We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Glacier

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Glacier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thankfully only one night was booked at this hotel, only booked as it features on the Accor website. Not sure why Accor has done this as it is definitely not of the same standard. The food at breakfast was appalling, dried up cheese, Ham curling at the edges, terrible coffee, there are certainly better places near by to get fresher... More 

Helpful?
Thank yb1uk
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Based on your review of TA about Le Glacier, it looks like you've missed hotel by sending this one. It is impossible that you have stayed with us ! Would you be kind enough to rectify by attributing this notice to the hotel where you really stayed? Best regards, Philippe BAUDOIN - Owner More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our request for a room near the lift with a walk in shower, and secure parking was met willingly and the location of the hotel means Orange is explored easily. Our welcome was perfunctory, and we struggled with our bags while the receptionist looked on! The hotel has an eclectic style, furnishings are quirky, even dangerous! Examples include the barrels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissie F
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Mrs Farley, we are sincerely sorry that the night spent in our establishment has not lived up to your expectations. You have stayed in room 57 which usually pleases our visitors as it is an accessible room, it is among the most spacious. I can not agree with your remarks on the dangerousness and the relative accessibility of this chamber... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one week in April. It is a family hotel that has a warm and cozy feeling. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is fantastic and the service is above and beyond! The breakfast is amazing and their homemade jam is like nothing I have ever tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We travelled as a couple, and were driving. We'd arranged parking with the manager prior to arrival, and he did have a limited amount of space to the rear. It was too tight for me to park, but he knew the exact way to manoeuvre the car in, and all went OK from then. The room was very special, #51... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don B
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
263 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy! The wonderful staff had our keys ready on arrival. Our room was large, and unfortunately, a bit dark; the dark brown shag carpet gave the room a rather shabby look. The bed was comfortable and had all non-feather pillows (allergy sufferers thank you!). There were power outlets on each side of the bed--perfect for charging phones... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Finally a clear and accurate advice that can give real information to readers of Tripadvisor! However, your appreciation of the carpet is a little upsetting! This is a quality product, and especially tend perfectly maintained. But this is incidental because you seem to have really enjoyed the time spent at Glacier and write that you would come again.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night while traveling through the area. Hotel is older and ok. Great location in town. Rooms are somewhat small. There are stairs required to get to your room after taking the elevator; something to keep in mind for luggage. Helpful staff. Inexpensive hotel.

Helpful?
Thank davidwh64
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write a review about Le Glacier after your stay in Orange. You give us a rather average rating given account of the satisfaction that you seem to feel following that tour. We have 3 room categories from 16 up to 25m2 surface so all are not small. We have a lift to... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel one night in connection with going to the opera. In such a situation it is not easy to find available hotels. We had a so-called Club Room, which was ok, but the room was situated out to a inner court yard, which made the room dark and very close to other rooms on the opposite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Finn T
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Sir, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor . You seem to have enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Orange and particularly pleasant enough. For this , however, we regret that you grant us a 3/5 . Also note that upon your request at check-in , we would have made ​​every effort... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Free wifi connection after asking for the code (or smile and you get it 😀) I love the café latte caramel frappé! It's creamy and just as it should be! The waiter is very friendly and easy going. Just a few seconds away from the tourist office. Nice shady places also and chairs with soft pillows to sit on. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M10eV
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Friendly ! It's all we expect to be ... Since 1947, we try to give the best welcome to our guests. Here, wifi connection is free, a smile from our team also (or use to be :-) We had a nice time to read your feedback, happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks a lot, More 

bedfordshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were very pleased to find a room available at the Hotel Glacier as our visit was specifically to see Josef Calleja performing at the Choregies Orange Roman theatre. We booked the room via the hotel's own website and the subsequent email communication was very good. Our room was a junior suite and consisted of a large room with two... More 

Helpful?
Thank krhBedfordshire
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We have just learned that your opinion is very detailed and have to allow TripAdvisor readers to have full information on the Glacier! Thank you for taking your time to write this comment and above all, for being so happy to stay with us ... Thanks again Last thing, in few days, our homemade jams will be availaible... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Le Glacier for 6 nights. We spent the days cycling in the area around Orange. It was beautiful! The hotel has nice and cleen rooms. Our double room was well decorated and spacious. A good breakfast, with everything you need. In front of the hotel, they have an outdoor bar, where it is nice to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnitaMerethe
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review

Many many thanks for this enjoying feedback ! All the staff is proud you anjoyed your stay, our amenities and our hotel. Thanks also to give us the best rate availaible. It's very helpful for us. Yours sincerely, Philippe, Nathalie and their team. More 

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
332 reviews
0.4 km away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#5 of 18 in Orange
359 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#4 of 18 in Orange
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#6 of 18 in Orange
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel L'Herbier d Orange
0.1 km away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#3 of 18 in Orange
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming and Friendly hotel in a typical provencal city, Le Glacier is owned by our family since 1947. Set around a quiet, sunny, flowery patio this peaceful accommodation is composed of several houses. It provides a garage and an additional closed car park, plus secure public parking in the front. Its' different levels confer it a quite particular charm enticing you to stay, visit, and discover the town of Orange. There you will see the exceptional Antic Theatre, beautiful fountains, and nice little squares typical of "provencale" towns.Sun, flavours, smells, and cicadas will provide you with unforgettable memories... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Glacier

Address: 46 cours Aristide Briand, 84100 Orange, France
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Orange
Price Range: $88 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Glacier 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Glacier Orange
Le Glacier Hotel Orange
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Glacier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Glacier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not happy to recommend any.”
 of 5 bubbles 677chrissief, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't tell you about the other rooms, but #51 was great”
  • Street Market
  • Street Market
 of 5 bubbles 315donb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room out front with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles signec555, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room so looked into a pretty courtyard - perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 367debbiec, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Larger rooms are higher priced, but seem worth the extra several euros.”
 of 5 bubbles mw_shreddy, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay