We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 203 hotels in Nice

Hotel Locarno

70 reviews
#158 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good22%
  • Average26%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
22 Sep 2017
“Holyday”
19 Jun 2017
“Great location - very very helpful staff”
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
1
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
1
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Very basic, old, run-down and dirty hotel. The carpet in the room was disgusting, bathroom was not very clean. Beds were ok. Parking was full when we arrived so we had to park in the hotel next door which was no problem. Rooms were very...More

Thank Bluecy5120
Response from ANNA B, Directrice at Hotel LocarnoResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Bluecy5120, Thanks a loot for your rewiev. It's a very pitty that you had so negative experience from your stay in our hotel.I think that there is aa real difference between old and durty.Our classic rooms are not renovated yet,but the had a new...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The room and the bathroom were beautiful and very clean. The receptionists were also kind and helpful. When we had a question than the actually receptionist was kindly and they answered them. The hotel was very well. We will book this hotel in the next...More

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank penzesg
Response from ANNA B, Directrice at Hotel LocarnoResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your so kind review. Hope to see you next time in our hotel, Kind regards, Anna

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Good location close to the promenade and the beach, but very worn down rooms. However we were able to get a room with a small cosy balcony and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom and shower was very bad - way too small.

Thank Roy A
Response from ANNA B, Director at Hotel LocarnoResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guests, Thanks a lot for your review.It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel.Unfortunetly not all our rooms has a big italian shower or bathroom. Kind Regards, Anna

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot, but this is only advantage of Locarno. We planned to stay there 3 nights but end up by booking another hotel neat Promenade. 3 bed room was on the first floor, behind the dinner room, i guess this should be for staff only,...More

Thank Rasa K
Response from ANNA B, Directeur général at Hotel LocarnoResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Rasa K, Thanks a lot for your review.It's always usefull for us to know the opinion of our guests about their stay. Unfortunetly we have only 4 triple rooms in our hotel.One of the is on underground floor. It's a standart room with double...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

STAFF: very welcoming and accommodating. GREAT LOCATION: 5mins walk to beach. 20mins from Airport. PROPERTY: single room abit on the small side; but the double and triple/family rooms are quite spacious. No pool or spa or on-site restaurant; but walking distance from an array of...More

1  Thank annetteannette2015
PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Locarno staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite