We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Armenonville Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Armenonville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Armenonville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
London
Reviewed 16 November 2008

The best part about this hotel was the courteous staff. Good choice if you want to keep your expenses down -- that is if you are willing to take the bus from the airport (1 euro/ride) and walk to the centre of town. The trip on bus number 23 from the airport to the closest bus stop "Alsace Lorraine" (next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tavistock58
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 6 October 2008

It's good to note its more like a B&B, really. Still don't know how to pronounce it (I just kept calling it Agamemnon-ville haha). Its away from the beach by a short walk (less than 10 minutes) which is nice and quiet. The hotel is tucked off the road and slightly hard to find (we saw a hotel sign but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ivychick425
Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2008

We (2 single ladies) spent 8 nights at this charming hotel. We were very impressed with the staff. Everyone was warm and friendly and could not have been more accommodating. We even received some help with our French! Our room was clean and spacious and was immaculately serviced every day. The air conditioning and TV worked well and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadaTravelgeek
Fairfax
Reviewed 22 May 2008

When my wife and I came to its front gate, we could hardly believe we had come to a hotel, but rather, maybe a hidden villa in a quiet nook of the city. When the big two-piece metal gate swung open to let us in, what first met our eyes and greeted our nostrils were a row of gardenia and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcgc
Melbourne
Reviewed 18 November 2007

This hotel is situated in a lovely little garden and would be particualry great if travelling with smaller children. We had a top level room overlooking garden which was nice, room was ok size, however beds were a little on the small side - My husband and i were travelling with our 15 year old son. Access to internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MelbourneKelly
valentinomatisse, proprietaire at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry for the dog. He is here to make the guarding, night and day. During the night, Major does not bark, he grumbles to warn us movements in the hall, the car park and the garden. Thank you very much for your understanding.

Toronto
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at anywhere. Hotel charged our credit card twice for our stay. Owner initially claimed innocence, tried to get out of it in several emails - I have absolute proof of both charges etc. - left it to my credit card company to resolve. We tried to check in first day for 100pm as per...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ohtoofun2007
valentinomatisse, proprietaire at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

I never had guests of so bad faith! I remember very well this lady with her daughter. So, I would like to answer to the most important points : - First of all, yes, I made a mistake, because, when they left, I forgot to deduct the deposit. As soon as I received their claim, I answered that I had...

London
Reviewed 17 August 2007

 Report
Helpful?
Thank History4
Montreal
Reviewed 21 July 2007

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4Ganster
London
Reviewed 5 September 2006

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissTi
valentinomatisse, proprietaire at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Worcestershire,England
Reviewed 4 August 2006

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bouillabaisse

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Anis Hotel
#118 of 204 in Nice
254 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#101 of 204 in Nice
215 reviews
Servotel St Vincent
#26 of 204 in Nice
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Panoramic
#72 of 204 in Nice
187 reviews
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#121 of 204 in Nice
260 reviews
Flots d'Azur
#89 of 204 in Nice
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Armenonville Hotel

Address: 20 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $58 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armenonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Armenonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenonville Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Armenonville Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Armenonville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the garden side.”
  • Our Corgi enjoying the bed
 of 5 bubbles Agucha, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Families ask for room 8. One of their suites.”
 of 5 bubbles 163leighm, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 420laras, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bad Service, Bad location”
 of 5 bubbles 644lancem, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a garden view!”
 of 5 bubbles Pbrayne, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay