We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Show Prices
#11 of 129 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Selected this hotel because I am a Platinum member of Accor Group who tend to have solid hotels and give me the service because of my membership status. Upon checking into the hotel there was only 1 employee (bald lady/man) at the reception desk who was on the phone. I stood in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan A
Gregory B, General Manager at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review

Good morning, We are thanking you for your feedback allowing us to improve our quality of service every day. We would like to apologize for the experience provided to you during this check-in. We recognize it should not have been the most pleasant check-in you've ever made. We can assure you that, such a kind of attitude, is far from...

Hong Kong
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 October 2016

It's my 2nd time to Marseille and this time, I was with another couple and a 16 month infant! Very challenging to look for hotel where suitable for this combination. Novotel at Marseille located 5min drive from Vieux port, as we were driving, it's not difficult to commute. The hotel has parking space right which is about Euro 25 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staHK
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, very big fully equipped room, we enjoyed a drink at the bar, The Dock complex is a short walk away lot's of shops bars and restaurants a very lively place. Close to the underground we had a day trip to Casis on the train. The hotel is great for a few nights and would use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
London
Reviewed 11 November 2016

It was March 2015 when we decided to spend the Christmas in Toulouse and Marseille and accordingly, we booked in Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed a room for 3 persons for 4 nights. We reached Marseille St Charles station rail station from Toulouse on 31th December 2015 and came to the hotel by taking underground number 2 (direction BOUGAINVILLE )and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DPMALLIC
BERTRAND F, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review

Dear DPMALLIC, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Beijing, China
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast amazing. Bedrooms are really clean. (It's actually the first Novotel that I've seen that clean!!). The view has nothing in particular but the hotel is near to the city center. A special thank you to the housekeeper lady (Dorothy) that was very professional, helpful but also super funny! I will definitely come back on my next visit in Marseille...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubeijing
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights late in September with my mother for a short holiday in Marseille.. The room was spacious compared to what you normally get for the same rates. The separate bath and shower was nice but there was only one rail to hang a towel to dry so when there is more than one person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niko N
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. The hotel was in a good location and clean. We had a side view out onto the ocean which was quite nice. Our room was also nice and spacious. The only thing that let it down as such, as I wouldn't compare it with other Novotels we have stayed in. Seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Awful check-in experience, rather unwelcoming experience. The room's AC wasn't cooling at such a summer time where everywhere is hot. When we complained about the condition of the AC, we were told there was nothing that can be done . . . wow! Left with no option, we stayed. Mosquitoes dealt with us for the 2 days of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adai O
BERTRAND F, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review

Dear Adai O, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is right that in Marseille we enjoy a warm weather during the summer, making it a nice city...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Can't really comment on hotel itself as we didn't actually stay here. Am sure though that it would have been very nice as pictures looked great. We had booked, what turned out to be non-refundable, 2 rooms for for 1 night in August. Hadn't realised it was non-refundable. Should have been more careful, I know! At the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarasD3967FC
BERTRAND F, Responsable réception at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your feedback. Unfortunatelly, while booking, you chose a low but non refundable rate. We have agreed to change the reservation dates but on the days you wanted the fare was more expensive than for the one on your initial booking dates. Therefore we did ask you to pay for the difference in fare. I regret...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff at the reception were very friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There was a Nespresso machine and water boiler which was appreciated and a microwave. Wifi signals were strong. The only small issue with the room design was that there was only one hanger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farshad N

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
1.7 km away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.1 km away
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#2 of 129 in Marseille
301 reviews
1.3 km away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
1.3 km away
Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-Star hotel in the heart of Marseilles' new center on the seafront. Walkable: Silo & Dock des Sud concert halls, FRAC gallery, Joliette, MuCEM, Musee Regards de Provence, J1 Hangar, Villa Mediterranee center, Rue de la Republique, Terrasses du Port shopping center, cathedral, Old Port. Trams & metro: direct line to train station, Prado beach, Stade Velodrome, Parc Chanot center, La Canebiere, Grand Atelier du Midi exhibition. Partner restaurant. Public car park. Suites with loggias & terrace on request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Address: 33 boulevard de Dunkerque, 13002 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $119 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Centre Euromed
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Springville, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room was fully equipped”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasR13, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
  • Room AC duct with mould/cobwebs growing
 of 5 bubbles adaio2015, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies are a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles Mactavish58, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite with a nice view. Ours had a balcony and was superb”
  • The view from the balcony
  • The square next door. We loved the full length windows with sliding glass
 of 5 bubbles DrTomShelley, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor and ask for one facing the water front.”
 of 5 bubbles hardern, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5