had a short four night stay and this hotel was brilliant. The team in reception were so helpful and helped us with all our requests. The location is great as it is a short bus ride to the Old Centre and a Metro a short walk, we had a Marseille card so no problem, The rooms have a modern...

1Thank Shropshlad
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Shropshlad, Thank you very much for filling TripAdvisor survey and for spending time with us. It's a pleasure to read that you spend a nice time in our company and it will be our pleasure to greet you again for your next Marseille's trip. I wish you a very good day. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. The location is quiet, but just on the edge of Le Panier, a vibrant area. I stayed twice in my week in Provence because the experience was so good. WiFi was good.

3Thank martin m
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Hello Martin M, Thank you for staying at the Best Western la Joliette and for your kind comment. Hoping to see you again here. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

The front reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean but quite small. We didn't mind because it's France. The bathroom was nice and clean. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the metro and the old town. The city is so dirty, garbage everywhere and many places in the old port smelled of...

2Thank Valentine1313
BWJoliette, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Valentine1313, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your stop in Marseille. I'm very sorry you didn't like the city. I really do hope life will bring you back again in Marseille one day and that this time you will enjoy Marseille. Kind regards, Chantal Gabay

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We got this as part of a Secret Hotels deal and I'm glad that we did. The room, while comfortable, was very small. There was hardly any room around the edge of the bed. The bathroom was clean, but the shower screen didn't prevent the floor getting wet. On the plus side, our friends and I had adjoining rooms that...

3Thank Morebster
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Morebster, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you plane to come back in Marseille at the Best Western la Joliette I do recommend you to try the superior rooms. They are much bigger than the one room you booked through the...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill B
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff at reception that ensure you are comfortable with breakfast times, your room information etc. Luxurious room with treats on bed on arrival and well furnished, although size of room not so luxurious but fine if only staying for a short period. Option to use the gym and sauna and roughly a 15 minute stroll to the...

2Thank Emma W
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Emme W, Thanks a lot for leaving us a comment after staying at the Best Western la Joliette. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and l took a 5 night break in Marseille as we have never been there before. We booked through last minute.com and did the 4 star secret hotel as it worked out a bit cheaper, we got the Best western in La Joliette. When we arrived at the hotel by taxi we thought the outside of the hotel...

3Thank Jackie T
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Jackie T, The Best Western la Joliette and myself would like to thank you for your TripAdvisor detailed comment. It will be our pleasure to greet you again if you do plane to come back in Marseille. Wishing you and your husband a very nice day and summer. Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Whilst looking for an overnight stay in Marseille before travelling by train to Nice I came across this hotel close to the metro station at La Jolliete, it's two stops from the train station that the Eurostar train terminates at. The hotel has efficient and courteous staff, clean and well appointed rooms and offers a high quality substantial breakfast. All...

1Thank Phillamb
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Phillamb, The entire Best Western la Joliette's staff joints me to thank you for your nice comment. We are glad as well to see that you enjoyed your breakfast as we are always working on improving it. Have a nice day and see you soon! Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed here recently for 1 night before flying out.  The bed was very comfortable & the room was small but clean.  The staff on reception spoke very good english & were very helpful.  In particular the young lady who rang Europcar on our behalf to help organise dropping our hire car the following morning at the airport.  Also the...

Thank Tracey2861
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Tracey2861, Thank you for taking of your time to leave us that comment. We are honored you enjoyed your stay with us in Marseille. Have a great day! Best regards, Chantal Gabay

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Thanks you Elisabeth for your wonderful hospitality. You were so very helpful and interested in us having a wonderful stay. Lovely coffee at breakfast. The hotel beds very comfortable. Loved having two pillows like home. Merci.

Thank Michelle R
BWJoliette, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN La Joliette, responded to this review

Dear Michelle R., Many thanks for taking of your time to leave that comment; it’s a real pleasure to read it. Above at all I'm delighted to read Elisabeth name on your comment, thank you! We wish that our coffee, beds, and pillows as well as our hospitality will let you choose us as well during your next Marseille's trip....

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (2)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (47)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN hotel du Mucem
BEST WESTERN hotel du Mucem
#36 of 129 in Marseille
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#19 of 129 in Marseille
691 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the very heart of Marseille, between the Vieux port, the harbor and down town, it become so easy to get into la Joliette, by any way choose.Underground and tram stations put on the hotel at only 5mn to St Charles station, and 10mn from the Vieux port. Many monuments as the Littoral boulevard, La Major Cathedral, the Docks of Marseille are both part on making this area plenty of live.The Hotel la Joliette is a charming and standing hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN La Joliette

Address: 49 avenue Robert Schuman, 13002 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $110 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN La Joliette 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN La Joliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#20 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN La Joliette staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, Vermont, United States

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN La Joliette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was facing the street, I guess a room further back would have less noise,”
 of 5 bubbles Adelinetravelbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the ordinary rooms are rather small, so you might want to consider upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhouston2, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms had Curtains & shutters & I couldn't hear the street below from the 2nd floor.”
  • Room on the 2nd floor, at the front.
 of 5 bubbles intrepidengineer, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the back are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 248martinm, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You may want to upgrade to premier room as comfort rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles 696jackiet, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5