We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this property for work trips. It is my Favourite hotel at Sophia Antipolis. The property is a bit dated but the service from the front desk & restaurant is excellent. All staff at front desk & restaurant speak English (phew cos I don't speak any French) and always ready & willing to assist. They are knowledgeable &...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurimaya
Vincent F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lurimaya, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are pleased to hear all the positive points you mentioned as our service, location... By the way, constructions started last week. All our rooms will be renovated. We sincerely...

London
Reviewed 28 December 2016

If you happen to visit Sophia Antipolis on business, this is the perfect hotel. An excellent location, nice rooms, decent swimming pool, a good bar, sumptuous breakfast, adequate parking, lovely walking/jogging tracks nearby.... this hotel has all the required ingredients!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkym
Vincent F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Venkym, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are pleased to hear all the positive points you mentioned as our location, nice rooms, good bar... We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

The rooms, including bathroom, are clean, which is the most important for me. Bed is nice. The room is starting to show it colud us some maintenance (little cracks in the wall, carpet with "spots", but the overall experience was very nice. Breakfast was fine, diner was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maestro B
Vincent F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maestro B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are very pleased to inform you that refurbishment work will commence soon on all of our bedrooms. And on the flip side, a sample room...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 18 September 2016

There is a large hi-tech park about 35 minutes from Nice in an area called Antibes. If you have business meetings, it is convenient to stay there, but be warned: there is absolutely nothing else besides two business hotels and a large park with walking trails. The bus lines only run during normal business hours, so you will be stranded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CowTC
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CowTC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel. As you wrote our establishment is located in the middle of the business park of Sophia Antipolis. Our location is very convenient to visit companies nearest the hotel and also convenient to visit the French Riviera and the country side....

Lonodon Uk
Reviewed 8 August 2016

liek the Location ,very quit ,nice pool ,super friendly staff ,leave some Sweets and a boltle of german wine there for the miss director ! Get a big thanks a big smile from the staff but no reply from Madam director ! Anyway nice smal Hotel ,with good rooms ,airconditon and all in all fair Price littel bit noisy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelstar3
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelstar3, Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay in our hotel. Please accept my apologies, I well received yours presents and I shared it with all my team. I wanted to thank you during your departure but I was busy, I had an appointment. Thank you also for congratulating Marta at the front office. Hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We have been touring France and Italy, this was a 3 day stop. People who read my reviews know I get to the point. This is a chain hotel that was run like it was an independent hotel. Monday nights are welcome nights with drink and lovely food! The managers were brilliant! The rooms were ultimately clean the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip B
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Sunny greeting from Sophia Antipolis! Thank you very much for your nice advice posted. I also was happy to welcome you during the cocktail on Monday evening. It was nice for me to meet all the guests with music and drinks. As you know, hotel will be renovated next winter and it is planned to fix a...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a very pleasant day and night here after a tiring drive. Pool immaculate, bar service for ice creams and drinks. Towels at reception. Beautiful cool room on a hot day. Dinner was excellent, 3 courses with wine for 2 ,74 euros. Very good for Côte dAzur. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianholt54
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillianholt54 Sunny Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit at the Mercure Sophia Antipolis "Wonderful oasis", from our staff who made you feel welcome to the very nice and cool room! Also, we are pleased to read you enjoyed the quality of our service at the bar! We hope to have the pleasure...

Le Havre, France
Reviewed 27 June 2016

One day business workshop within the premise of the hotel. Conference room was decent but old with a mushy smell. Pastries and drinks for breaks were very limited. Lunch was terrible: it was just some lousy just unfrozen mini snacks, followed by tiny pastries for dessert, everything in very limited quantity and just one glass of wine per person. At...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank N0rman76
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N0rman76, Warm Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with me. However, I am really sorry to read your experience was not fine. Could you please send me your contact information; I would like to contact you in order to understand more about your feedback and appreciation? We hope you...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are rather old still, however the furniture are clean and ok. The hotel stuffs are very keen and very responsive... The food is unfortunately only ok, the breakfast is rather expensive for the offer. However it is a very nice place to seat outside. The pool looks good but had no time to test. Easy location to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabien P
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fabien P, Thank you very much for your nice feedback about your last stay in our hotel last month. I really appreciate the details noted about the environment, the garden, the pool... Next winter, a large renovation is planned for the lobby, rooms, the restaurant and the meeting rooms in order to improve our nice hotel. Hope you will...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Good hotel outside city. The room is clean and most important is super quiet. The staff are generally good and polite. Breakfast has many choices. Overall my experience is good. Will recommend it to other people,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoehau
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I appriciate your feedback and all details given about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
1.4 km away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
0.2 km away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
4.8 km away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 9 in Valbonne
207 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderful Oasis half way between Nice & Cannes Located in a lovely garden in the heart of a pine forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Address: Rue Albert Caquot, 06560 Valbonne, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Price Range: $105 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel Valbonne
Mercure Hotel Sophia Antipolis
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valbonne
#2 Business Hotel in Valbonne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valbonne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before accepting it. You may find broken faucets, nonworking lamps, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CowTC, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“on the end of the floors ,if you like it quit”
 of 5 bubbles Travelstar3, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 497rodh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles Johnmennim, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get the room facing swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles RajdeepPatel, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5