We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Comte de Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Comte de Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we saw the construction site everyone is talking about, but that didn't bother us because we arrived December 31 and will be leaving Monday. The price for this hotel for December 31 check-in was very affordable (at €40) when the lowest price in 2 star hotel we could find in Nice was €120. First, one should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshMartir
Imperia, Italy
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would give it a 2,5* if I could. With that said and because of the TripAdvisor rating, which I think should be between 0 to 10 stars, I give it a 3* because I don't want to be too mean. Let's start with the negative: - Serious lack of decoration and care for the place in general. One painting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurentCL2
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Laurent, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us your comment on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you expected. Indeed, we try our best to improve and solve those issues as soon as possible. For your next stay, we can recommand you our second 3*** hotel le MONSIGNY which...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 days Nov 16, the hotel is in a great location and our room was clean, quiet & warm with a decent shower & TV. The wi fi was non existent on the 5th floor and you need to hire hairdryers etc and there is no beverage tray nor even a kettle, you can buy coffee downstairs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flagpole
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Flagpole, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hôtel Comté de Nice. We would have liked to help you to connect your device to the Wi-Fi of our hotel. There is someone at the desk who can help and manage the situation 24h/24. We ask a deposit of 20€ to borrow a kettle...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Hi Tripadvisor community, We visited Nice for a weekend break and stay this Hotel. Check-in was Nice, German recepcionist lady provided us two rooms, 'whichever we like, have it' , she said. First was on 5 the second was on the 4th floor. 4 th floor room (412) is a suite room and extremly wonderful for a 2 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nebucadnezzar
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear nebucadnezzar, Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to read your praise concerning our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to hear about your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. It’s true that we provide some extra services...

Imatra, Finland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Location excellent: peaceful area, tram stop very near, railway station near and bus stop near to get by bus to the airport! Breakfast tasty! Room small and clean, bed comfortable! Bathroom clean and lately renovated! Reception helpful and friendly, thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55100leena58
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear 55100leena58, Thank you so much for giving your opinion on our hotel. We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations. Our team do their best to satisfy our guests. It would most certainly be a pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Comte de Nice. Warm regards,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice before and it makes my trip to the South of France affordable. Previously, I've travelled with friends but this time I brought my husband. The bed is comfortable, breakfast (extra but worth it) tasty and ample and the staff are all friendly and helpful, willing to let me speak in French although their English is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulJane18
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear BeautifulJane18, We would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Nice. It is a pleasure to read so many good words about our hotel and our staff. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel but good value for money. Located near a tram line and three stops away from the Old Town and the beach. Only complaint would be that they said they had air conditioning but it's actually just a fan in your room. And you have to leave your room key at reception every time you leave the hotel. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethW89
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear GarethW89, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are glad that our location and the room price was convenient for you. Regarding the key, we always ask our guests to leave it at the reception due to the safety reasons. There’s no problem to get the key back, our...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from yet another brilliant holiday in Nice staying at the Comte De Nice hotel in the Liberation suburb of Nice about a good half mile from the city centre - a fifteen minute amble or five minute tram ride (the tram stops just by the hotel)This is a small two star hotel with multilingual young staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oinkypoink
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear oinkypoink, thank you for taking the time to post your comment. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and at our hotel. I am very happy that our staff and our services met your expectations. Thank you also for leaving such detailed and useful tips for everyone else who wants to visit the...

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, close to supermarkets and a street market is just 50m away. Rooms are small but clean. I would probably stay again here, the price is quite good and beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nishka S
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear Nishka S, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our guests and meet the requirements of a 2-Star hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards,

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was very basic. Small rooms and uncomfortable beds. We arrived to check in and was asked to pay 10 euros per night per room in order to get upgraded to a room with air-conditioning. This wasn't made clear when we made the booking, so make sure you check before booking if you are staying there in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBallyton
ManagerComte, Responsable réception at Hotel Comte de Nice, responded to this review

Dear LBallyton, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you found the room size and the bed inconvenient. You’re right that there’s no AC in a standard room. Instead, we provide a fan in each room. We have some room with AC, but the customers...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#82 of 204 in Nice
523 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#97 of 204 in Nice
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Parisien Nice
#128 of 204 in Nice
115 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#6 of 204 in Nice
278 reviews
Hotel Antares
#91 of 204 in Nice
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An effordable small hotel in the city with multilingual staff in the center of Nice, yet quietly situated. The tram , bus stop for the airport bus and the train station are merely a short walk away , so that you can easily visit other cities such as Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc... The Chagall museum and the Russian cathedral are also within walking distance. 55 rooms and 10 studios with small kitchen, with private bathrooms and SAT TV with intern. Channels - free WIFI- Buffet breakfast, private car park, 24H reception desk with multilingual staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Comte de Nice

Address: 29 rue de Dijon, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $45 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comte de Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Comte de Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Comte de Nice staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Comte de Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The west wing seems renovated lately. But the east wing has an elevator.”
  • Main room, bigger than in the old wing
  • Bathroom bigger than in other unit
 of 5 bubbles AshMartir, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles 33evap, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi very slow, not much food selection for breakfast, everything costs extra (Aircon - a must in summer), do not provide mugs or spoons for coffee/ tea. ”
 of 5 bubbles P4965OQantoniog, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I took room on ground floor I can recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles Aishastar, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden room/apartment, as these seemed quieter and more out of the way”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferB207, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay