We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Le Pre de la Mer

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Pre de la Mer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Kungsängen, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing atmosphere in a elegantly designed calm setting with garden, poolside lounge and beautifully lit and arranged details and colors. Very good bed and perfect friendly service. Also nice with free bikes to easily get around to nearby beaches.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Marcus C, Thank you so much for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. I have passed on your kind comment to the team, and we are all delighted that you enjoyed our property and our services. It has been a pleasure for us welcoming you to Le Pré de la Mer and we all hope to... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Staff lovely. Great swimming pool. Nice large room but unusually for the hotel didn't have a private sitting out area. Would definitely request a room with outside sitting area. A really relaxing hotel, loved the decor & flowers. Good location. 45 minute walk along the coast to St Tropez. 10 minutes in the car. Good breakfasts & the hotel did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Grant S, Thank you very much to have taken a moment to write such a positive comment on tripadvisor. Very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your experience at Le Pré de la Mer Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon Best regards, Florence CHAUVET Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A wonderful small hotel, unassuming and relaxed but with quality, style and class in everything it offers. Lovely room, wonderful pool and restaurant area, and charming and helpful staff. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough for a quiet stay only 5 minutes from the Centre of Saint Tropez

Helpful?
Thank Turramurra2074
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Turramurra2074, Thank you sincerely for this nice comment! It was a real pleasure to have you with us at Le Pré de la Mer and our entire team will be pleased to see you again. Best regards, Florence CHAUVET Manager More 

Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Beautiful and peaceful hotel with high-quality service and very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice, comfortable and beautiful rooms. Excellent food. We had an amazing stay in this lovely place !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Itum73
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Itum73, Thank you for your time and for sharing your impressions regarding your stay at Le Pré de la Mer. We put all our efforts together to satisfy our guests so we really appreciate your encouraging feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your evening with us. I will not miss sharing your positive comments with the... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I am writing this feedback report with a little nervousness. The reason being is that the hotel, it's management & staff DESERVE recognition for making a good vacation into a great holiday. So much so that we extended our break from 2 to 3 weeks! It is truly a gem of a place on the Cote D'Azur. The tranquility, ambience,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davidburke2016
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Davisburke2016, What a pleasure to read your wonderful comment! Really nice of you to take the time to share your experience with everyone. Our entire team is very well dedicated to our clients and it's a sincere pleasure to see that you've felt it. Once again, thank you and we wish to see you back again very soon! Best... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very chic and comfortable, friendly staff and great hotel. Great interior Design with fresh flowers and outdoor-restaurant/bar with great athmosphere. Good mix od friendly guests. Totally amazing, will definitively come again! This could be slightly better: Breakfast costs for all extras, even some eggs or an extra espresso.

Helpful?
Thank SuBe2010
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Sube2010, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Pré de la Mer. I am proud to read that you particularly enjoyed it, and I’m delighted that you felt well cared for. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire team who puts a lot of enthusiasm in trying to deliver... More 

yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We have been to ST many times and wanted to try Pre de la Mer. Unfortunately when we arrived with 3 children and grandma even though we had requested rooms next door orclose they put my husband and I in our suite and the other room was at the complete opposite end of the hotel near the entrance and road,... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller060
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Le Pré de la Mer on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as we hope. Unfortunately we did not get the information through Booking.com that you've requested 2 rooms next to each other and we regret it. This year it was exceptionnal... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights in September. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive, and the rooms were lovely, albeit on a smaller side, however the outside terrace was great. The room was very clean and the double sided bath was a bonus ! The free bikes on offer was a brilliant idea, we set off... More 

Helpful?
Thank 238855
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear 238855, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Le Pré de la Mer on TripAdvisor. I am delighted and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of our service. It is really our pleasure. I, as well as the entire team, very much look forward to welcoming you back on a... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

As you can read in previous reviews: Neatly remodeled motel outside of St. Tropez with great interior design (form over functionality issue though: if one wants to use toilet at night, one is forced to lighten the whole room, given that bathroom is open to bedroom). Pricey for what it is, but standard for area and at least incl. parking,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jens1974
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay It is the first time we have a complaint of that kind, and we will undoubtedly investigate the matter. We always work hard for our guests’ satisfaction, and we feel very disappointed when we do not succeed getting it. Kind Regards Florence CHAUVET-Manager More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were very impressed by the hotel's overall standing of the hotel. Very efficient service and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Short drive to St Tropez's beaches. Contrary to some comments, our room was quite spacious. We will return and we recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank morgouz
lepredelamer, Directeur général at Le Pre de la Mer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Clients, Nous sommes particulièrement touchés par l’aimable commentaire que vous avez bien voulu partager avec TripAdvisor, suite à votre... More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
179 reviews
4.0 km away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
282 reviews
1.5 km away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#4 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
193 reviews
0.9 km away
Benkirai Hotel
Benkirai Hotel
#10 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
293 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#7 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where the original provencal inspired architecture blends perfects with the new, elegant and contemporary design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Pre de la Mer

Address: Route des Salins, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $412 - $840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pre de la Mer 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Pre de la Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Pre de la Mer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since the rooms are small, go for the junior suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 715bitam, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“call directly Florence”
 of 5 bubbles 30jeanjacquesb, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 661michelt, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 4 and 9 to 15 are further away from the pool, so quiet Room 5 (suite) is enormous and has a great bath, separate shower and separate wc”
 of 5 bubbles 251bertm, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 14 located at the very end of the hotel (small hotel though so only a few meters away from the pool) - Nice if you are looking for more privacy and less noise from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Boulgom1, 16 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay