We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Glacier

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Glacier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Glacier
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended in Orange having to be close to the Hospital after an unfortunate accident. The owner was amazing! Friendly, compassionate and helpful. The rooms are small but clean and functional. The food is on par and the service is friendly. I have no problem recommending them to any one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anelise T
Haaksbergen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small to mediuym sized hotel for travellers that want to spend a couple of nights in the nice town of Orange with its nice little streets, shops, its own Arc de Triumph, but last not least its beautiful Roman theatre. The rooms have a nice bathroom, toilet and feel comfortable. The bedroom itself is relatively small, but possesses basically everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odysseyr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a short overnight stay in Orange during a drive to Spain. We got to the hotel at about 16h00, in time to walk around and see the town. The hotel is centrally located on the edge of a pedestrian district. The hotel is clean and modern inside. The staff are helpful and polite. My wife left her bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We arrived in Orange in the evening, late August 2016, without a reservation for the night. What to do, choose one of the big groups, or a local one? Passing through the centre of Orange, we found le Glacier, a nice Hotel-restaurant. Modern hotels are often a bit boring, all rooms look the same. But I suppose there are no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osten W
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to think before posting this great review on TripAdvisor! Thank you also for choosing to stay in an establishment independent of the city center rather than a chain hotel on the outskirts. You have appreciated the spirit of the Glacier as well as the reception received and we are delighted. We strive since...

UK
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Thankfully only one night was booked at this hotel, only booked as it features on the Accor website. Not sure why Accor has done this as it is definitely not of the same standard. The food at breakfast was appalling, dried up cheese, Ham curling at the edges, terrible coffee, there are certainly better places near by to get fresher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yb1uk
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Based on your review of TA about Le Glacier, it looks like you've missed hotel by sending this one. It is impossible that you have stayed with us ! Would you be kind enough to rectify by attributing this notice to the hotel where you really stayed? Best regards, Philippe BAUDOIN - Owner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Our request for a room near the lift with a walk in shower, and secure parking was met willingly and the location of the hotel means Orange is explored easily. Our welcome was perfunctory, and we struggled with our bags while the receptionist looked on! The hotel has an eclectic style, furnishings are quirky, even dangerous! Examples include the barrels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissie F
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Mrs Farley, we are sincerely sorry that the night spent in our establishment has not lived up to your expectations. You have stayed in room 57 which usually pleases our visitors as it is an accessible room, it is among the most spacious. I can not agree with your remarks on the dangerousness and the relative accessibility of this chamber...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in April. It is a family hotel that has a warm and cozy feeling. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is fantastic and the service is above and beyond! The breakfast is amazing and their homemade jam is like nothing I have ever tasted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for the enthusiasm of your opinion after your stay at the Glacier. You stayed for several days which allowed you to really appreciate all that we can offer our visitors and what Orange can bring as point of stay in Provence. You use the Cozy, Fantastic and Amazing quotes. This is enough for our happiness ......

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travelled as a couple, and were driving. We'd arranged parking with the manager prior to arrival, and he did have a limited amount of space to the rear. It was too tight for me to park, but he knew the exact way to manoeuvre the car in, and all went OK from then. The room was very special, #51...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are delighted to read your opinion which highlights the strong elements of the Glacier: its location, rooms and atmosphere. We offer several parking solutions that make the stay in the heart of the city easy, our rooms are all different so each one can choose according to his tastes (all our rooms are online on our website)...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy! The wonderful staff had our keys ready on arrival. Our room was large, and unfortunately, a bit dark; the dark brown shag carpet gave the room a rather shabby look. The bed was comfortable and had all non-feather pillows (allergy sufferers thank you!). There were power outlets on each side of the bed--perfect for charging phones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Finally a clear and accurate advice that can give real information to readers of Tripadvisor! However, your appreciation of the carpet is a little upsetting! This is a quality product, and especially tend perfectly maintained. But this is incidental because you seem to have really enjoyed the time spent at Glacier and write that you would come again....

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night while traveling through the area. Hotel is older and ok. Great location in town. Rooms are somewhat small. There are stairs required to get to your room after taking the elevator; something to keep in mind for luggage. Helpful staff. Inexpensive hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwh64
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write a review about Le Glacier after your stay in Orange. You give us a rather average rating given account of the satisfaction that you seem to feel following that tour. We have 3 room categories from 16 up to 25m2 surface so all are not small. We have a lift to...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
353 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
118 reviews
0.4 km away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#5 of 18 in Orange
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
213 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel L'Herbier d Orange
4.4 km away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#6 of 18 in Orange
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming and Friendly hotel in a typical provencal city, Le Glacier is owned by our family since 1947. Set around a quiet, sunny, flowery patio this peaceful accommodation is composed of several houses. It provides a garage and an additional closed car park, plus secure public parking in the front. Its' different levels confer it a quite particular charm enticing you to stay, visit, and discover the town of Orange. There you will see the exceptional Antic Theatre, beautiful fountains, and nice little squares typical of "provencale" towns.Sun, flavours, smells, and cicadas will provide you with unforgettable memories... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Glacier

Address: 46 cours Aristide Briand, 84100 Orange, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Orange
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Glacier 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Glacier Orange
Le Glacier Hotel Orange
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Glacier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Glacier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not happy to recommend any.”
677chrissief, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't tell you about the other rooms, but #51 was great”
  • Street Market
  • Street Market
315donb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room out front with balcony”
signec555, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room so looked into a pretty courtyard - perfect”
367debbiec, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Larger rooms are higher priced, but seem worth the extra several euros.”
mw_shreddy, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5