We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Save
Traveller (391)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (48)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free ice cream”(24 reviews)
“old town”(128 reviews)
“superior room”(49 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
363
314
125
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
363
314
125
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamold townsuperior roomtrain stationquiet streetbreakfast roomgood sizefrench hotelcroissantsboiled eggscharming hotelrue massenasmall hotelshort breaklarge bathroomstayed for nightscold meats
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Excellent staff, very friendly and comfortable hotel. Well positioned for centre, transport and promenade. Great number of restaurants close at hand. Second time we’ve stayed here and would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scotty_mch
Response from Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCultureResponded 3 days ago

Dear Scotty, Thank you for your nice comment on our trip advisor page. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed at le Grimaldi over the weekend with friends. We got a suite,which was very spacious and perfect size especially if it’s 3 in a room. Both beds were very comfortable which is very unusual for spare beds. The hotel is within walking distance to...More

Thank Tony11996
Response from Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCultureResponded 3 days ago

Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our Trip Advisor page ! We are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here recently for 5 nights and the room was nice and comfy. I didn’t hear the neighboring rooms except when we were in the hallways. The staff was friendly and welcoming to us and helped make reservations at a few restaurants. I loved...More

Thank Meredith6
Response from Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCultureResponded 1 week ago

Dear Meredith, Thank you very much for your nice comment on our trip advisor page. I am glad to read your overall experience was a good one. We seriously take into consideration your advises in order to improve our services. We are looking forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had a lovely 3 night stay in the Hotel le Grimaldi, and we couldn't be more happy. Had a great room on the 6th floor in the same building as the breakfast room. It was really a treat to wake up to the...More

Thank Hampusine
Response from Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCultureResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment on our trip Advisor page. It was a real pleasure to welcome you during your stay in Nice. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We saw a rave review for this hotel in the Daily Telegraph. So we thought we have a train trip from Exeter to Nice and then stay here. What a mistake. Initially we were give a grotty room and until I complained and the charming...More

3  Thank Jim C
Response from Cassandre B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCultureResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jim, Thank you for sharing your experience on our Trip Advisor page. I am sorry you missed 2 days due to the SNCF strike. Indeed, if your reservation had strict conditions (non-cancellable and non-refundable) we were not able to refund you. However, thanks to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nice
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (391)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
markrosie
8 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karash24 | Reviewed this property |
We were there recently and yes they do
0
Votes
FairCritique4U
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah C | Reviewed this property |
Hello yes it was about 2-3 euros per night.
0
Votes
Shirls78
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cassandre B | Property representative |
There are 2 public parkings very near. The average price is 25€ per day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"61 - it is super, and we loved the walk-in-closet"
Read review
"See comments above"
Read review
"I had room 45 which had amazing view of the church - loved it"
Read review
"Get a room on the top floor facing the front. We had a small terrace."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing