We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Splendid Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#49 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Splendid Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Start your review of Splendid Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Company put me in a luxury room. The bed and sofa were great but the TV did not fully work for two days (although there were two TV). However, the staff was helpful. The rest of the room was excellent especially the bubble bathtube. The only problem is the breakfast which is very limited but the views from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus G
michel t, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... I am sorry about the tv difficulties: some of the satellite changed their frequencies and we were a bit slow in...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at the hotel, good and bad points below: Good Points: 1. Location, location, location! It was perfect for everything. 10 mins from the airport, very central on the promenade, 5 mins walk to the train station, 10 mins walk to old town nice. Lots of bars and restaurants and shops surrounding the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
michel t, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, the location, ..and our Cote d'Azur... I am very sorry about the noise and disturbances: the music was quite exceptional and it is very...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Splendid was clean, rooms are spacious enough, and the service was friendly. Breakfast was Ok. The location is not special but central enough to be close to the main sites. Not completely worth the price tag, but not a letdown either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocWazoo
michel t, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... We are -as you probably noticed- finishing our winter renovations, and the hotel shall be even more "solid" than before !...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week at the Hotel which is in the throes of a major refurbishment. It is well situated in Nice within walking distance of the centre,old city, beach and port. The tram system is being upgraded and the hotel will be close to everything when the new routes open.The room was good with a balcony, separate bathroom and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chico711
michel t, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... We are indeed major renovations in the hotel which will be completed in 2 weeks; I am glad these did not...

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff - rooms are ok - escalators are under renovations right now, but even with only one working, waiting times were acceptable, restaurant is recommendable, if you come by car one should make a reservation in advance. The location is perfect - in walking distance to the main promenade and markets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
michel t, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... Our renovations will be over by february 12th, and I am happy to know you were not too inconvenienced by it...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is our first time staying at this hotel and was part of a package through British Airways. This was also our first time in Nice. Pros: The hotel is easy to get to via bus #98 from the airport (€6 each way) and walking approx 10 mins up Mont Veyer. We upgraded to a room with a patio which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamrider21216
michel t, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel's location and our city As you knew, we were doing renovation works; we insist with contractors that no noise should be made before 9am,...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in Nice and found the hotel staff friendly and the environment very relaxing. The roof terrace was a great place to unwind and we had many a delicious cocktail too. The only disappointing aspect was the smoky smell in the non-smoking room we had and the furniture was drab and dated. We would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie D
michel t, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... As you know the hotel is non smoking, but unfortunately some guests are not always abiding; we of course try to...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the low prices, it's a scam! This was advertised as €71 but ended up paying €83 in additional charges not advertised. They advertise as having parking facilities once you get there they charge you €24. They don't tell you there is free street parking overnight. The breakfast at this hotel is absolutely rubbish and overpriced, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Idris A
michel t, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was sorry about your feelings; I do not know how and where you booked: if you book on our website or directly with us, all taxes are included except the city tax...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I really liked the location of this hotel, the rooftop restaurant and the pool area. The decor and the guest rooms however is in need of a serious update. It is really dated. The staff were very friendly and the room was always clean. The bed was not very comfortable. I left an item in the room and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjessicawilliams
michel t, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... As you may have noticed and I hope not inconvenienced by, we are doing a lot of rénovations this winter, including...

Scotland
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, ideal for the train station and the promenade. There is a lovely pool and Jacuzzi. We woke up one morning and there was no water, they were quick to give us another room to shower, and when we got back from our day there was a lovely bottle of wine waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjmitchell
michel t, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay..and our Cote d'Azur... We indeed had a difficulty with water due to a leak on a pipe and I am glad we could somehow...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Upper Level Deluxe Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#44 of 204 in Nice
1,138 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 204 in Nice
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
L'EssenCiel Restaurant and Bar
L'EssenCiel Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Splendid Hotel & Spa, part of the Warwick collection of hotels, is located in Nice city center, 5' walk from the beaches, casinos, shopping area and Massena Museum. Its 128 rooms and suites are elegantly furnished and very comfortable with full bathrooms, satellite TV, free WiFi, tea making facilities, etc. On the 8th floor, a panoramic restaurant: l'EssenCiel , bar, swimming pool and heated jacuzzi. On the ground floor, a spa featuring Decleor natural products and essential oils with 2 cabins for treatments as well as jacuzzi and hamman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel & Spa

Address: 50 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: $111 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendid Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Splendid Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel And Spa
Splendid Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Spa Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splendid Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
Scotland
10 months ago
21 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Splendid Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher, the better”
 of 5 bubbles T8491GRjesusg, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on floor 6 which had a great terrace and view, but floor 5 would have had an even better view.”
 of 5 bubbles marjmitchell, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 516 has an excellent balcony/terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Northeastpair, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Jozy66, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had deluxe room for 3 adults and separate sleeping area for 3rd bed.”
 of 5 bubbles noelineq, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5