We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Kyriad Nice Port
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this can't be bettered: wonderful bars and restaurants on the doorstep, and the Vielle Ville less than 10 minutes walk away. It's also really reasonable: as any traveller to the Cote d'Azur will know, this isn't a cheap place to stay, eat, drink, or be: but we got this place for 45 Euros per night which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
So_Nice_Hotels, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding air conditioning, it is now available in all our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel Best regards, Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor room and bathroom with a few flaws. But the worst was not having a wifi way to get in touch with family and work. They only commented that there was a lot of demand for wifi and we hooked up later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexandrAAlcoz
Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you have encountered wi-fi problems and we inform you that improvements to our network are planned to overcome these breakdowns. Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel Best regards Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here with a group of about 36. The lady working at reception was very helpful. She helped us get everyone in their rooms and kindly gave each person a map of Nice. My room was great: large enough, with comfortable (by European standards, which means hard mattresses) beds, and a very generously-sized bathroom with a window. I particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeDreamOfTravel
Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your trust and for taking the time to provide your experience  about your stay in our hotel. We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel Best regards. Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, I have a very high annoyance threshold and I don't moan about things easily. I'll start with the good points first. The location of the hotel was great, less than five minutes walk to the port and the old town which was excellent. It was easy to get to the hotel from the airport (bus 98) and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is our favorite hotel in Nice for several years. It is a very good value for money. Located pretty conveniently to Vieux Nice and restaurants. A nice walk to the beach through the old city, yet about 12 min. Very good breakfast included in the rate. Only issue - rooms do not have a balcony. If possible ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatalinAlbu
Sonicehotels K, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review

Good morning and yhank you for your comment. We are pleased thet you have enjoyed your stay and to welcome you next time. Best regards

France
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We have stayed at this Hotel several times, and it is perfect if you are looking for good value accommodation in Nice. Rooms are small but clean and with comfy beds. We really just use it as a base, but it is in the perfect location, only 5 mins walk to the Old Town. Also, the local area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VixFrance
Sonicehotels K, Directeur général at Hotel Kyriad Nice Port, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your kind comment. We will be glad to welcome you next time. best regards

Srinagar, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017

rooms were spacious but very poor furnishing and of course bad wi fi staff were kind of rude and our females felt like a lack of security . they charged us 24 euros to use their lockers . location was good - thats all that was acceptable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APKHAN
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

it is a nice hotel well located and easy with team 1 to the center.the rooms are a bit small but the staff is friendly and verry helpfull.breakfest cost €12 per person per day.so we ate outside the hotel. if you want to go to the mall cap 3000. take bus 3 to medelaine( on the corner of rue bonaparte...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frans V
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The halls smell as cigarette, the hairdryer doesn't dry, the air conditioner smell horrible (both the hairdryer and the air conditioner where from the 60's) and when I ask for an extra cup for coffee, the person in the front desk answered me that this is an economic hotel and they didn't have cups. Next morning, they knock on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaPrincesa
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2016

kyriad hotel excellent hotel perfect location,short walk to beach and harbour also short walk for the bus to aerport .which was cheap saved us alot of money ,alot of nice shops just across the street,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anton158

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Kyriad Nice Gare
#104 of 204 in Nice
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#98 of 204 in Nice
239 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
#122 of 204 in Nice
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel kyriad Nice Port Benefits of an ideal location , next to the port of Nice (300 meters), where you could easily take the boat to Corsica.Enjoy your stay in Nice on the French Riviera. After a delicious breakfast, you can easily reach the historic centre of old Nice, the market streets, and the popular places as the "Cours Saleya" situated 10-15 minutes' walk from the hotel or 3 minutes with the public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Address: 6 Rue Emmanuel Philibert Place Du Pin, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $73 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Nice Port 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Nice Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Nice Port Hotel Nice
Kyriad Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kyriad Nice Port staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kyriad Nice Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room towards the back may be quieter, particularly if you need to leave the window open at night due to lack of air conditioning until May”
592alexh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Centric but the wifi doesn't good.”
AlexandrAAlcoz, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I imagine the higher the better, luckily we were on the top floor and external noise was minimal”
IanA757, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Add bigger pillows and fix wifi. ”
P9718QNdavidl, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it, try another hotel”
alexrJ5674LN, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5