We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Check in : very smooth and fast Check out: very good Location: very good location, near to everything and so convenient. Staff : really helpful and welcoming. Room : very good, spotless and you will find everything you need. Toilets very very small disaster. But the shower is ok Breakfast: not really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moe A
north england
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed here in February when it had only just become a Best Western hotel and find it much improved from the point of view of staff friendliness from start to finish of my visit. It is well situated for all parts of the centre of the city, with information about trips and sites to browse and two computers for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnmml
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. I am very delighted to read your nice comment! Please be assured that your comment has been shared with all our teams as this is so...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is exceptionally well situated for both the old town, the beach and promenade and shopping. We walked almost everywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, great choice and plentiful. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. Huge comfortable bed and good quality bedding and towels. Safe, mini bar, hairdryer and tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley T
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location the hotel and the friendly staff. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience. We hope to welcome you back during your future...

Nice, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very well situated near the Massena place which is very central in Nice. The hotel has a parking, but you are not allowed to drive there yourself so if you are not prepared for that you have to find the things you need for your stay at the hotel by digging them out in the street in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolf S
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rolf, We thank you for sharing with us your review following your recent stay at the Hotel Massena. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location and your room. We will share your comments with our hotel staff. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience. We look forward...

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights ( the booking was for three nights and as I will mention below, we was forced to change the room and check out earlier). We had both positive and negative experience with hotel which I will mention below: Positive: The location of hotel is outstanding and almost walking distance to everywhere. Negatives:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Explorer342
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is centrally-located in Nice and is not very expensive taking into account other establishments available in the city. However, what you get what you pay for. I was given a room on the 4th floor overlooking Rue Gioffredo but as soon as I entered it I could tell it was going to be noisy from the traffic below....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eurobazz
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect. Just in the heart of the centre. Near The old city of Nice. Near Restaurants, bars and shops. The outside of the building is beautifull . Once you come in its small! Nice decoration but narrow. The breakfast is near the reception and its a very narrow space. Breakfast is poor, kiwi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecile Z
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Cecile, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

London
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived as a solo female traveller. Clearly they thought I wouldn't complain so placed me in what is probably a converted cupboard. Like a sauna and air con switched off centrally as it's winter. Bathroom a joke. Wifi reception poor (business trip so needed). Rang reception to say that I was unhappy and to point out that I had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jd224
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Robion, France
Reviewed 1 February 2017

At the end of January we had our choice of hotels to pick without reservation as it is certainly the low season. After visiting couple of other hotels we ended up at Hotel Massena and were met by a very professional, friendly and smiling Oceana, the receptionist. She gave us a spotless comfortable room with a large balcony and bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minna B
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Minna, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. All of us are committed to provide the highest degree of comfort and service to all our guests. Your evaluation is important, telling us what we...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel in the heart of Nice. Room was very clean and quiet. Pitty that there was no bar for the evenings due to 'out of season' time but there were plenty of restaurants and bars around. I would return to this hotel for holiday as it is quite affordable for Nice prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Management response:

Dear Joanna, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Privilege Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Sofia Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Real Boutique Hotel in Nice with a character and its famous Belle Epoque facade of the early century, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice welcomes you in a friendly atmosphere. 4 Star hotel with all the comforts in the heart of Nice, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice is the perfect place to stay in Nice for all shopping enthusiasts. All the fashion and luxury within walking distance from the hotel: Galeries Lafayette, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Dior, etc. On the services side, the hotel has a private garage with valet service, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, room service in partnership with Brasseries Gioffredo, and more. Many restaurants are also close to the hotel. Recent renovations have been made to provide a better quality of services. The 110 rooms and suites of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, fully equipped with new high-end luxury bedding, invite the client to relax between two different activities in the capital city of the French Riviera. On the business side, the hotel has a conference room for up to 45 people. And for Incentives up to 150 delegates for reward travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

Address: 58 rue Gioffredo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly L'Hotel Massena)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $126 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Massena
l Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and not overlooking Rue Gioffredo or Rue Chauvain.”
 of 5 bubbles Eurobazz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the street are very quiet but can conduct air conditioning sound at night.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnmml, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was apparently a bit noisy on the street at the side of the hotel. The front and back were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Toots14, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on 6th floor looking over a courtyard no noise”
 of 5 bubbles nanny1949-6, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quietest I've ever stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles grmljag, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5