We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 203 hotels in Nice

Spity Hotel Nice

607 reviews
#159 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Save
Traveller (305)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“funky hotel”(5 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (607)Write a Review
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
74
71
46
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
71
46
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky hotelrooftop poolshower and toiletsmall poolold townlong weekendcroissantspurpleblindspromenade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very noisy, my room was durty,this hotel is out dated with no charm, terrible service,no insulation beetwen rooms and noise coming from the street, this hotel is far from being a stated 4 stars it is not even a 2 stars from my standard point...More

Thank annaisa1
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October and given that we had read some pretty average reviews were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.The hotel is very modern and in our opinion 'quirky' but if you like bright and vibrant decor then this is for...More

Thank Elizabeth V
Response from Mélissa T, Spity Hotel team at Spity Hotel NiceResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed hotel location, room concept and equipment, and the contact you had with our staff. We hope see you very soon, Best regards, Spity Hotel staff

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed in hotel 10 days ago first room there were serious plumbing problems no water ! However we were promptly moved to another Both rooms tired first was bizarre very small no where to put anything Second better but still strange lighting system not particularly...More

Thank jalaw48
Response from Mélissa T, Spity Hotel Team at Spity Hotel NiceResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Jalaw, We are sad to read that your stay gave you a low satisfaction. We have different room concepts to allow our guests to find the one which suits them better. Please note that we are refreshing our rooms. Best regards, Spity Hotel team

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in September and for 2 females on a long weekend it was great. The staff were very helpful (recommending restaurants, booking taxis, offering assistance and advice) and the location was brilliant. Close to the beach, not too far from the...More

Thank Mrslaurawood
Response from Mélissa T, Spity Hotel Team at Spity Hotel NiceResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed hotel concept and location, room design and staff quality and kindness. We note your comment about the rooftop bar. We are looking forward to welcome you again, and to...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is a bit worn out - the rooms, which must have looked very good when they were first fitted out, are in need of a refresh. Leaking showers, peeling paint, noisy air conditioner, etc. These fairly minor gripes could be ignored if it...More

1  Thank Thomas B
Response from Mélissa T, Spity Hotel Team at Spity Hotel NiceResponded 23 September 2017

Dear guest, We are sad to read that your stay didn't given you the satisfaction you expected. We note your comments about your stay. Best regards, Spity Hotel team

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 115 - USD 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Nice
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 115 - USD 221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Nice
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#46 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (305)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (15)
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Bathroom (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlotte H
9 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Melanie F | Reviewed this property |
All treatments can be booked at the front desk, or at least that is what they told me!
0
Votes
jonnybirks9205
3 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Mélissa T | Property representative |
Dear Jonny, Many thanks for your message. Our Deluxe rooms are more spacious than our Classic rooms, and like all our bedrooms they include free wifi, air conditionning, flat screen TV, free access to our hammam and our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Stephanie B
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pauli R | Reviewed this property |
Hi We used a bus. At first we took the airfields bus to other terminal and there we took the bus that which drived to beach bulevard. We walked the last 500 meters from the beach bulevard best regards Pauli
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best room would be one in a different hotel"
Read review
"You may want to choose a room which has a balcony overlooking the terrace"
Read review
"Ask for a room with an enclosed toilet! Some of them are NOT private."
Read review
"call the hotel and check the design of your room before booking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite