We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Hameau

Hotels.comUSD 196*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 214*
USD 196*
USD 214*
USD 197*
USD 214*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Hameau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Hameau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend it. We did two nights with boys 12 & 13. Convenient for Nice airport. Very pretty, peaceful location. Delicious breakfast on the terrace and good salads/paninis for lunch. Comfortable rooms. Plenty of outdoor space to relax. Good pool and mini gym.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare E
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

It seems your stay with us was successful and we are truly glad about it ! Thank you for your kind message, we hope we'll have the chance to welcome you again. See you soon and thank you for your high recommendation ! Warm regards, The hotel manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed only one night which was way too short. Beautiful gardens and hotel room was very comfortable, each room unique decorated in the Provence style. Would love to come back and spend some real time here because it's a warm, inviting and very peaceful gardens (I was there in the off season so not many guests). I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CO-Frequent-Traveler
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

it is our pleasure to noticed you were charmed by our garden and the hotel. We hope you will enjoy our whole buffet next time you visit Saint Paul de Vence. See you very soon. Warm regards, The Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights. It has been ever the best hotel I experienced. I highly recommend it and just enjoy your holiday with cleaning swimming pool and wonderful scenery. Also, all staffs were very kind! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jung Mi L
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We are truly happy that Le Hameau hotel was such a good experience for you. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again. Warm regards, The Hotel Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel with great service. Lovely hotel and amazing views. The rooms are charming. If you are expecting something entirely modern you will be disappointed. However, they were perfect for what we were looking for. Also, would highly recommend the breakfast. The walk to St. Paul is somewhat treacherous so we drove as we have two young kids. Nice is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Le Hameau and thank you for your high recommendation about our Breakfast. We really hope to welcome you once again in Le Hameau in a near futur. Our best regards, The Hotel Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We have enjoyed the surrounding, the service and the atmosphere. Certainly we would recommend this place to our friends. The price was a little too high. We do not recommend on the small room. It was not comfortable. This is why we had to upgrade our room to a larger one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peled544
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

We are glad you were satisfied by your experience in Saint Paul de Vence. All our rooms are completely different and with different size. We are glad you finally found one room that fits your expectations. We really hope to welcome you back, Best regards, The Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very well run clean and friendly management and very nice place and views and quite place highly recommended we loved it so much so we already stayed second time and you are away from the crowd and very relaxing peaceful place thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulentc355
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

It is a real pleasure to note your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind recommendation and your loyalty to our hotel. We really hope to welcome you once again. Kindest regards, The Hotel Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I loved my stay here but it was much too short! I visited with a couple of friends but I can't wait to bring my husband and spend more time. The rooms are great and the grounds are just lovely and very serene.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriwM7083LX
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Bonjour, It's been a great pleasure to welcome you and your friends. We look forward to welcome you again in a near futur with your husband. Warmest regards, The Hotel Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I love Le Hameau! I've been coming here for years and it's consistently great. It's peaceful and perfectly located for exploring Saint Paul de Vence. All the rooms are different. You can't go wrong staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We thank you so much for the loyalty you have toward our institution. It's always a great pleasure to welcome you each time. Hoping you will visit us again very soon. Warm regards, The Hotel Manager

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We spent 2 wonderful days at Le Hameau in early April. Great hospitality, very friendly and supportive staff. The breakfast was of good quality and the rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed the private terrace and fantastic views. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the whole premises give you the feeling of staying in your own private villa, rather...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanslanz
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear hosts, We would like to thank you for this lovely comment on our institution. We are glad you have enjoyed the breakfast and the atmosphere the hotel provide. Hoping to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The hotel Manager

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Very charming, beautiful location and friendly staff. Very good breakfast, we stayed two nigths in march, very quiet with not so many guests due to it being a little off season. We will come back to this marvellous place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einar M
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear guests, A very beautiful message and we thank you for it! We do hope to welcome you once again our hotel. Best regards, The hotel manager

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.6 km away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
296 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
579 reviews
1.5 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#6 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
286 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#9 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 avenue de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: $146 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#1 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Hameau staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Hameau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our favorite room is number 2 but there are many really nice rooms.”
875margarets, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are small, but very comfortable, some have small terrrace with table and chairs, where you can have lunch overlooking the swimming pool.”
U8226UYjillw, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Number 10 was delightful.”
margnbob, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms look good.”
AlanB619, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a 2 bedroom suite with private terrace”
Hanslanz, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 196* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 197
Booking.comUSD 214
PricelineUSD 214
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates