We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westminster Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westminster Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Start your review of Westminster Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall this hotel was great. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with a sea view, which certainly enhanced our experience of this hotel! There is a free minibar in the room which is replenished daily and a lovely touch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FarFrom303
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is nice and the spa is amazing. Food; breakfast was fantastic with loads to choose from. However, dinner was a disappointment, the restaurant was practically empty, but we waited what felt like eternity for the menus. This was then followed by a very slow service. After waiting near enough 30 min for our mains (we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie W
D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we had been here for a small city break during the carnival of nice and it had been an excellent choice. the hotel is close to the city centre and the old town of nice, which is just a few minutes away on foot walking down at the waterfront in the sun. to get to the hotel from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrMaxx_jps
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A very nice historical hotel directly on the promenade. The check in was easy and smooth checked in several hours prior to check in got exact ocean view room that was recently renovated. Feont desk staff, doorman and bellman were all vwry nice and accomadating. Answered all of my questions. This was our second time in nice we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayahna
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

One of those traditional hotels on the Boulevard Des Anglais in Nice, that allows you to do the Côte d'Azur old style. Although the building has had it better days, it is nicely maintained. Don't expect modern stuff here, however. My room was spacious, overlooking the beach from the balcony. Mini bar with water and soft drinks were free. Same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroMaverick
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Westminster Hotel & Spa! You confirm that experience is what we are all about. Thank you for confirming this! As you say, we are an important part of the history of Nice and the Cote d’Azur, but we are also a very modern property having fully renovated ourselves....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 January 2017

A hotell with excellent location at the Promenade de Anglais. Staff was really friendly and service-minded. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great wiew over the sea. The drinks in the minibar were included in the price (no alcoholic drinks, though) and there was a kettle for boiling water in the room, so you could make your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svenone
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Svenone, It is so nice to read such a positive comment, especially when it ends with a confirmation that you will absolutely stay with us the next time. We strive every day to improve ourselves, and we will be looking forward to share all our improvements with you the next time. We hope to see you soon! Sunny regards,...

Tonbridge, Kent
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in November. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but the hotel was very grand, if not a little tired. Breakfast was reasonably priced (for Nice anyway!) and the room was very comfortable although the air con was off and only heating available which wasn't ideal if you had a sea view room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonm10
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feedback! We are very happy to see the you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa and we really hope to see you again the next time, with better weather, a full treatment at the spa, a relaxing cocktail on the bar terrace...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We requested a room with the Ocean view which luckily there was no complain about that. We got there and they gave us a fairly nice looking room on the 5 th floor (last floor) We then checked out the bathroom the bathroom had only tub with no shower!!! When we called downstairs they refused to give us another room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First I would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, even though we did not live up to your expectations it is important to receive these sort of comments. It is the only way to achieve our objective… to improve ourselves and the experience we provide to our guests. I apologize for...

Falun, Sweden
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Nice and clean everywhere. Only thing dragging it down to a 4 is that the room were really hot. And when you have used the shower, the whole bathroom is soaking wet. Didn't try the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristerLindholm
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Krister, Thank you so much for sending us your positive feedback. I apologize for the room being really hot, I hope you signaled it to the reception and that it was corrected. I have also taken note of the issue with the shower. It would be helpful if you could give your room number if you remember in order...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The Westminster sits proudly in the middle of the Promenade des Anglais and has a distinguished history. The reception was both friendly and efficient and my room, overlooking the bay, was small but perfectly adequate, apart from the lack of sockets and no desk light. Probably it's my prejudice not to like showers in baths. No gowns, and no face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you so much for sending us your feedback following your stay with us. I understand that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our staff and the fantastic service they provide. I note that at some points the cuisine of our chef was not 100% to your liking. But please rest assured, our restaurant and its cuisine...

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Seaview Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Upper Level Seaview Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel West End
#51 of 204 in Nice
1,021 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#67 of 204 in Nice
1,888 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Duc
Le Duc
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westminster Hotel & Spa

Address: 27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $102 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westminster Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Westminster Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster Nice
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westminster Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Westminster Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Välj ett rum med "sea view"!”
 of 5 bubbles Svenone, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seafront”
 of 5 bubbles IanG173, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony if you have a sea-facing room. I do not know whether there are rooms with proper showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael3112, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as high as possible to reduce street noise, and if possible, reserve a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles ericmyra, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a sea view, so the road is close. It didn't disturb us. If you need total quiet, get a rear room, but you miss a fabulous view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tennisfiend, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5