Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 13 small hotels in Nice
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
An iconic location demands an iconic stay. Yelo Jean Médecin has the style, comfort, and convenience for an unforgettable time in Nice. Inside, organic design and bohemian energy mirror the beauty of this coastal city. Breakfast is offered for an additional fee — best enjoyed in our sun-filled lounge. Each room includes Chromecast streaming and a tablet with city highlights to help plan your stay. Outside, Avenue Jean Médecin is a walker’s paradise. Experience Nice at Yelo Jean Médecin. This property belongs to a collection of boutique hotels powered by Sonder. No two properties are alike, but all offer our mobile-first guest experience. Use the Sonder app to navigate your stay from start to finish. Check in. Request amenities. Connect to WiFi. Contact customer support. All via our small (but mighty) app. Whatever you need, we’ve got you covered. This Sonder has a front desk which is staffed 24/7. Our on-site team is available to ensure you have a better stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct and SAVE $

Location

Centre-Ville, 47 Bis Avenue Jean, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Cote D'Azur Airport
143Reviews2Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 22
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karan P wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 3 Day stay at Sonder, Nice. Communication both before and during the stay was excellent. The location within easy access to public transport, the beach and plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. The room and bathroom were modern, well equipped and bigger than the average for the area, all for an incredible price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LaurenShort88 wrote a review Sept 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here last week for 7 nights and had the most amazing time!

This hotel is a real gem in the centre of Nice and is well situated to all transport links and close proximity to the beach front. The train station is 5 minutes walk out of the hotel on the left, the tram stop to the airport is only 10 minutes from Jean Medecin and costs 1 euro 50 which is much cheaper than a taxi at 45 euros and there are frequent buses also.

It’s modern, has well appointed spaces and stunning decor throughout that’s been well thought over. It needs a bit of touching up in places but other than that we loved our room! The bed was super comfortable, the shower was brilliant and the tiles are lovely. I asked for additional hangers and they were brought straight up. They are eco friendly with toilet paper and the room cards and other amenities which is great from a sustainability perspective.

The cleaners were very pleasant and cleaned our room almost every day and we were given fresh towels and water. There is a safe and a fridge as well as a desk and chair a further stool and shelving and hanging space for clothes. It’s compact but bijoux and overall it flows really nicely and though we didn’t eat in the breakfast area we could see it from our room and it’s beautifully laid out.

Isabelle the front of house manager is superb from the moment she secured our booking on the phone to the welcome and throughout our stay as well as all the other staff nothing was too much trouble. Not forgetting Olga the beautiful dog!

Thank you for a superb stay we loved every minute and would definitely return in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at Yelo by Sonder. The visit started with the warm welcome from the staff whom found themselves very helpful and kind throughout the stay. Then, we rented first the spacious, then the superior rooms. While both were quite small, they were well organized and the design was beautiful. The cleanness could be improved as we found some hair on the floor. We preferred the spacious room as, obviously, it offered more space. We still liked both of them. Our spacious room had a view on the Main street, however we were never bothered by the noise of it.

An opportunity for the Yelo hotel would be to include the breakfast to all guest as it would provide a nice value to the stay. It was very good and everything was fresh.

Thanks to the Yelo team for a beautiful stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Izzy wrote a review Mar 2023
Denver, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and convenient location. Friendly staff! Unfortunately the hotel advertises Air conditioning on their website and booking pages but upon arrival we were informed that there is no A/C in the whole building. Also the room I booked had an entirely different layout and bathroom then the one I was given despite supposedly being able to see pictures of my exact room. Take into consideration that room cleaning is not included and that you must book and pay 24hr in advance if you want your bed made up or new towels. Somewhat disappointed with my stay at Sonder…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No cleaning service included in booking fee.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mindy D wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are nicely designed and generally clean. Hotel is centrally located, right in Jean Medecin with most sites within walking distance (about 15-20 mins walk to the waterfront). One thing to note, we had the standard double room and it’s fairly small for a couple to stay more than a night. At the end of our 3 nights stay, we were ready for our next hotel as we felt claustrophobic due to the limited space and daylight. Other than that, bang for your buck if space is not a concern.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: For couples, highly recommend to opt for larger rooms as there is no space to walk with 2...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, Marketing at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Responded 31 May 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a thoughtful review. This location is truly a gem and it's great to hear you enjoyed it as well. We're sorry the space itself felt small. We do our best to showcase the room through the photos and will see if there's anything else we can do to make the sizing more clear. Please reach out to our 24/7 guest services team prior to your next travel destination and we can suggest a larger Sonder for your group — anywhere from rooms and suites to fully equipped apartments. Thank you for staying with us in Nice.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollick95 wrote a review July 2022
Whalley Lancashire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first time my wife and I had stayed at this hotel and we were definitely impressed. To accommodate our annual holiday in Agay, we always need a hotel in Nice on both our first and last nights in France. From the moment we arrived in the early hours of 0030hrs we knew we’d made the right choice. “Jean” the hotel’s night receptionist was extremely helpful and catered for our every need. “Sebastian” was equally accommodating and helpful at our departure the following morning. Upon our return visit to the hotel at the end of our Agay holiday, superb customer service was again provided, on this occasion, by “Isobel”. All three operatives - textbook examples of those members of staff who know how to treat their customers. Kudos to all three.

Our rooms was immaculately clean and we found the hotel to be very quiet. Situated just a 7 minute walk from either the main railway station at Gare Nice-Ville or the tram stop at Jean Medecin, and with the old city and sun-kissed beach just a fifteen minute walk away, the location was absolutely perfect. Can highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M S wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible! I booked a reservation, and the hotel suddenly my non-refundable reservation, didn’t refund the full amount, and didn’t give me any options to rebook with company that acquired them. And they were extremely uncommunicative throughout the entire process. Avoid!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, Marketing at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced with communication from previous management. This property is now managed by Sonder, and we’d love the chance to show you a better experience if you visit again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TylerAnne wrote a review Dec 2022
Vicenza, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second stay at a Sonder location and we are really enjoying them. We did book a larger room here and it was well worth it. The details in the room are so thoughtful. Very simple and minimalist, but also very functional. Plugs in the right places, good lighting, comfortable bed, coffee maker, clothes rack, full length mirror. The bathroom was dark (the tile was a burgundy color) but really cool and the shower was a good size. Loved that there was a chair in the bathroom.

I would happily stay here again. The location is not in the old city, but it's on a main avenue with lots of shops and restaurants. There's a tram stop less than 5 min walk to take you into Old Nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For parking you have to park a few blocks away, but it's not inconvenient.
I guess the only downside is just that it's kind of easy to miss. The entrance is pretty small, although it's clearly marked. But it's right next to a giant McDonald's and it gives kind of a weird first impression. But really nothing to complain about. We really enjoyed our stay!

Our room faced the main street, so if the windows were open we definitely got a lot of noise, but shut them and it wasn't loud at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marilei wrote a review July 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was fantastic, very near the station, room clean and excellent breakfast. Just over 10 min walk to the beach, this is a modern hotel with reasonable sized rooms. We had a short stay but hopefully will come back soon after this crazy pandemic is over!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking would be tricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, Marketing at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Responded 27 Apr 2022
We're thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and liked the location. Sonder now manages this property as of April 2022, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My advice to anyone considering booking with this hotel is to AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

We were scheduled to stay during the Monaco Grand Prix weekend and less than a week before we were due to arrive, the hotel informed us via Expedia that they could not honour our reservation as they had overbooked. This is bearing in mind we booked to stay over 9 months ago.

It has been an absolute nightmare trying to sort out alternative accommodation at such short notice and we are still working through this with Expedia.

The hotel emailed to apologise however this is completely unacceptable, the stress and aggravation this has caused just before going away is unforgivable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, Marketing at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Responded 31 May 2022
Hi Hayley, we're terribly sorry for your experience and share your frustration. We recently took over the operations of this hotel towards the end of April 2022. Unfortunately, we could not maintain all of the reservations from the prior owner. Our team is working to improve all previously run processes, including the reservation system and check-in flow. Again, we cannot apologize enough that you were negatively affected by this. If you give us a chance, we hope to make this up to you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SunBun01 asked a question Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom214 contributions18 helpful votes
Is there always someone on the front desk 24/7 in case of any issues?
Answer from AnnDavidson
Juan-les-Pins, France1,095 contribution40 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from rani k
Vancouver, Canada81 contributions37 helpful votes
We checked in at desk,. Very nice staff. Check if breakfast is included, we thought it was but they changed $30 euros, not worth it.
Vacskamati wrote a tip Apr 2023
Rome, Italy16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we used the app to make the reservation and got the best deal "
Read full review
Izzy wrote a tip Mar 2023
Denver, Colorado3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No cleaning service included in booking fee."
Read full review
Pablo H wrote a tip Jan 2023
Quito, Ecuador7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is narrow so try not te rent a big car."
Read full review
Ramesh wrote a tip Jan 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location go for it !!!"
Read full review
jadd1010 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom166 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bit noisy on street side so get a rear facing room if a light sleeper."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$196 - AU$412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Yelo Hotel Collection
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YELO JEAN MÉDECIN POWERED BY SONDER (AU$191): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Nice, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Which popular attractions are close to Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Nearby attractions include Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice (0.2 km), Bar Pub Crawl - The Ultimate Night (0.1 km), and Avenue Jean Medecin (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Brioche Chaude, Le Bedouin - Chez Michel, and Cumin & Cannelle.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (5.2 km), Villa Kérylos (5.5 km), and Monastere de Cimiez (2.0 km).
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Yelo Jean Médecin powered by Sonder
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars